We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinary good”

Osteria Il Canevaro
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Sellano
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

True Italian experience. Genuine service combined and good recommendation. We have enjoyed the fresh homemade regional dishes. The number one on our two week tour across Italy so far!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BartP416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (233)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 234 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2017

The place is quiet, the food is good and the menu varied, but somewhat pretentious rather than typical of the locality.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Roberto-Battista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2015

One would not expect to find such a refined restaurant in such a small place like Villamagina (a locality in the municipality of Sellano). Yet, the ambiance and the food are what you'd expect of a very expensive restaurant in one of the better known cities in Umbria. The place is run by a couple and the cook is the wife. The husband tends to the tables. We splurged on truffle, both on the pasta and meat, and had a delicious dessert. A wholly satisfying experience!

Date of visit: May 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roberto-Santo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2015 via mobile

We had discovered this fantastic restaurant in Umbria four years ago. It was one of those places that we still talked about, "remember that restaurant in Umbria...." Well, we were delighted to be able to make the drive from Spoleto and return for another wonderful dining experience. I'll leave it to others to describe the marvelous dishes that they serve. Just trust me when I tell you that it's well worth the drive to the small town of Sellano. We look forward to returning someday. And hopefully it won't take another four years!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank wasthat4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great food and a Chef called Roberto who owns the place with his wife. He speaks great English and has a load of tales to tell.

Easy location and lots of outdoor seating. Pizzas in the evening after 7.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
Thank Eurohectic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Il Canevaro also viewed

Sellano, Province of Perugia
Verchiano, Province of Perugia
 
Cerreto di Spoleto, Province of Perugia
 

Been to Osteria Il Canevaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing