We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small intimate restaurant in a country setting”
Review of The Bell Inn

The Bell Inn
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Cornwall
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Small intimate restaurant in a country setting”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Small restaurant in the pub, nice choice of menu although limited on salads etc. Food coming out looked wonderful & ow nice to have duck eggs with the gammon

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhizzCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“great food,great pub”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

my wife & myself came across this little gem 4 years ago and to be honest the big mistake was not going back sooner..the food was 1st class then and we were not dissapointed again either..the same landlord as before was very friendly as were the staff,even the locals were friendly.
the food was out of this world,piping hot and reasonably fast to the table.
a wide menu available with a few veggie options & quite possibly the best pint of stowfords press cider ive ever tasted .a very clean and tidy pub & the chef is a credit to their business...will be back soon for sure

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mrgrenade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Gret pub, great atmosphere and lovely food. Simple as that!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
143 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A warm welcome at this friendly village local”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Well kept pub with enthusiastic tennants who deserve to do well. The real ale is kept in great condition which is accompanied by wholesome food for the eaters, A separate restaurant area is available. The toilets are clean as well!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank NoosaDreamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Menu Good Service Nice Atmosphere”
Reviewed January 13, 2012

The Bell has been a long time favourite of mine. Whenever friends and family visit they always want to go to TheBell even though I have a local pub and restaurant closer to my home. The reason we like going there is because they are always so helpful the, restaurant area is lovely (although there is just as good seating and service if you eat in the bar area) and the menu caters for everyone. I have a Japanese friend and she loves their fish dishes, they always have lovely vegetarian dishes for me and all the meat eaters in my circle of friends and family always find really nice dishes to choose from. them. Good all round service, food and value for money and you can't ask for better than that.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wiltshireveggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bell Inn also viewed

West Lavington, Wiltshire
 
Devizes, Wiltshire
Devizes, Wiltshire
 

Been to The Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing