We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
lovaly place lots of fun all in one place & compact for the less able

This place is quite compact so the less able will find this good. The young at heart & thrill... read more

Reviewed December 3, 2018
wigyd0n2
,
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Sooty show

We spent a pleasant hour or so here, despite the rain...we managed to dodge the showers. The... read more

Reviewed October 15, 2018
Mugret
,
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Read all 1,162 reviews
  
Reviews (1,162)
Filter reviews
1,162 results
Traveler rating
410
385
201
85
81
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
410
385
201
85
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviews all ages go karts brean leisure park fun fair log flume tots ghost train alton towers big rides unlimited rides value for money tesco vouchers per ride free entry on site half price height restrictions
Filter
Updating list...
1,061 - 1,066 of 1,162 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

If you like the fair you will love this, something for everyone, my kids loved it, I would deffinatley recommend buying a wristband, and if you go on a Saturday there is a market on.

Date of experience: April 2013
1  Thank michelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

What an excellent place to visit. My wife does not like theme park rides although likes the atmosphere. This is great here because if you do not want to do the rides you do not have to pay. Because access to the site is free. To do the rides etc, you can either pay to get a day pass, which you can reduce the cost of, through one of the many discount tickets available in the leaflet sections at the accomodation. Or use Tesco clubcard points. Or you can pay per ride, through buying tokens.

We were staying in Pontin's in Brean which neighbours Brean Leisure. Therefore, it only took us a few minutes to walk there. We went twice whilst staying there. We did a few rides each time, which were all great. This is more a fun fair than a theme park but is not expensive if you only want to do a few rides you can pay as you go, with the bigger rides being only £2.50 a go. The roller coaster also goes up-side-down. There are quite a few bigger rides here and they were also great fun.

The park was clean and all areas well maintained, the staff we spoke to were all pleseant and approchable. There are other activities apart from the rides including crazy golf, the game set up in an african style, which was well manicured and maintained. Trampolines are another attraction which again were clean and well maintained. As well as lots of rides for smaller children, including canoe ride, mechanical horses and a few car rides.

There are also side show stalls, including pick a duck, pick a bag, throwing challenges, all with good prizes, mainly cuddly toys.

They sold food on site and again this was reasonabilly priced. With lots of tables and chairs to sit at.

Currently there is Sooty (the puppet) trailer, which has a lot of sets from the era as well as merchandice to purchase. Also at 3pm young children and adults can meet Sooty and have there picture taken, at no additional charge.

There is a shop on site and this sold lots of souviners again very well priced.

This was a great place to spend some time and we really enjoyed our visit. We would certainly come here again.

Date of experience: April 2013
13  Thank Karl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Expensive, most of the rides were shut and just not good in general...
Walked around it several times and then walked out... We are huge theme park fans and love rides but this has nothing to offer.

Date of experience: July 2012
4  Thank swbsoniab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

It sits in the middle of a static caravan park along a narrow road several miles long. Its is featureless and relentlessly down market. Old fashioned would be a good description -- anachronistic more accurate.

1  Thank Pemachotse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Really great funfair! You don't get many fairs these days that are clean and a happy place to be! These rides are like some you'd find at America! Especially the space ride! Rides variety for all ages! And it was lovely to find out sooty is filmed there and put on shows! Waterpark looked fun and clean so will be visiting that later on in the year!

Thank Natalie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews