We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel! But there are room for improvements.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Tangerang
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great hotel! But there are room for improvements.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I've been staying in this hotel for more than 30 days and are still continuing to stay for another month or so. I'd say it's a great and comfortable hotel to stay. The room is clean and comfortable. Staffs are friendly.

I'd appreciate if the management could pay more attention to:
1) The cleanliness of plates, glass, cups and utensils of Mint & Pepper restaurant.
2) The freshness and cleanliness of the food is inconsistent. The hard boiled egg is sometimes not fresh or covered in droppings. Eggs must be thoroughly washed to remove any dirt on it.
3) Consistency of room service. Sometimes, the tissue / laundry bag / mineral water is not replenished.

If all these issues are addressed, I'd rate this hotel as Excellent. Overall, it is very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Sir,

It was a pleasure to meet you directly on you next stay and to share with you regarding your comments.

Thank you for your such good feedback during our discussion and sorry again for the inconvenience on your previous stay.

We really need repeating guests highlights like yours to keep our level of quality and we already share with all our team to avoid this in the future.

See you very soon again

My best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    183
    58
    15
    6
See reviews for
148
41
19
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pematangsiantar, Indonesia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I usually love to try new Accor properties around Jakarta. One of them is Mercure Serpong. Actually I don't usually like to stay in a city hotel for weekend breaks. However, that's not the case when I stayed in Mercure Serpong.

I booked two privilege rooms and one superior room. The difference between privilege room with superior is the privilege room has free mini-bars and has a view to the pool. I booked Mercure Serpong during their opening weekend on November with my family. There are lot of our favorite restaurants nearby. Restaurant Bandar Djakarta just across the street from the hotel. It turns out to be excellent culinary trip since there are lot of our favorite restaurants around the hotel including the newly-opened Holycow Steak which is just around 30 minutes drive from the hotel.

During our check-in, we only got fruit punch as welcome drink. It is quite different with other Mercure and Accor hotels where Le Club Gold or Plat can choose welcome drinks from the menu. I guessed that they haven't implemented on that time. There was no room upgrade either since probably the staffs were not aware of this on that time. However, I remember that I was given late check-out until 4 pm which was really appreciated since we would like to have Asar pray before going back home.

We had our breakfast in their restaurant and it was great. The staffs in Mercure Serpong are also excellent, they always had some staffs who stand-by near to the entrance and always greet everyone who enter the hotel. My parents also saying that the staffs in Mercure Serpong probably the friendliest that they ever had comparing to other Accor properties in Jakarta.

All in all, it was great stay. I've been staying in 30-40 Accor properties in Asia Pacific and Europe. I guess that Mercure Serpong is one of my favorite. Eventhough I'm no longer living in Jakarta, I've just booked Mercure Serpong for weekend break in August so I guess my parents would love to stay again on this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank virtualaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this review, July 6, 2014
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

We are really pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel during our soft opening a few months ago.
I will be happy to meet you when you will be back in August and be assured that I will pass your so kind words about service to all our team.

I hope you will enjoy your next stay with us

All our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanggerang Selatan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

have a nice swimming pool. the rooms are quite clean. hotel employees are very friendly. the price of food in the cafe is reasonably priced for the class. but unfortunately the blackout happened yesterday. probably due to the power supply being limited in Tangerang. but overall good. according to the hotel price

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Beverly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Mrs Beverly,

Thank you very much for your kind review about Mercure Alam Sutera service and facilities.

As you explain, there was some Electricity supply repair in all Tangerang area which caused during 2 weeks some unexpectable black out.
We are sorry that it happens during your stay with us and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Rooms are new & clean. The staffs are nice & friendly. Near to Shopping Mall & restaurant. I enjoyed the swimming...Strategic location, Very nice the area for jogging and bicycle track in surrounding area any time . A very comfortable stay at this hotel far from the traffic jam in JKT.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paolo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Mr Paolo,

It is through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain the quality of our service.

I hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you again in Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera.

Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

My family stayed in Mercure Alam Sutera for weekend, Grandpa and Grandma enjoy their relaxation in cozy room, watching grandchildren swimming from the window, and view in the pool is great. Strategic location, close to shopping mall, and restaurants. There are jogging and bicycle track in surrounding area so in the morning we enjoyed jogging around with my family. Staff are very polite and friendly. It is very recommended for spending weekend with family.

Room Tip: 2nd floor,room with the same floor with swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for this great review.

We really appreciate your good feeling sharing about your last stay in Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera.

As a "city inside the city", Alam Sutera offer many kind of activities for sport, kids, shopping or culinary.

We are waiting for your next visit.

Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balikpapan, Kalimantan Timur, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

I just return to Balikpapan, East Kalimantan from Jakarta for business purpose. I decided to stay for 1 night in this hotel, knowing that it is a new ACCOR chain hotel in the area and it is also very close to Living World Shopping Mall (5 minutes walking across the street).

The front desk staffs are friendly, helpful and responsive during our check-in. I stayed in the suite room. For a suite room, the room size is a bit smaller compare to other 4 stars hotel which I've stayed before. But still, it is cozy, the room arrangement and interior design are good. The other good service is for all room type, the room rate is already include free wi-fi and minibar, so it is a value for money. Unfortunately, since I only stay for 1 night, so I didn't have the chance to feel the other service or facilities in this hotel. However, for sure I will back to this Hotel if I'll have another trip in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Johanes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
Dear Sir

We really thank you to take the time to write us a such good review on tripadvisor.

For sure we are waiting for your next stay to enjoy our food and beverage outlets, our pooldeck and our spa service.

We will welcome you with the same pleasure and continue to upgrade our global service to make sure you will spend a memorable moment.

Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tangerang
3.6 mi away
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
#1 of 48 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
#3 of 48 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere ICE BSD City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
#4 of 48 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
3.6 mi away
Grand Zuri BSD City
Grand Zuri BSD City
#1 of 7 in Serpong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atria Residences Gading Serpong
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera

Property: Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera
Address: Jl Alam Sutera Boulevard Kav23, Tangerang 15325, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tangerang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Tangerang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at integrated area Alam Sutera, a 700-hectare mixed-use development in Serpong, Tangerang, at south of Jakarta. •Consisting of residential and commercial areas and other variety of premium-quality facilities ranging from education, entertainment, health, business offices to shopping centers. •Direct toll access Alam Sutera at km 15 on Jakarta-Merak toll road. •30-Min drive to the Jakarta city center and 30 min from the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing