We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fun!”
Review of Experience4x4 - CLOSED

Experience4x4
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Fun self drive 4x4 activity for all the family. Follow us in one of our specially prepared 4x4 vehicles as we lead you around our Scottish themed off road track. You do all the driving, no instructor sat beside you, we are just there to give advice at the tricky bits.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great fun!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Visited here in March this year didn't quite know what to expect as this was a 1st. Needn't have worried right from the start we were made to feel welcome and put at ease was a most enjoyable day made even more so by the snow!

The course was very good something for everyone quite challenging at times which was great.

Overall very professional and well run highly recommend. Tracy and Stuart McNee

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank trctrnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you Tracy and Stuart for taking the time to write a lovely review about your visit to us...the snow did add to the 'experience' for all of us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    2
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“4x4 Fun!!”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My partner booked this for us both (& her 12 year old Son) during the school holidays. We live reasonably locally & had seen the round-about adverts in Inverness & had decided to give it a go. After arriving in Farr we were greeted by Malcolm & Fiona who showed us a map of the course & also gave us some guidelines & do's & don'ts. I'd advise you listen to these as the 'don'ts' can cost you your £50 breakages deposit. My partner decided to drive first & we followed Malcolm & Fiona in the lead 4x4. There are many obstacles on the course which has obviously been laid out with some thought. As we approached the major obstacles, Malcolm would jump out of the lead car & give you advise on how to approach it & you then followed Fiona, who was driving through or over each one in turn. I honestly can't remember laughing so much as my partner Moira very bravely took us over the see-saw, which is a scary experience. Her Son, who was sitting belted up in the back said it was like bein g in a tumble drier, but he loved it too. I took my turn on the second run through the course & it was without doubt the best experience I've ever had behind the wheel & I've been driving for over 30 years! Whether you're a local or just visiting the Highlands, I'd strongly urge you to try this fantastic driving experience, made all the more enjoyable by the friendliness & professionalism of your hosts Malcolm & Fiona.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you for the lovely response to your visit, your smiles said it all!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Off Road Driving”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Fantastic!!!! Fiona and Malcom are so welcoming and friendly they really made our day. It was our first time off road driving but everything was explained and we were put at ease, especially at the see saw (pictured) which is somewhat daunting when faced with it. Highlight of our break in Inverness I will definitely be returning and I would recommend this 100% you everyone that likes a good giggle.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Wow Emma, thank you from us both for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“4X4 excellent fun”
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We felt very welcome from the start when we arrived to meet Fiona who was full of enthusiasm for the adventure ahead. The coarse was excellently designed and the vehicles covered the various obstacles brilliantly . Would really recommend this it was good value and a lot of fun.

Helpful?
Thank WoodKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
So glad you had a great experience and thank you for taking the time to post a review :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing 4x4 experience!”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

There is nothing that could be improved about Experience 4x4! Fiona and Malcolm are extremely friendly and really easy going. They take the time to make your experience really personal but at the same time, let you experience the obstacles with minimal fuss. My husband and I had a lap of the course each AND rented one of their vehicles for £60, amazing value for money and certainly THE best experience we had in Scotland, we will definitely be back again! Thank you so much Fiona and Malcolm!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FJ85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golfmadnutter, Owner at Experience4x4, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you to everyone who has taken the time to leave us a review, it is much appreciated and makes all our hard work worthwhile to know you have enjoyed yourselves as much as we have enjoyed seeing the delight on your faces!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Experience4x4 also viewed

Aviemore, Aviemore and the Cairngorms
 
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing