We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sunday lunch ”

La Serrezuela Restaurante
Price range: $28 - $66
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had the most amazing meal and experience which was so unexpected. A tiny restaurant run buy an Italian who knows and understands food. All veggies from his garden, home made pasta, fantastic fish and lamb. The wine was wonderful too. Afterwards we visited a wine cave 3 meters below the surface which are typical of the area and have been owned by local families for generations. These caves represent the origins of Ribera del Duero wines. From the N122 the drive to the village is spectacular.
We are only sorry that we live such a long way away but will go out of our way to return.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank 6,881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We entered this lovely restaurant just to have a morning coffee. The downstairs area is pleasant, but you get little clue of the lovely restaurant area in the gallery upstairs.
The chef came out of the kitchen bringing a sample of some pumpkin gnocchi he was experimenting with for us to try...it was irresistible to come back for the set menu inthe evening. Everything was perfect, from the lovingly created seasonal dishes, to the wine selections to accompany, to the friendly and personal service. Wonderful and unusual dishes were especially made for me, a vegetarian, and the meat eaters I was with were also very happy. Thoroughly recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank G7256EQrebeccap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Serrezuela Restaurante also viewed

Milagros, Province of Burgos
Milagros, Province of Burgos
 
Milagros, Province of Burgos
Santa Cruz de la Salceda, Province of Burgos
 
Aranda de Duero, Province of Burgos
Castillejo de Robledo, Province of Soria
 

Been to La Serrezuela Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing