We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap hotel with great view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fame Hotel Gading Serpong
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Tangerang
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Cheap hotel with great view”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Fame hotel located in the heart of Gading Serpong area, 20 km from Jakarta. The room was nice and clean, the view was gorgeous. The breakfast not so much. It is a great place if you bring your own car but rather difficult to reach if you use public transportation.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank runitap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus S, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Dear Ibu Runita,

A Warmest greeting from Famehotel Paramount Serpong.

we thank you very much for your review about out hotel as it is very value for us to know where to improve and maintain on providing and delivering our services.

that would be great if we could welcome you again at our hotel in the near future.

Warm regard,

Agus setyawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    77
    68
    12
    11
See reviews for
36
52
17
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Surabaya, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Good Point :
The insternet acces wast fast and stable, the room look lux, elegant, next to hypermart, food court, mini mart at hotel, the bathroom large, warm shower good
Bad Point
The room was small and the table small, so i cannot work on there, the breakfast just average, pay parking car each hours, we need to pay additional bathtools (shower cap, soap bar, dll)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Farisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus S, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Ibu Farisa,

A warmest greeting from Famehotel Paramount Serpong.

thank you very much for the value comment and we appreciated on that. we highlight Parking facilities should be free one car for each guest room and the bath amenities as we are designed for 2stars budget hotel we provide an easy and efficient pack in providing basic need of bathroom amenities.

again all those comment becoming our concern to improve our service and facilities at the hotel.

Ibu Farisa thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you again at our hotel.

Warm regards,

Agus Setyawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Clean hotel, nice staff, good breakfast, good location, near Giant hypermart and Summarecon Mall Serpong, but the room small 'cause we all 2 adults with 3 kids ... very nice experience althought the location not too far from our home sweet home ...
Overall is okay ... only spent 1 night here :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mimi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus S, Manajer at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Mimi,

A warmest greeting from famehotel Paramount serpong.

We thank you very much for your stay and comment given.
All those experience and comment will become our review for maintaining our services on the days a head.

Again thank you very much and looking forward to welcome you again.

Warm regard,

Agus setyawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medan, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

the staff are friendly, the room is neat and clean,the view from my room in the 5th fl. is nice. although the space is limited for twin bed room. but i am sure to have a good sleep. and recommended it :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Devi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus S, Manajer at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, August 18, 2013
Dear Sirs,

A warmest greeting from famehotel Paramount Serpong.

We thank you very much for the value comment and appreciated.

Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Warm regards

Agus setyawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The location of the hotel is good. It is near by Supermarket which is very easy to get the dinner and snack. However, the air condition is very very dirty because I am sniffing and feel really hot. Therefore, I made decision to open the air filter and saw the dust cover all the air filter. After I clean up the filter the air condition get back to almost normal but still got some dust cover all the sink.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suratin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus S, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear Mr Suratin,

A warmest greeting from Famehotel Paramaount Serpong,

we thank you very much for the comment given and it is very value for us , we are as new hotel indeed really required the comment like this in order we able to improve on all facilities and services at the hotel.

we apologize for the inconvenience and following up the comment by conducting regular cleaning of air condition in the room as a part of the Hotel program.

again thank you very much for the comment and looking forward to welcome you again in the future.

warm regards,

Agus setyawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

- Receptionist is nice and friendly.
- Room is just nice for 2 people. Clean room. Aircond is cold.
- Breakfast is just nice. Indonesia foods, bread, salads and selection of juices.
- Located next to Hospital and Giant Hypermarket.
- 10 minutes drive to Summarecon Mal Serpong (SMS).
- Worth for the price.

Room Tip: Higher floor cause a waiting time for lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken Sheng W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus S, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Mr Ken,

A warmest greeting from Famehotel Paramount Serpong,

I thank you very much for your comment through the tripadvisor, this is very value for us as it becoming our review to maintain our hotel services.

Mr ken, we looking forward to welcome you again at Famehotel Paramount Serpong.

warm regards

Agus setyawan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hotel located about 2.5KM from Summarecon Mall. Located beside Hospital.
The room is small and similar to IBIS standard. Clean bed sheet with LCD TV.

Overall:
I would recommend to stay in this hotel because it is good for values if you are constraints in budgets.

Plus:
- Breakfast is good with indonesia cuisine.
- 25% Discounted price is a good deal.
- Free Wifi with average speed which good for internet browsing.
- Beside Giant Supermarket.

Minus:
- No carpet at the room.
- No refrigerator.
- No cover at bath room. Shower water will spill over.
- Air Conditioning is not cool outside rooms.
- Hotel lobby / restaurant are smoking area. No non smoking area.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agus S, General Manager at Fame Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Mr Miri,

A warmest Greeting From Famehotel Paramount Serpong.

we thank you very much for your stay and the review of the hotel.

a valuable moment we receive the review in order we able to maintain and improve our service to our guest.

in related with smooking area , we are progressing to relocate the smooking area in to out door area from the restaurant.

Mr Miri we are appreciate for the review and looking forward to welcome you again at Famehotel Paramount Serpong.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tangerang
0.6 mi away
Ibis Gading Serpong
Ibis Gading Serpong
#15 of 51 in Tangerang
150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
#5 of 51 in Tangerang
502 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sapphire Sky Hotel BSD City
Sapphire Sky Hotel BSD City
#23 of 51 in Tangerang
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Starlet Hotel Serpong
Starlet Hotel Serpong
#3 of 7 in Serpong
16 reviews
4.1 mi away
Grand Zuri BSD City
Grand Zuri BSD City
#1 of 7 in Serpong
299 reviews
5.6 mi away
Yellow Bee Hotel
Yellow Bee Hotel
#19 of 51 in Tangerang
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fame Hotel Gading Serpong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fame Hotel Gading Serpong

Property: Fame Hotel Gading Serpong
Address: Jl. Boulevard Gading Serpong | Tivoli District Lot #3, Tangerang 15810, Indonesia (Formerly Famehotel Paramount Serpong)
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tangerang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 51 Hotels in Tangerang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fame Hotel Gading Serpong 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fame Hotel Gading Serpong is a new hotel with a sleek and sexy design for professional business travelers who appreciate style, functionality and great value. Each room is equipped with LCD TV, remote controlled AC, en-suite bathroom with standing shower. There is fee Wi-Fi connection offered throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fame Hotel Gading Serpong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing