We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unity Farm, Brean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Resort Unity
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We have just spent yet another fabulous weekend away at Unity Farm, Brean. Our caravan had all the modern amenties including an integrated microwave, full size fridge, freezer and a plasma tv. We had an 8 berth caravan which consisted of 4 bedrooms (no more sleeping on a make shift bed in the lounge area) with two showers and 2 seperate toilets.

Our caravan also had it's own fenced off garden area which was safe for the children and kept them off the road.

As for the staff, although it took a while to check in, they were very friendly and the warden even came to see if everything was ok, after we had settled in.

The park is quiet but still close enough to walk to the local attractions which include a swimming pool, crazy golf and a fun park. There are also a vareity of places to eat and drink on the complex and a reasonably priced cost cutter which caters for everything you may require.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natacha186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (744)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 744 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2014

Had a great week here so much to do. The caravan was home from home and very clean the entertainment was brilliant for all the family. Great little market and fun fair my daughter loved seeing sooty every day. Sandy beach. You can also buy a day pass for a few pounds into pontins. Great place defo comming back.......

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodienutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

We booked this holiday via The Sun £9.50 holidays. We were extremely surprised by the quality of the caravan, so can accept the request for a £50 care bond, which I was dubious about at first. However, I now realise the need for their request, to ensure their caravans are looked after by their customers, which is refunded after departure.

We were placed in the Brean Leisure park, which at time of year was shut, so the surroundings were very quiet, but am sure that doesn't last during high season. The caravan was the best we have had through the newspaper promotions. I think we were placed here because of our decking the entertainment passes, but was quite a walk from the main utilities in the HRU site, so not really a popular location to be close to the parks facilities unless you want to spend your whole holiday in the theme park.

My only negative comment was the charge for entertainment given that most of it was shut at this time of year, so I was not prepared to pay full price so declined it. Plus realising that the attached Splash pool we had to pay for as extra regardless of entertainment passes. So we treated the kids to a day in Butlins, which was great & having been to Butlins many times before, we knew what was included in the price & only a short drive away.

But all in all, a nice clean park, one that I'm sure gets very busy in the high season. I would certainly visit again.


  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthWalesAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Lovely, friendly park. We booked in after checking out of the horrible Pontins down the road, and despite being out of season they couldn't have been more accommodating. Even putting on little shows and snacks for the kids when they didn't have too.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Robinhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We visited holiday resort unity twice last year.the site is well kept and there's lots to do if you have children.the site has lots to offer.the only thing or should I say person that ruined it was the children's entertainer chunkie Russell.we took our children into the kids club every morning but one day forgot our passes.he chucked us out Infront of all the other families and left us all deeply embarassed.i also could not ignore the site of him treating his staff like rubbish.even when I was sat inside he club you could feel the atmosphere between them all and I just felt sorry for them.the entertainment team themselves were a lovely bunch especially josh and Sara.
The entertainment was of good quality but again,chunky Russell isn't such a spring chicken and watching him entertain wasn't too good.
The food in the venues are of good quality and the rest of the staff are lovely and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natasha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

we spent 3 days in the summer there camping with my husband and 5 year old twins first impression was fantastic the park is a great place to take the little ones all like new equipment the place we pitched was great and clean trains running back and forth at night was great but however the night was a total different story the entertainment was good to start with but then the bald big bloke at the end started throwing treats out to the kids for about 15mins which ment all the bigger greedy kids were trampling on the younger ones to get the prizes 3 times my 5year olds was in tears I evan stood there with them n got my foot stood on by 1 teenager who already grabbed 3 prizes little children had nothing I didn't think that was a good way to go .. also the staff sold us tickets to the park disco said inc a bouncy castle but when we got there they charged us for the use of the bouncy castle think it was around £3 each when it should have been inc with the tickets we already brought for £5 each when people complained the big bald kids entertainer was very rude about it ... my husband wants to go again this year but no way would I go back until the kids are older or gave prizes out nicely not just chucked them to 100 kids and 100 teenagers

Room Tip: use the train at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We booked for the new year break and because we took the dog this time we were in a lower grade caravan than we had in the summer. We needn't have worried that it was not going to be as nice, it was as always spotlessly clean on arrival, all the beds made and the extra little bits that are usually forgotten. The entertainment was good and on new years eve R.J's looked amazing the decorations made the evening. Also, what was a nice touch was the buffet lovely hot and cold food to keep everyone going through the night. Thanks for a great couple of days.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stamford55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brean
3 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
200 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Brean
254 reviews
6.9 mi away
Pontins Sand Bay Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
#5 of 15 in Burnham-On-Sea
655 reviews
1.5 mi away
Diamond Farm Caravan & Camping
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Resort Unity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Resort Unity

Address: Coast Road | Brean Sands, Brean, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2RB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea > Brean
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Brean
Number of rooms: 742
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Resort Unity is situated approximately 200m from the five miles of sandy beaches at Brean. Also enjoy the facilities of Brean Leisure Park where there are rides and amusements galore to entertain the kids, including indoor and outdoor swimming pools with waterslides, the famous Kids Club and indoor and outdoor play areas. There's also a host of activities and great places to visit nearby for both children and grown-ups. And remember, if self catering to Mum means eating out, then give her a break from the cooking and treat her to the great, tasty food available at our many restaurants and snack bars! Dogs are welcome in touring and camping fields plus some of our own caravans to hire. Why not buy a static caravan holiday home and visit as often as you like! We have a selection of new and second hand used caravans for sale. Holiday Resort Unity incorporates the facilities of Unity Farm and Brean Leisure Park. We are a family run business that has been offering holidays in this beautiful part of the West Country for some 70 years, starting with three caravans in the corner of a field shared with 100 cows. The cows have now gone but our resort still enjoys fantastic views over open countryside and boasts more facilities than any other park in Britain making us one of the prime destinations for any UK family holiday.As a family business we understand our guest needs and our mission is to provide 'more than just a holiday' to all of our guests. Many of our guests choose to return frequently through the season and benefit from our loyalty card scheme. We hope that you choose our Resort and look forward to offering you a warm welcome when you visit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Resort Unity Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing