We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and Value”
Review of Tiffins

Tiffins
Ranked #9 of 28 Restaurants in Kidlington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food and Value”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Booked table for late Sat.- 10pm. Food really delicious. Service was prompt. Been here few times as well as takeaways and always had good service and great food at reasonable price. Only gave 4\5 as staff could smile a bit more though minor gripe.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PoppyDit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    21
    4
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Efficient delivery”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Haven't eaten here in a while but thought I'd mention how good they're delivery service is!
I always have the same dishes but they ever fail to deliver quality food and very fast. Drivers
friendly and know us by name!
Thanks tiffins

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank jay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Tried this for the first time today and it was fantastic, quick delivery and also got a free bottle of wine! Bargain definitely order from here again

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We use Tiffins regularly and are never disappointed amazing food and excellent service recommend to anyone

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Currybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Excellent First Visit”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Was out for a few drinks with another couple, we planned to have an Indian somewhere, so friends suggested Tiffins, so we walked in late off the street at late time of gone 10pm lucky enough to get a table for the four of us, well restaurant decor was pretty basic, but we went for food and it was superb, as it was late we just had a couple of popadoms each and straight into our main meal, which as stated superb, so will be back again. Service was good, staff friendly as you would expect, so good night rounded off with some Good Grub!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank celtic2inter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiffins also viewed

Kidlington, Oxfordshire
 
Kidlington, Oxfordshire
 

Been to Tiffins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing