We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bang on”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brean
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Warren Farm Holiday Centre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2014

couple of families in tents and we had a blast,showers toilets and washrooms absolutly bang on we will be returning again great welcome from reception nice friendly atmosphere and a great weekend all in all,one of those places where you don't want to go home highly recommended

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank mattyboy1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

664 - 670 of 762 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2014

Warm Welcome on arrival, a Welcome Pack was given with useful information about the site & surrounding area.
Lovely site, close to Beach (pathway opposite site, few mins walk to Beach from this point). A small group of us stayed in Field 5 for a Weekend Break. We had a good-sized pitch with an area in front of us for the children to play on. In our Group the Children were aged between 6-12, the space we had on our pitch and the Childrens Play Area in Field 5 were perfect.
Showers were warm and clean (please note there is a 50p charge for 8mins) Toilets were not as well maintained, on numerous visits to toilets I noted the same mess as when I last visited.
Overall I would recommend this site for a short break, close to other attractions, or you could simply stay on site and sit back and relax in a safe environment with the kids.

Room Tip: We stayed in Field 5 (for Pets). We didn't have Pets but holiday-makers that did kept their dog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobOreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Been going to Warren Farm for a number of years in our touring caravan and we love it. Its great for both young and old. The site is kept very clean and tidy with excellent facilities. The Beachcomber is a superb location to met with or make new friends with superb entertainment and very friendly staff. If I could fault this place it would be on 2 things, firstly the waste water points for some reason are a foot off the ground which means you need to lift your full waste container to empty it, not very easy when your getting on a bit, and secondly more importantly to me is the WiFi it very poor everywhere and not cheep for what it is, you can end up paying £12 for a weeks access for one phone or tablet and then not being able to connect the majority of the time, it needs sorting. other than that well done. PS you need to think about a small gym or better still a swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fred J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Have been to warren farm many times and have always been a big fan.. However, having just spent 2 nights on field 11, I have been left a little disappointed. The field was jam packed and very noisy; not the quiet relaxing field we were lead to believe. There were people shouting and screaming and someone even had a fire going outside their tent! The showers were dirty and there were no motorhome facilities in that area of the park. Would return again, but would pick field 5 in the future.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pobby74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights, on the sunnyside, field 12!, we paid £57.50 for the 5 nights and was very surprised to find out that the shower block was two fields away! Also when booking we wasn't informed that, that actual field is used for lorries and trucks to turn around too!!! Brenda the lady who looks after the field and cleans the toilet block, was very polite and very helpful too! The beachcomber pub is very good for food and entertainment too! Also the sunnyside Chinese/chippy was very enjoyable!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiggersmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

My family and I have stayed at Warren Farm four times so far, August 2011, September 2012, May 2013, May 2014. Each visit has been wonderful with no complaints at all. The site is always very clean, all staff we have encountered are lovely. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank WelshGirl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We've just spent a week in a static caravan at Warren Farm and it was fabulous. It's a huge site, predominantly for touring caravans and how good that side of it is, I wouldn't know. We stayed in Isis Park, a separate collection of a dozen or so static vans with its own parking on a private road.
The vans are new, immaculate and spread a long way apart. There's a pathway down to the beach which is literally 2 minutes away.
All of the facilities of the main site are on your doorstep, but you are quiet and secluded.
We were very lucky with the weather, but there are plenty of all weather attractions nearby.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank DavidSkyrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brean
4.5 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Brean
254 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
#5 of 15 in Burnham-On-Sea
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Old Oaks Touring Park and Glamping
0.7 mi away
Diamond Farm Caravan & Camping
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren Farm Holiday Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren Farm Holiday Centre

Address: Warren Road, Brean, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2RP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea > Brean
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Brean
Price Range: $11 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren Farm Holiday Centre is an award-winning caravan park in Brean, Somerset where the countryside meets the sandy coastline. We accept touring caravans, motorhomes and tents as well as having luxurious static caravans available to hire. Our family-run holiday park sees customers return year after year because of the friendly atmosphere, our excellent facilities and great value for money. There is plenty to do on-site including the Play Barn arcade and soft play area, Fishing Lake, Games Field and Pets Corner. Our clubhouse, The Beachcomber, offers delicious food and fantastic live entertainment both in the Children's Room and Cabaret Bar. We have everything you need for the perfect family holiday. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing