We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best 4x4 experience in Scotland”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Experience4x4 - CLOSED

Experience4x4
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Fun self drive 4x4 activity for all the family. Follow us in one of our specially prepared 4x4 vehicles as we lead you around our Scottish themed off road track. You do all the driving, no instructor sat beside you, we are just there to give advice at the tricky bits.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
171 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Best 4x4 experience in Scotland”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

What a fantastic morning, we arrived at the destination, with NO problems at all, its well signed posted, to be greeted by malcolm and Fiona, we we must say, were really great, and there to make things fun, while being safe. we got signed in and given a quick safty talk, and then out we went to the awaiting landrovers, Things were well explained, and from the minute we pulled away, we could tell the course would be full of twists and turns and well you wouldnt be let down, plenty of fun bits, like the see saw, the axil twist, and the "grand canyon", and not forgetting Nessie.............. this place is worth a visit, and We would certainly be recommending it to people.....x we look forward to visiting again. Thanks again to Malcolm and fiona xx

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
So good to hear your feedback, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. You made us smile too with your lovely comments! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous driving experience - wonderful people- a must do!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My brother treated me to this experience on a trip to visit him in Inverness. I was nervous, having seen the see saw on the web, but from the moment we arrived, Malcolm and Fiona gave us such a warm welcome and put us totally at ease. It was such fun and we all wanted to have another go once we'd had our turn. I would definitely recommend it - and I know my brother is already planning a return visit!

Helpful?
2 Thank AnnHW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Delighted that you had a fabulous time and we look forward to seeing you when you visit us again! You will be able to try out the latest obstacle too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Post Xmas treat”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My dad wanted to do something a bit different on his birthday and so choose to try the 4x4 experience in Farr, not too far(r) from Inverness. We all had a great time going round the course and I gained a great deal of respect for the old fleet of Land Rover Discoveries. We were in Mud 8.

Not only was the driving great fun (which has whetted my appetite for more), but Fiona and Malcolm were a model of hospitality. We arrived for the induction talk to a warm log fired room and the advice and banter throughout our visit really helped make the whole event very enjoyable indeed!

Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank KanoTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Malcolm and I are glad we helped your Christmas holiday week be memorable :) That's what we aim to give - lasting memories on special occassions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great day out”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

wow, that was a great experience. Never thought we would enjoy it that much. Smiling smiling smiling, all the way round (3 times). What lovely friendly and enthusiastic hosts Fiona and Malcolm are. We certainly will tell our frined and probably wil lbe back soon!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Joep E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Delighted you had such a wonderful 'Experience' Joep! Thanks for taking the trouble to post a review. Happy New Year to you all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“fantastic day out”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

This was one of the best things i have ever done, so much fun. Never been scared and laughed so much at the same time. Would go again tomorrow, Fiona and malcolm are fantastic friendly people. All round great experience, would recommend it to anyone wanting to do something different.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthless82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Thank you so much, you described it perfectly...a scary Experience that makes you laugh! Keep your eye on our website to see when our new obstacles will be open and we would be delighted to scare you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience4x4 also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing