We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquility in the Ardeche”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Domaine de L'Eau Vive
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Largentiere
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We had a lovely holiday in one of the gites within the Domaine de L'Eau Vive (a converted silk mill) which was nice a spacious with a huge terrace overlooking the woods and the river. Having the gites was excellent as we had our own space - lovely for breakfast on the terace, whilst benefitting from the daily maid service (cleaning and fresh towels) from the Domaine and making use of the table d'Hote dinner at the Domaine using ingredients fresh from their garden. The pool area was lovely to relax after a hard day canoeing down the Gorges d'Ardeche. Overall a beautiful spot.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eastsussex644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 173 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Domaine de l'Eau Vie for three nights in late April. It was a great find and I would recommend the demi-pension/Table d'Hote plan for meals. The hotel is located in a quiet area a few kilometers from the town of Largentiere in the Ardeche region. The proprietors were very friendly and helpful hosts. We were lucky to have a room with a kitchen/refrigerator as well as a private terrace overlooking the woods and stream. The chef prepared a different meal in each of the three nights and the meals were fantastic. He uses local produce from their garden. The quality of the meals is befitting of a Michelin star. The hotel is a restoration project from an old silk factory. The owners expect to add another 14 rooms this year as well as complete the outdoor swimming pool. This was definitely one of those rare finds and we would stay there again - even with the narrow approach road.

Room Tip: A GPS would aid in navigation to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank amortizor73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank herv21260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank loriot o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredericfossaert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Pascal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank getget56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largentiere
8.2 mi away
Domaine de Chalveches
Domaine de Chalveches
#1 of 1 in Faugeres
199 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Le Belvedere
Hotel Le Belvedere
#1 of 5 in Vallon-Pont-d'Arc
450 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Helvie
Hotel Helvie
#2 of 8 in Vals-les-Bains
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hotel La Bastide d'Iris
1.7 mi away
La Bastide De Sanilhac
La Bastide De Sanilhac
#1 of 3 in Sanilhac
125 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Les Petits Oreillers
Hotel Les Petits Oreillers
#1 of 4 in Saint-Martin d'Ardeche
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de L'Eau Vive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de L'Eau Vive

Address: 1 quartier le Roubreau, 07110 Largentiere, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Largentiere
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Largentiere
Price Range: $105 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Domaine de l'Eau Vive is an old water mill located near Largentiere. You will enjoyed a quietfull and peacefulll place far from noise and restlessness. You can ever stay at the Domaine,enjoy the swimming pool or our river and its banks heated by the sun. You will be also close to all the famous sites and points of interest of Ardeche. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Domaine de L'Eau Vive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing