We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Banana Leaf ?....NAW COMBO”
Review of Kumar's

Kumar's
Ranked #12 of 44 Restaurants in Tanah Rata
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Banana Leaf ?....NAW COMBO”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Basically we were huntin for a scran and this place would take the 20 of us, we all pick from the al fresco menu obviously because the place doesn't have doors and the stench of creamy poo wafts in from the open sewers so its just like being outside anyway. We decide that most of us will be getting the 'combo' meal, its prepared basically within a bawhair of the open street sewers.....aw cheers mate, so hygiene is just a dream for a pit like kumar's. Soon enough we all get our combos except from toby who is presented with a banana leaf meal #beelin this happens over and over....
"banana leaf?" said Zayn
"NAW I DIDNY ORDER YER GANTIN BANANA LEAF, I WANT A COMBO" said toby as he pointed in anger at everbody else's combo meals.
Eventually toby got his combo, he scrand it hard, we all scrand it hard and the toilets next morning scrand our liquid jobys hard. The moral of the story is bounce to marrybroons for a meal deal and don't listen to SIRRAH !!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JBT19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    117
    71
    32
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bearsden, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“you want banana leaf ?”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

omg this place was hilarious, foods awright as well... so we all ordered these chicken combos things or something like that so they come back and give us our scran except they didnt get tobys order, which was the same as everyone elses so he tells the waiters and they're like 'what did you order sir init ?' so toby goes 'the combo hing, same as everyone else' and the brown guy goes 'oh you want banana leaf yeahhh ?' and toby's like 'NAAH I ORDER THE COMBO THING, SAME AS EVERY OTHER PERSON AT THIS GANTIN TABLE', these exchanges go on for another half an hour and the dark chaps finally realise ma mate wanted the combo meal and finally gave him it after everyone else had pretty much finished our food #amazingcustomerservice #shouldhavebouncedroundtomarrybroons

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best food in TR”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Good places to eat are not common in TR so find Kumars and enjoy! Proper indian food and friendly staff. We had a great meal, great price and they just keep refilling your daal and dips without charge.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sanchez599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nice place. Good food, fair prices. But: after day 1, we tried the food stalls in the city center on the other side of the main street. There are great places. Much cheaper, really decent food and very nice staff! We tried many of these local food stalls and were never disappointed. You may ask some locals where and what to eat - they will help you, and it will be a nice food experience

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bernddasbrot2016CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great, cheap food!”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stumbled upon Kumars while actually looking for a different place, but when we saw how busy Kumars was we presumed it was good so decided to eat there instead. Try the tandoori chicken combi-plate! Great idian food at low cost. For 2 combi-plates, 1 coke and 1 beer we paid RM33. The guys working there were very nice too.

Helpful?
Thank Cathrine27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kumar's also viewed

Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
Tanah Rata, Cameron Highlands
 

Been to Kumar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing