We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutel awful, most rude people I have ever meet” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Servhotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Servhotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morestel
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Absolutel awful, most rude people I have ever meet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This hotel receptionist was so rude and inconsiderate words almost fail me. We arrived 30 minutes before check in 42C heat and asked if we could just sit in reception until the check in opened. Several of our party were in their 70s. The abuse from the reception was unbelievable.

We were so upset we had to find another hotel and loose our prepaid booking as some in our party were very distressed. We found the hotel du France which we were lovely.

Booking.com you need to drop this awful hotel ASAP.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RetiredRovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUJETJ, Propriétaire at Hotel Servhotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Google Translation
You tried to get into the hotel out the chek-in time by a private door, as a group of policemen where staying in our establishment for already a long time.
You have not been authorized to get in by the gardian, as a great deal of military furnitures were in place.
You made the choice not to present yourself at the chek-in time and went to another hotel. Because you didn't have made any concellation, you had to pay the "no-show".
As you didnt sleep in our hotel, your complain is not countable.

Vous avez essayé de pénétrer dans l'hôtel par effraction, alors qu'un groupe de gendarmes se reposaient, y séjournant de longue date.
Vous avez été éconduits par la personne en charge de la sécurité, à juste titre (du matériel sensible étant stockés dans l'hôtel).
Vous avez choisi de ne pas honorer votre réservation, et sans annulation préalable, vous avez dû régler les frais de "no show" prévus au contrat.
Vous n'avez donc pas séjourné dans l'hôtel. Votre avis n'a pas lieu d'être.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    16
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
6
10
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2011

Very good for two or three nights. Facilities are limited in this small town hotel. However the food is excellent. Don't worry too much about the language. The willing staff speak a little English. We are back again in September. For a longer stay it is better to find a Gite.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GOUJETJ, Propriétaire at Hotel Servhotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Google Translation
Your objective opinion is pleasant to read.

Votre avis très objectif est agréable à lire.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morestel
12.1 mi away
Kyriad Bourgoin Jallieu
Kyriad Bourgoin Jallieu
#1 of 4 in Bourgoin Jallieu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
12.7 mi away
Campanile L'Isle d'Abeau
Campanile L'Isle d'Abeau
#1 of 4 in L'Isle-d'Abeau
3.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
4.0 mi away
Chateau Chapeau Cornu
Chateau Chapeau Cornu
#1 of 1 in Vignieu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Mister Bed Bourgoin Jallieu
Mister Bed Bourgoin Jallieu
#4 of 4 in Bourgoin Jallieu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
12.1 mi away
Maison Saint Anthelme
Maison Saint Anthelme
#2 of 2 in Belley
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
10.3 mi away
Hotel des Bergeronnettes
Hotel des Bergeronnettes
#1 of 1 in Champagneux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Servhotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Servhotel

Property: Hotel Servhotel
Address: 89 route de Grenoble, 38510 Morestel, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Morestel
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Morestel
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Servhotel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Servhotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing