We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great swimming pool, quiet house near city”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Le Clos du Papoune

holiday rental in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
holiday rental in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
holiday home to rent in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ villa for rent in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
holiday rental in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
holiday home to rent in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
villa for rent in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
holiday rental in Drôme provencale 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
holiday rental in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
holiday letting in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
holiday rental in Nyons 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
Villa for rent in Nyons 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
holiday rental letting in Drôme 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
holiday rental in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
villa rent in Drôme Nyons 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
rent a villa in Drôme provencale 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
holiday rental in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
holiday rental in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
holiday rental in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
holiday rental in Provence 4-8 persons with private heated swimming pool, free WIFI, BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Nyons, Drome, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Zwallo
Vaison-la-Romaine, France
2 reviews
“Great swimming pool, quiet house near city”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed 3 week and had a good vacation. The property is at walking distance from the center of Nyons, supermarket and bakeries. The swimmming pool is great but takes most of the garden. We really like train on the road-bike and Nyons is a great starting point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great pool and wifi, super beds
Liked least: no private car park, atherosclerotic coffee machine
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2016
Dear Madam and Sir, Many thanks for your kind review. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay at Le Clos du Papoune and enjoyed very much having you as guests. Behind the scenes, we are working to try to make the garden space better. So maybe a next time the garden will have improved. Kind regards, Els
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 6, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2015
Dear Kristina, Many thanks for this kind review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and will continue to do every effort possible to ensure our guests have relaxing holidays. With kind regards, Els for Le Clos du Papoune
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Claus A
2 reviews
“Center of Nyons - lovely heated pool”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a wonderful vacation in week 42 in october 2014. This house has a big heated pool which is very useful when the air temperature might not be 30 degrees (perfect for a large family). The house is situated in walking distance to the center of nyons where you find all you needs for at perfect, relaxing vacation.
Be aware that the house is behind some industrial buildings where there may be some smells from. (they make either wine or olive oil) This is not uncomfortable but do not expect that the house is TOTALLY idyllic located. (pictures of the house does not show the buildings around the house). The cemetery is also located next to the house. But the house is otherwise very peaceful, well secured and it does not seems as the neighbor is annoyed by the noise of children in the pool. (it is often a problem elsewhere).
My last comments goes to Els (the owner) she is absolutely the perfect landlord. She and her husband understands the importance of renting out their property to others. We had a small problem with some water and it was fixed immediately. All correspondence with Els has worked without any problems at all. And they refunded even a little extra for the inconvenience as the water problem should be taken care of.

We will definitely come back one day …. :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the heated pool
Liked least: that the house is placed next to a factory and cemetary - the house is a bit dark, and there is no flat panel tv in any rooms.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 26, 2014
Many thanks for your kind review.
We are happy you liked your stay, but sad, that it was not clear enough from our internet site that the cooperative is in the neighborhood and partly visible from the house.
Indeed, it is and was never our intention to hide something.
On top of this, the view had changed due to the fact that we also pruned the hedge approximately 2m this summer upon request of the neighbor.
We are now updating the site to post more recent pictures showing this, especially from the "terraces".
Regarding the smells, this is the first time that this happened after the harvest ("vendanges").
Last year, none of our renters, who stayed during the autumn, reported this to us.
During spring or summer, we also never noticed this, nor had ever remarks from any of the renters.
As the area where our house is located is classified as a residential area, we have taken appropriate action to avoid that this happens again next autumn after harvest time.
My sincere thanks for pointing out the weak points on the internet site of our house.
Thanks to such input we can make sure that the site is improved and clearer for everybody, thereby respecting our own rule to be clear and open about the house.
Kind regards, Els
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric D
Rumst, Belgium
1 review
“Feels like home.”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It is the second time we stayed at "Le Clos du Papoune". It is the perfect place to stay and relax in the sun. We enjoyed every comfort we have at home.

We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Reviewed June 22, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: BBQ, heated swimming pool
Liked least: that we had to leave after the holidays...
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Anne-Mari...
Aarle-Rixtel, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Dank je wel voor deze mooie review ! Het doet ons altijd erg plezier als we kunnen bijdragen in een ontspannende vakantie. Het is belangrijk voor ons dat onze gasten weten wat ze kunnen verwachten, dus we zijn ook blij te lezen dat de site voldoende informatie gaf over de woning en haar ligging. Het was een plezier jullie weer te mogen verwelkomen en verwelkomen jullie in de toekomst natuurlijk graag terug. Ondertussen proberen we de woning beetje bij beetje verder te verbeteren. Wie weet welke leuke (hopelijk toch) verrassingen er dan te wachten staan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LieveV183
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Tieners
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2016
Dank je wel Lieve voor deze review. We zijn altijd super-blij als mensen genieten van de woning en we een steentje kunnen bijdragen in een ontspannende vakantie. We hopen jullie nog terug te mogen verwelkomen, de DVD collectie is al aangevuld en staat te wachten :-).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing