We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab campsite. beautiful surroundings.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brean
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warren Farm Holiday Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Myself my husband and our 2 kids(11 and 5) camped on field 11 last week. Was a superb campsite. Genuinely no complaints. The onsite play areas, games field and arcade went down very well with the kids. The farm walks are lovely and really let you appreciate the beautiful surroundings. The swimming pool and leisure park are only a 5min drive away and were both good value for money We will definitely return to warren farm again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yecats76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

659 - 665 of 762 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2014

very clean , great value for your money, children all ages have something to do , great entertainment , first class experience, we met new friends and now part off our family ,
near beach , showers and toilet block immaculate ,

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank leebowker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Really nice site stayed on field 6 each field has own worker to look after and they were nice and friendly. Toilets and showers kept spotlessly clean. The best I've ever seen on a camping site. Beach very close. Beachcombers restaurant served nice food and not bad prices. Bar prices not bad either they do 4 pint jug for 10.99. Evening Entertainment could do with being a bit more varied we stayed for 4 nights and it was singers every night, got a bit boring. Wouldn't really say its a site for young children seemed to be aimed at retired aged people. Great Wednesday market on site. Just down the road there's a pontins to use and a theme park and amusements. Surrounding areas burnham and Weston super mare full of old people. Still had a very nice time. Depends on how quiet or lively you want. This place is very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wifey777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have only recently purchased our motorhome and this was our first full week away, we couldn't have picked a better place to stay.
We were on field 5 it was lovely & clean no rubbish, toilet block was clean & tidy the only thing I would say is that the showers were extremely hot and you couldn't turn them down. Tried the Chinese on site, very good and also the ice cream parlour on the main road. Overall we throughly enjoyed our week away and would definitely recommend this site to others.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank JulieJohn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Went camping for a week in field 11 (no pets). This is the second time we have been there once as a family this time as a couple and it doesn't disappoint. The toilet block is modern and kept very clean with plenty of showers (50p charge) although at the weekend these can get pretty busy. There are plenty of things to do in and around the site in good and bad weather. The play barn is great with a free kids soft play area and pool tables and amusements for older kids (and adults). The brean down inn and beachcomber restaurants are very good with reasonably priced food and drinks. Across the road there is a long stretch of golden beach which is patrolled and again can get busy at the weekend but is great for relaxing when the weather is nice. The staff on site are all very friendly and there is a warden who patrols at night to make sure all is ok. We will certainly be going back again. Thanks for a great holiday.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank lynn811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

couple of families in tents and we had a blast,showers toilets and washrooms absolutly bang on we will be returning again great welcome from reception nice friendly atmosphere and a great weekend all in all,one of those places where you don't want to go home highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank mattyboy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Warm Welcome on arrival, a Welcome Pack was given with useful information about the site & surrounding area.
Lovely site, close to Beach (pathway opposite site, few mins walk to Beach from this point). A small group of us stayed in Field 5 for a Weekend Break. We had a good-sized pitch with an area in front of us for the children to play on. In our Group the Children were aged between 6-12, the space we had on our pitch and the Childrens Play Area in Field 5 were perfect.
Showers were warm and clean (please note there is a 50p charge for 8mins) Toilets were not as well maintained, on numerous visits to toilets I noted the same mess as when I last visited.
Overall I would recommend this site for a short break, close to other attractions, or you could simply stay on site and sit back and relax in a safe environment with the kids.

Room Tip: We stayed in Field 5 (for Pets). We didn't have Pets but holiday-makers that did kept their dog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobOreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brean
4.5 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Brean
254 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
#5 of 15 in Burnham-On-Sea
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping
0.7 mi away
Diamond Farm Caravan & Camping
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren Farm Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren Farm Holiday Centre

Address: Warren Road, Brean, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea > Brean
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Brean
Price Range: $11 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren Farm Holiday Centre is an award-winning caravan park in Brean, Somerset where the countryside meets the sandy coastline. We accept touring caravans, motorhomes and tents as well as having luxurious static caravans available to hire. Our family-run holiday park sees customers return year after year because of the friendly atmosphere, our excellent facilities and great value for money. There is plenty to do on-site including the Play Barn arcade and soft play area, Fishing Lake, Games Field and Pets Corner. Our clubhouse, The Beachcomber, offers delicious food and fantastic live entertainment both in the Children's Room and Cabaret Bar. We have everything you need for the perfect family holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing