We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shriek weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Holiday Resort Unity
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed in the camping pod which was great fun, warm and sound proof. So good I have booked again for next year. The site was clean, the wardens were friendly and looked after you throughout the stay and there was lots to do throughout the day with a 3 and 5 year old.

The entertainment was great for the kids and fun for the adults to watch, the fun city was also good fun and kids even got to meet sooty. The cafe on site made the best breakfast we have ever tasted, although this was the only time we ate on site.

The Halloween party was fantastic and the children were given lots of prizes for dressing up and playing games. Overall a fantastic holiday even if it was cut short by the weather!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (734)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 734 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our third visit to Unity Farm for the Country and Western weekend. We have upgraded our accommodation each year and booked the lodge this time, which we shared with four other friends. This was the best accommodation by far. Three bedrooms, one with its own ensuite. Loads and loads of storage space. The kitchen was fantastic and well equipped.

The caravans are always spotlessly clean. Already booked for next year. We have recommended Unity to most of our friends, some of whom took our advice this year and they had a great time as well. Very helpful wardens and staff.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blackpoolrose77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed 4 nights Monday to Friday.

The caravan was OK, getting a bit old and worn but acceptable.

Not all the activities were available when we went as our half term was a week earlier than the local half term. RJ's food deals (special nights) were good value and our daughter enjoyed the kids evening entertainment. We saw one act and they were reasonable.

The Fun City was only open on the Thursday afternoon, which was enough for us. It was worth a visit for a few rides.

We also used the pool (at extra cost) but it was a good standard.

The park has a good playground albeit cold and wet when we stayed.

We also used the excellent pitch and putt course.

Local attractions we visited were: Wookey Hole and Animal Farm. Both worth visiting.

Overall for what we paid it was reasonable value, with a few things to see and do.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anpjWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just had a lovely weekend awayin our touring caravans, at Holiday resort Unity.The resort was fairly full, but the grounds were very well kept, everywhere was really clean & the toilet block spotless, with music playing at all times. The wardens were very helpful, & the staff extremely polite & helpful.
We went to the Brean Sands Leisure Park which is adjacent, & saw the free fireworks & paid only £5 for a tiny tots wristband after 5.00 which was excellent value. although it rained, the staff did their best to keep the rides going all night, & the Wimpy Bar was really good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pauline p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Stayed at this resort for a long weekend. The caravan we stayed in was spotless which we had organised privately.
RJ's is the main family club on the site. It has bouncers inside and out of the club which speaks volumes as it's supposed to be a family club which is open till 2am!
You have to purchase a £4 pass each day to enable you to use the facilities. Unfortunately it is only since we have come home that we have discovered that the pass actually gives you 10 per cent off shops etc. It might have been useful if the reception staff had told us this when she was taking our £4's.
We booked this particular weekend as we planned to visit the Tavern and see one of the acts. We were told by a member of staff when we rang and enquired that we could buy the tickets on the day we arrived and there was no need to book in advance. This is not correct - we arrived, went to the Tavern only to be told that the tickets had all sold out nearly a week ago. You can imagine how disappointed our party was.
The camp site is massive with loads of caravans and a few fields for camping and motor homes.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank wsbWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just got back from unity farm resort, well we have stayed at sum dirty caravan parks, but i must say that this was very clean and well mantained, we never went onsite to the club, as we enjoyed a few nights at the krackers bar. But all in all we will deffo go back again, a little dissapointed that we were charged £25.00 per dog as we had 2 small dogs it worked out a little expensive. Maybe to charge half price for a second dog would of been better.
Well impressed with the site.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepi186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We where in Brean from 26 sept till 6 oct and on sun 29 th fell foul of a sign saying best carvery in Brean. HELL should have been worst.
1st queue onto dance floor for 20 min then when we selected our choice and sat down : table was only big enough for 4 chairs but they squashed 6 around every table so meant you where sitting on strangers laps, as for the food well beef like my boot leather veg all mushy, and roast potatoes well steamed I think all soggy best description was worse than school dinners. Our worst meal ever and talk about packing them in

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Finerthings4US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brean
3 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
195 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
The Grand Atlantic Hotel
#20 of 28 in Weston super Mare
639 reviews
5.5 mi away
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hotel
Travelodge Weston-super-Mare hot...
#3 of 28 in Weston super Mare
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Brean
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
#5 of 15 in Burnham-On-Sea
653 reviews
1.5 mi away
Diamond Farm Caravan & Camping
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Resort Unity? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Resort Unity

Address: Coast Road | Brean Sands, Brean, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2RB, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea > Brean
Amenities:
Beach Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Brean
Price Range: $31 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 742
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Resort Unity is situated approximately 200m from the five miles of sandy beaches at Brean. Also enjoy the facilities of Brean Leisure Park where there are rides and amusements galore to entertain the kids, including indoor and outdoor swimming pools with waterslides, the famous Kids Club and indoor and outdoor play areas. There's also a host of activities and great places to visit nearby for both children and grown-ups. And remember, if self catering to Mum means eating out, then give her a break from the cooking and treat her to the great, tasty food available at our many restaurants and snack bars! Dogs are welcome in touring and camping fields plus some of our own caravans to hire. Why not buy a static caravan holiday home and visit as often as you like! We have a selection of new and second hand used caravans for sale. Holiday Resort Unity incorporates the facilities of Unity Farm and Brean Leisure Park. We are a family run business that has been offering holidays in this beautiful part of the West Country for some 70 years, starting with three caravans in the corner of a field shared with 100 cows. The cows have now gone but our resort still enjoys fantastic views over open countryside and boasts more facilities than any other park in Britain making us one of the prime destinations for any UK family holiday.As a family business we understand our guest needs and our mission is to provide 'more than just a holiday' to all of our guests. Many of our guests choose to return frequently through the season and benefit from our loyalty card scheme. We hope that you choose our Resort and look forward to offering you a warm welcome when you visit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holiday Resort Unity Hotel Somerset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing