We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very easy trail”

Cameron Highlands Trail No. 3
Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“very easy trail”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We did this trail in combination with trail no. 5 - very nice one! We started near the golf area and finished at tanah rana (near MADRI)

A lot of good signs during the walk, very easy one.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kirsch-eis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    27
    6
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“for experienced hikers”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Started at Arcadia, Brichang Golf course. 2 hours to the top, 1.5 hours down to Agro technology park via trail 5. Last kilometre to the top is steep and slippery, but equipped with good shoes, a lot of water and some hiking experience we enjoyed it. There is not much to see from the top, so the way is the goal. Gives you a real Jungle feeling.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LaoHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More difficult than I imagined”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Went with my wife, 8 y.o. son and 6 y.o. daughter to Gunung Berembun. Since other trails were marked as "very steep" and this one was not, I foolishly thought it would be easier. Anyway, we had a great time and treked for 5 hours there and back. Bring plenty of water and some good snacks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SlashZap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great JUngle Walk”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We did find the trails great to explore but the very confusing. In fact we still wonder if we were on trail 3 or trail 6. Most likely we did both judging by the amount of time we spent walking.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank whowesit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
95 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good farms strawberry, cactus etc. Nice cool and romantic weather”
Reviewed September 25, 2011

3D2N duration is good enough for cover cameron higlands. Weather is always very sooding, romantic, cool and pleasant, please do not forget to take warm cloths.

I have covered below places in 3D2N and all were good places
- Cactus & Flower farms
- Flower & Hydroponical - Cactus Vally farms
- Strawberry & Tea Plantation
- Mossy forest
- Indian temple and Sam Poh Buddhist temple

Visited February 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank Shona_Deb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron Highlands Trail No. 3 also viewed

 
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to Cameron Highlands Trail No. 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing