We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!!”
Review of Nyonsoleiado

Nyonsoleiado
Ranked #4 of 14 things to do in Nyons
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed August 28, 2017

Very clean, a lot of shade, nice peacefull swimming, relaxing, nice environment ... When you go in the morning, it's not busy at all!

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank opaleo481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (61)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 61 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2017

Fun, big outdoor pool with slides and waterfalls.
Great to spend a couple hours cool off during summer.
Water slide for small kids too

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank mlin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

A fantastic outdoor pool with stunning 360 degree views of the mountains that surround Nyons.

Fair prices and suitable for kids of all ages. The size and subtle segregation of various areas means that smaller ones aren't diaturbed by older kids.

The one issue, which costs a star and nearly a second, is the strictly enforced rules about male swimmers needing to wear skin tight, lyrca shorts. Even slightly loose shorts will result in excommunication from the pool and being sent in the direction of small shop that ajoins the cafe where acceptable, in French municipal pools if not socially, clingy swimmers are available. Think of the start of Amelie...

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank willofjrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2016

We started our journey in bright sunshine from near Avignon but by the time we arrived at teh Acqua Parc it was overcast and drizzling. We had some lunch and it still drizzled so undaunted we paid up and went in (if I recall it was quite cheap maybe 20 Euros for our family) Some locals were hanging about inside but we were made of sterner stuff (or so I thought) and in we leaped. After a few mins trying to keep warm I was whistled at by one of the attendant life-guards and called to order for my lack of speedos (tight fitting trunks) which are apparently compulsory. He told me I could buy some at the shop, but sod that and instead I took a pair offered to me at reception from 'lost property'. The mystery trunks saw me through the next 20 mins but eventually I succumbed to the weather. It's a small-ish parc but good value and no doubt delightful on a sunny day.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Jamie_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2015

Really nice aqua park in Nyons. Several pools and slides nestled in a park-like setting. Just keep in mind that they do not allow boxer type swimming shorts in the actual pool area (okay if you are just sitting on the grass).

Date of experience: August 2015
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nyonsoleiado also viewed

 

Been to Nyonsoleiado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing