We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Quiet rooms”
Review of Do Chic In

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Do Chic In
Ranked #1 of 29 Tanah Rata B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Hidden away from the busy streets; Jaycee & Jessica are great host whom will make you feel comfortable at home with clean & quiet rooms. What you see in the pictures are what you will be staying at. Great place to chill at night in the living room with group of friends and enjoy the chilly weather.

If your travelling to Ipoh like we did, Jaycee & Jessica have great recommendations on where to go and where to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BenjaminPang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

379 - 385 of 604 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2012

I brought my family to stay for 2 nights and it was a wise choice. The apartment is clean, quiet and comfortable. The host was very helpful when I asked about the places to visit. Overall, the place is a great stay for family.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SiewLi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Me and my family was staying there on 8-10 of Dec. We were so excited at the beginning, but then, let's see my experience...
We reached there ard 7pm, the owner tell us must keep our voice down after 10pm, coz there were a cranky tenant on the lower floor. We are OK with this.

My kids(3 yrs old & near 2 yrs old) they were so happy once they saw the blinking Christmas Tree. Of course they will show their merriment for the nicely decorated tree. How to control the merriment of the young kids? That is their nature.My kids was so excited and they is laughing out loud(they do even cry or making annoying sound, at least to me, it is not), but the owner started to ask us to control their voice...But after few times, herself do the 'shh' to my boy. Once we saw this, we asked both of my kids get into the room at 1030pm.

On the second day afternoon, we were back to the guest house on 2 pm and get ready for the kids to get some rest after the hang out. And once again, we were told to control the voice level, because there were other guests is taking their afternoon nap. This is really turn me down.My vacation is totally become a toddler training course.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ShyniKlang_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

If you think of spending nights with your friends, family or even alone at Cameron Highlands for a vacation, you should consider this. The whole apartment is clean, comfortable. Like home sweet home. Really worth for stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agnes K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had our 2D1N stay with Do Chic In for family getaway to Cameron Highlands, not only the stays were making everyone feels home but the add-on in house home cook steamboat has satisfied everyone's tummy , 13adults + 2kids of us had actually finished off everything !! Included the chilies sauces lolx!, u can imagine how delicious the dinner was to all of us.

b4 this me n hubby will nv think having getaway in CH due to pass unpleasant experience of those old n having hygiene problem accommodations. Do Chic In has proved us wrong, its spotless n quiet n nice warmth home ambience.

My uncle from Kuching who 1st time visit to CH has complaining to us we should spend more days stay in Do Chic In, 2D1N is not enough for him to enjoy CH's coziness n fresh air ~ he will surely back again for home stay with Do Chic In again! ;)

Room Tip: There's rooms with or w/o bathroom attached, do request if you need to hv more privacy so u need...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VerniceLim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed in Do Chic In during July 2012. Because of the reviews we were keen to try the food everyone was raving about and we were not disappointed! Jaycee and Jessica are fantastic cooks who really care about their guests. They were very helpful with local information and for sorting out our onward journey. We really felt looked-after during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Jaycee and Jessica were really so nice guests ! their homemade breakfasts and dinners at home are really a gem : you can exchange with other tourists, but mostly with J&J, who will teach you a lot of things about Malaysia. This is the real goal of travel ;)
We only stayed two nights : the place is so quiet and so clean (our best sleep of all our trip : not a noise during the night (no bar or disco clubs, no strange animals shouting such as frogs or monkeys around). We were supposed to share our bathroom with only one other room of 2 persons, but as the other room was empty, we had our own bathroom. The lobby is huge with WIFI access and good sofas to rest on.
But most of all, it is the kindness and availibity of Jessica and Jaycee, which really make the difference : they lend you umbrellas, they pick you up to the bus station and even make us discover another city (Ipoh) than the Cameron Highlands, and all this with a great sense of humour and great discussions. Thank you again ; you made our trip really memorable.

Room Tip: any room is just perfect :) very clean and so quiet !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caroleparis20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tanah Rata
3 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
0.4 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#8 of 13 in Tanah Rata
348 reviews
0.1 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Gerard's Place
Gerard's Place
#3 of 29 in Tanah Rata
603 reviews
0.4 mi away
Father's Guest House
Father's Guest House
#2 of 29 in Tanah Rata
1,022 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arundina Cameron Highlands
Arundina Cameron Highlands
#4 of 29 in Tanah Rata
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Do Chic In? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Do Chic In

Address: J13 & J14 Block Jasmine, Greenhill Resort | Cameron Highlands, Tanah Rata 39000, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Tanah Rata
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Tanah Rata
Price Range: $46 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do Chic In is Jaycee and Jezzica's home. More accurately called a HomeStay, guests are welcomed to share the dwelling of the owners while still being able to be as private as they wish or come and go as they please. Ideally situated in a quiet area which is an easy 5-10 minutes walk into Tanah Rata Town yet offers lovely views of the natural surroundings and Gunung Jasar mountains from the common balconies. The standards of cleanliness are very high here. Guests can request breakfast at the time of their choosing, anytime between 7.00AM to 10.00AM. Complimentary hot water, tea, coffee and milk is available 24hours and free WI-FI is available in common areas. This is a non-smoking home on the 2nd floor (stairs access only) and guests have to be considerate in lowering their volume between 10.00PM to 8.00AM (Quiet Hours) and no pets are allowed. Do Chic In is a wonderful base for your exploration of the beauty of Cameron Highlands. Do allow us to make it a memorable experience for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Do Chic In reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Do Chic In Cameron Highlands/Tanah Rata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing