We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant, Dog Friendly Didnt want to come home!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brean, Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jo D
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant, Dog Friendly Didnt want to come home!!”
Reviewed June 26, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This caravan was beautiful, lovely and clean, with enough room for me my partner and our two dogs, lovely and close to the beach and a lovely clean site.

We spent 4 days and 3 nights here, and would love to go back, in fact we didnt really want to leave to come back home.

With all the facilities you need for a short break or a long stay!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely lady to rent from, property was brilliant
Liked least: We didnt have any dislikes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2015
Thank you so much really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime Thanks again Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCooper20...
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value caravan in a great location”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent value stay, lovely clean & well maintained caravan in a great location in Brean, minutes from the beach, the Leisure Park & the bars & restaurants of the town. My daughter loved the playground on site. The site was quiet, with a good restaurant/bar and easy access to the beach.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Thank you Lorraine I am pleased you were not disappointed with your short break hope to see you again sometime. Thanks again Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RachelLee...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great caravan on a great site!”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Just spent a lovely weekend in Brean. This caravan was a pleasant surprise after reading previous review, we certainly had no such problems, caravan was clean and more than adequate for a short break away. I really can't fault the caravan in anyway. Our party was 2 adults 2 children (7 and 9) and our dog. It is accurately described as sleeping 4 - 6 although it would be 'cosy' if 6 were staying. The site is lovely and friendly and great for food. Great weekend despite the weather. Thank you Caroline we will defenetly be staying here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dean C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Needs Maintaining - end of season booking?”
Reviewed September 4, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I know its classed as a six berth, but I don't know where six people would put clothes for more than a two day stay! That's not the owners fault, we took two adults, one child and two small dogs and felt cramped, mainly due to the table in the lounge, which is not the one in the picture, it is very LARGE and we had to move it before we could move in the lounge. Little or no room in the bedrooms. The front set of steps were corroded, this we were told about, but shouldn't have been there! The back door wouldn't lock, I phoned the owner, she suggested I move the door about, which after applying grease did work, but I found the top hinge was broken!!! I informed the owner. The shower was cold... it just didn't get even warm. The good points are, the site and location were lovely, with a bar / restaurant at the entrance, which allowed our dogs! You are a very short walk to the beach, also shops and amusements are nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Condition overall of caravan
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2014
Thank you for your comments. The caravan is advertised as a 4/6 berth it has a double wardrobe in the double bedroom and a single in the twin room, there is also cupboard and shelving above beds in both bedrooms. The shower room also has four large shelves for towels toiletries etc. The original table in lounge was broken by a previous guest I replaced it and I admit it was to big for the lounge it has now been replaced with a smaller one. The steps were supposed to have been replaced a while ago but I was let down however I went to another supplier and they have now been replaced. I have asked several customers about the shower and everyone has said it is a perfect temperature when adjusted to your own taste. Thanks again Caroline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing