We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great hide-away”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nyons, Drome, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Loveyorkf...
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great hide-away”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The online photographs probably don't do justice to this lovely apartment. Beautifully well equipped with top of the range kitchen items including dishwasher! The apartment has been designed and specified by the owner and everything has been carefully thought about and it was sparklingly clean when we arrived.
Manon greeted us on arrival and was just next door if we needed anything but was not at all intrusive. An invitation for a glass of wine was gratefully accepted and it was lovely to get to know both Manon and Nick a little.
Just a two minute walk gets you to morning croissants or lunchtime ice creams and a selection of good restaurants only another couple of minutes.
There is great walking in the area but mostly, it being very hot while we were there, we relaxed on the terrace and played lots of games of Yanif! There is swimming in local rivers and also at the towns new Water Centre but it has strange opening hours and we missed it! There is a lavender still in the centre of town so the whole town has a wonderful aroma!
I would definitely recommend this for a couple or two couples. We came with my daughter and husband and, as we were paying, we got the good bed and they got the sofa bed! (they said it was comfortable though!) Two bathrooms ensures privacy and no waiting around for the shower.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie D
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A perfect week”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I know Nyons pretty well but this is the first time that I stayed in Le Jas - it won't be my last. Manon, Nicholas and Louis were very welcoming and helpful. The house was comfortable and extremely well equipped. As it is situated in the centre of Nyons everything you could possibly want is nearby. I'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to Nyons centre
Liked least: No fly swat! Manon said she'd get one :-)
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge...
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic townhouse in lovely area.”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We (family of three) stayed here for a week in August 2015. We were met by the owners who lived nearby. They were helpful and informative. The townhouse itself is beautiful. The pictures do not do justice to the stunningly equipped kitchen and wonderful house which has been recently renovated to the highest standard and yet retains the most warm and friendly feel to it. There is everything on your doorstep in Nyons -shops, restaurants and a fantastic village pool. Walks and stunning bike rides from the doorstep. Any cyclists will be pleased to know there is a secure garage under the property as well. Can't wait to go back!

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
didiercha...
Uruau, CE
2 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2018
Merci, Didier et Marie-José, pour votre écrit ! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez pu pleinement profiter de toutes les activités estivales de notre "pays". C'était un plaisir de vous rencontrer ! Au plaisir de vous revoir, été ou hiver.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corinne T
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
Merci beaucoup, Corinne, pour vos mots sympathiques. Nous sommes ravis que malgré la météo exceptionnelle, vous ayez profité du charme de Nyons. Nous vous accueillerons avec plaisir une nouvelle fois, peut-être une autre saison où vous échangerez les soirées devant le cheminée pour des repas ou de la lecture sur la terrasse !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
estelle_d...
Ouistreham, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Merci pour ces mots. Vous aviez choisi une belle saison pour reprogrammer votre séjour à Nyons ! Un plaisir de vous accueillir et de vous savoir ressourcés après votre semaine dans la Drôme Provençale. A une prochaine fois avec plaisir !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katj22
Vincennes, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 5, 2017
Merci pour votre écrit sympathique. Très contente que vous ayez bien profité de la glycine en fleurs... Et que vous ayez découvert la Drôme Provençale. Nyons est si bien situé pour le faire. A bientôt !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing