We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast I had in a while”
Review of Hotel Lilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Lilla
Ranked #1 of 3 Terlago B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

First of all I would like to apologize wuth the hotel's owner for the delay in my review. I stayed in this Hotel with my family a couple of years ago. We had a gorgeous room with all the amenities (131 I think). Breakfast was out of this world the quality of the food and the presentation were amazing.
The Bonetti family is really great they are genuinly friendly and they look after their guests like if they are part of the family.
I hope to return to Hotel Lilla we had the best time.

Room Tip: Junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank db2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 251 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

I experienced room 131: a room for 4 people, closer to a small apartment than to a hotel room.
Very large bathroom, all rooms finely furnished. Exceptionally clean. Breakfast was very good as well, with a wide variety of food, fresh fruit and delicious bakery products included. Very pleasant and welcoming personnel at the front desk. This is not for free of course, but it is definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paolo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

During our tour of Italy, we tried to stay in family owned hotels or B&B's, and this was undoubtedly the best such hotel we experienced. It is just outside of Trento, right on a little alpine lake (which has a walking trail around it). The rooms were spacious, modern, and spotless. We had excellent views of the lake from our room, and the family who owns this delightful hotel made us feel like long lost friends. We had come down from touring the Dolomites. We were greeted on the front steps by the proprietor's daughter, carrying two complimentary glasses of their delicious local wine!! What a welcome!

The public areas of the hotel were beautiful. The breakfast (provided) was absolutely wonderful, too. There was such a variety of foods from which to choose, nobody would go away unsatisfied. It also was the best we experienced while in Italy. We wish we could have stayed and stayed! We can't speak highly enough of the Hotel Lilla - it was absolutely superb. We absolutely have recommended this hotel, and will continue to do so. If we ever go back to Italy, we will definitely stay here again - and for much longer next time!

Room Tip: There probably aren't any substandard rooms here, but try to get an upstairs room overlooking th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights in the hotel in June 2012. We chose the hotel based on Tripadvisor recommendations and certainly were not disappointed. The hotel's quiet, rural location (6 km from Trento) suited our needs perfectly as we needed a change of pace from touring city streets, churches and museums. Our room and the breakfast buffet were both very nice but what we really appreciated was the friendliness and hospitality of the owner (it's a small, family run hotel). We had two quite nice and moderately priced dinners at the restaurant adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

The small Hotel Lilla may be "off the beaten path" but definitely worth a visit and spending time there. One of the nicest places we have ever stayed. There is a lot to do within an hour or so - take short walks into Terlago, drive to Riva del Garda and the Dolomites (great hiking there). Four of us spent 4 days and nights there and it was wonderful. Rooms have been recently renovated and are thoroughly modern. Breakfasts were superb and the owner was very accommodating. The food and staff at the accompanying restaurant were so good that we ate there ever night.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
Thank secondtriptoItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Most welcoming, friendly and helpful hosts (father and daughter). Lovely, clean, high quality room and exquisite breakfast (the best on our trip through Europe). A great base for walking, cycling and just relaxing. We stayed here as an overnight stop en route to Lake Garda (+- 40km away). Would have loved to stay longer and will certainly return!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onesteenbras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Stayed at this hotel during a 2 week vacation in Europe. The hotel was so beautiful and the staff was so friendly. The restaurant came in handy as we arrived late in the evening. Best pizza I have ever had. I recommend this hotel to all my friends and can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cyndi58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terlago
3.8 mi away
NH Trento
NH Trento
#3 of 36 in Trento
737 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Trento
Grand Hotel Trento
#4 of 36 in Trento
1,532 reviews
1.8 mi away
B&B Hotel Trento
B&B Hotel Trento
#5 of 36 in Trento
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Le Vallene
Hotel Le Vallene
#1 of 1 in Terlago
69 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel  San Leonardo
Hotel San Leonardo
#1 of 1 in Vigolo Baselga
88 reviews
1 mi away
Campeggio Laghi di Lamar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lilla

Address: Loc. Maso Travolt, 14, 38070 Terlago, Vallelaghi, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Vallelaghi > Terlago
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Terlago
Price Range: $118 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lilla 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing