We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East-Lakewood Ranch
Nearby Hotels
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
$123
EvenHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sarasota Lakewood Ranch(Lakewood Ranch)(Great Value!)
$97
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
229
79
28
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
79
28
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool and hot tubstay there againking bedenjoyed my staycontinental breakfastfloridawalmartpillowsinnscouch
Filter
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 350 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I booked a room here just as a getaway from the house and kids. We got a suite and it was large, very clean, and the bed was far more comfortable than any hotel bed I've ever stayed in. The staff was always friendly and helpful. Every thing about this hotel was wonderful and we will definitely be sending all our friends and family here from now on!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junelle s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East-Lakewood Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you so much for the 5 Star review, we LOVE them! I am please you had such a great time at our hotel. We cant wait until you do come back. Until next time!
Junelle Samblanet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Looking the other way while the construction takes place is easily done. Looking the other way when poor customer service is provided by the management, that is a different story. Management acts as if all guests arrive alert, joyful, thrilled, and have just arrived from Disney. Business travelers do encounter airline travel problems, rental car issues, long lines at TSA, and other maladies before they arrive. That means they don't enjoy being told by a guest that the drinks in their hand can be charged to my room when I am checking in. Not funny. Management must be new to the hotel life...guests arrive in different moods and that mood will probably change to the better if they can get a decent room assigned without management's sarcasm...the desk clerks are great and the place is great, but there are other options in the area.

Room Tip: Look past the construction but..........
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JAMDVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junelle s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East-Lakewood Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to our establishment. We appreciate hearing your thoughts and respects to our employees. This will assist us when evaluating our guest’s needs and expectations. I hope you will come back and give us another chance to provide you with outstanding service in the future.
Junelle Samblanet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This property was in the final stages of being reflagged to a Holiday Inn Express & Suites. Minor inconveniences as final construction was in progress. Spa was lukewarm, Overall a good value - hot breakfast, freshly renovated.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hn559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junelle s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East-Lakewood Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, our breakfast and accommodations. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Junelle Samblanet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I have a claim against the hotel for paint on my 2011 Black 7 Series BMW.
Construction was supposed to be completed at the front entrance at time of our arrival but wasn't. The construction crew was spray painting the front of the building with significant winds that blew towards the parking lot. As a result, white spots of paint covered my entire car. I am having my BMW Dealer in NC remove the spots and refinish the car with protective sealant that came with the car brand new. As a result of having the sealant which carried a warranty to the car's finish the cost to remove the paint and recoat the sealant will only cost $260 which I am claiming against the hotel. In addition I am expecting some free night stays for all my lost time and trouble. We are checking back in on Friday March 1st and I hope they will take care of everything as they said they would. I have been in touch with the Manager.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
1  Thank Ronald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
junelle s, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Bradenton East-Lakewood Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for the issues you incurred and any inconveniences you had. I am thankful we were able to take care of any problems and am glad that you have come back to enjoy our hotel and will continue to do so in the future.
Junelle Samblanet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We repettedly had to ask for more towels, 2 people in the room and one set of towels. 4 times in 7 days. And the pillows were so small they looked like small accent pillows. the worst I ever saw.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews