We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Caravan Brightholme Caravan Park”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brean, Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GoPlaces7...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Caravan Brightholme Caravan Park”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Caravan in a perfect location by the beach and amenities. Caravan was very clean and bright with added extras like the heater in the bedroom as it was very chilly at night. We appreciated the bed being made up prior to our arrival. The garden area was a lovely bonus for us having a small dog. Caroline the owner was very quick in answering any questions. We will definitely book again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2017
Thank you very much for your perfect review. Hope to see you in the new year. Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olivia N
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab break away”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Had a lovely long weekend at the caravan to celebrate my partners birthday. The caravan was spotless and the location absolute perfect for the beach. Visited brean many times but will certainly use this caravan from now on. The garden was excellent for the dog and our puppy loved his first time on the beach! Can’t wait to return!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2017
Thank you Olivia for this perfect review hope you return in the new year. Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 9, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to give me a very nice review. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Loubie58
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great position”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Caravan is in great location to the beach and surrounding amenities. Site was nice and quiet. Caravan was a little dated but very clean and tidy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Sorry you found it a bit dated but caravan is advertised as a 2008 so not a new van, but value for money as I don't charge extortionate prices. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane F
Surbiton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely dog friendly caravan with enclosed garden”
Reviewed May 24, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at Caroline's caravan for a week. Everything was there that was needed, all the cleaning materials and cloths as well. Caravan was scrouplously clean and very well equipped. The enclosed garden was lovely for my dogs. Unfortunately the weather was awful, but at least the caravan was very comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thank you for your review sorry about weather you chose the wrong week its boiling hot here now. Hope you book again sometime. Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing