We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel with Poor Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Tangerang
Certificate of Excellence
Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Hotel with Poor Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stayed 3 nights to spend New Year Holiday with my family. One of the reason for choosing, is the perfect location. Near to the big mall and dining place. Once arrived, the hospitality of staffs is excellent. From security, door boy until front staffs are very welcome. Check in came flawlessly. Also the baggage arrive at the room fast enough. Room also very clean. No complain at all.
Nightmare come when we have a breakfast. The food taste very bad. The fried rice has no taste at all. The steam rice also already smell no good. Also some of the food already empty without any replenish. The queue in the egg station make very frustrated. I think all persons fell to get the egg for breakfast due to the other food is very bad. It has to get much improvement in this section.
New Year party was awesome.. In this party, food was awesome. Maybe different chef or something.
Do I recommend this hotel? Off course.. Beside of the breakfast, the other parts are awesome. especially for the hospitality of staffs... Feels like at home...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tonsud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

Many thanks to spend time to write a review about Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera.

We appreciate your global review regarding all services and it was a pleasure to spend New year Eve with you.
Your comments about breakfast has been shared with all our kitchen team and I personnaly worked with our chef to improve the regularity of our quality as your bad experience is not reflecting our daily breakfast menu variance.

We hope you will come back to stay with us and I will be pleased to invite you for a memorable breakfast.

Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    183
    58
    16
    7
See reviews for
149
41
19
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tangerang, Indonesia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Bad service , I wait for a very long time to check in (more than one hour)
One week before i arrival i request a room with pool view/road view but i had view of Omni Hospital . They deny i to change the room with a better view . Altough the hotel is a newcomer in tangerang , the service was very poor. The Customer sevice ignore our complain with reason the rooms are already full.We won't come again for the second time.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rivaldo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Mister Rivaldo

First of all thank you very much for your review and to express your unfortunate bad experience.

Please accept our apology for the long check-in which was not represeting our daily service.
As you know our hotel is just open from 2 months only and we still have some adjustment to be improved as the occupancy of the hotel is full from day one.

Most of the time, during weekend, our customer like to enjoy the area of our pool deck and are not necessary focussing on the timing to check-out from their rooms.
But usually the check-in is starting from 2pm is smooth and if you arrive earlier we always provide a luggage service and you can enjoy the area and come back later on.

We hope you will not only keep this experience in memory but also the global service provided during your stay and we are waiting for you on a your next stay with a room upgraded and a pool view.

Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Pros : new property and strategic location (next to living world mall and flavor bliss)

Cons : No "SOP" in greeting the guest, one time the doorboy (security) helps to open the door and the other times only greet the guest without open the door (although I can do it myself). FO staff (during check in) no smile at all and very cold. Breakfast time very crowd and by 09:00am the dimsum already empty (and no replenish), the que for sausage/turkey bacon should "conflict" with guests who waiting for egg at egg station... also very lag in clean up the table.

Just an input, please develop the zebra cross (or any media) for hotel guest acrossing the street to Flavor Bliss/Living World.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank yuzajouxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experience in Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera.

We shared your remarks with our whole team and we take more and more attention in details step by step, during our greeting.
Our hotel just opened biginning of November and reach full occupancy from day one.
As you explained, the breakfast is crowded on certain time and we inform the guests about the best moment to take their breakfast upon check in.
We keep improving our breakfast setup and organization to optimise the service to the guests.

We inform you that there is different project under discussion with the city to add some safe access to the mall and food courts.

We hope that you could come back to re-experience our hotel and to see that it was not reflecting the global service quality we provide to all our guests.

Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

Stay for business and family trip.
New hotel. First impression up to expectation. Check in was breeze and attitude of reception
Staff was excellent. Rooms were nicely decorated and provided with free soft drinks. Breakfast spread is good.
In room massage is available and the skill is very good.
Will stay for future trips.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Maiden0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear Sir, dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your time to write a review on tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to see that you enjoy your stay and our facilities. Such good comments motivate all team to continue to do better to surprise you.

We are waiting to welcoming you for your next stay.

Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Depok, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

it's a great hotel...the location is very strategic...near flavor blizz and living world...
great experience overall...
if you're couple, it's great to spend some times in here...
if you're family, it's also great choice...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Widyanti23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Sir, Dear Madam,

Thank you so much for your such good review about Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera.

I agree with you that Alam Sutera, the city into the city, is a great lifestyle area with all facilities needed around the hotel : Sports, education, entertainment, offices, shopping, food courts,...

New year eve celebration will be amazing ... I hope we will see you again during this period.

Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

This hotel is just recently opened. Stayed here for a team building with my colleagues. Nicely arranged by the MSAS team, room is excellent, lunch and dinner are specially prepared for us, great host, located next to a mall. Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BeatrixVinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylvain L, General Manager at Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Dear Mrs Beatrix Vinny,

Thank you very much for your time to write a such nice review concerning the organization during your team building in our hotel.
It was also a great moment for all of us to welcome your company for this event and we really appreciate your comments.
To personalize and adapt our facilities with the needs of our guest is really our target and it's a great achievement for us when we meet your expectation and your event is a success.

We hope to see you again for your future stay.

Our best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tangerang
3.7 mi away
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
#1 of 51 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
#3 of 51 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere ICE BSD City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Atria Residences Gading Serpong
1.6 mi away
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
#4 of 51 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Zuri BSD City
Grand Zuri BSD City
#1 of 7 in Serpong
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera

Property: Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera
Address: Jl Alam Sutera Boulevard Kav23, Tangerang 15325, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tangerang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Tangerang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at integrated area Alam Sutera, a 700-hectare mixed-use development in Serpong, Tangerang, at south of Jakarta. •Consisting of residential and commercial areas and other variety of premium-quality facilities ranging from education, entertainment, health, business offices to shopping centers. •Direct toll access Alam Sutera at km 15 on Jakarta-Merak toll road. •30-Min drive to the Jakarta city center and 30 min from the international airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing