We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Istana Nelayan
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Tangerang
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was booked a single room in this hotel and I found it as little expensive. Luckily I have got discount since my business client provided his address. Staff, cleanliness are good.

The worst, there is no international food in the hotel premises. I am an Indian and couldn't eat the chinese, indonesian or japanese food, which is the only thing available in this hotel.

Other than this it is good.

Room Tip: Please book along with your business client (indonesian), you will get a discount.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnandBalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 40 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Used the conference room for business purpose. The liquid soap in the bathroom stinks (already got contaminated or expired). Too strict policy for meals - we ordered food for 25 people, which came out too much to finish, so we asked our company drivers (2 persons) to eat as well. And they charged us for the additional 2 persons, even though they did not need to add the food. When people want to go back to take some more food, the waiter took the plate before they arrive at the food station. Some of my guests ended up not taking the food again as their plate were taken from their hands already on the way. And the staff (looks like the supervisor of the waiter) ate the krupuk while he stands near the food station! Amazing... This is the first time I experience something like this.

Stayed: February 2014
1  Thank Lucy_backpackgal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed there with my family, they have new redecorated rooms since my last stay, a very nice touch. The staff is as friendly as always, the oxtail soup is still the best I've ever tasted. Spacious room, spacious lobby and restaurant, spacious free parking. The beer is cold (which is sometimes hard to find in Tangerang area). There's nothing in the surroundings, but the hotel has a very nice and unique sister restaurant, maybe a shuttle service going there would be an add value for people who are looking for an alternative dining venue.

Room Tip: Ask for the new decorated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HansSolo72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed One night in VIP room, large and spacious room but can't feel the air con.
Turn on the hot water but even after 10 mins, it's still Cold !
Overall the staff ( reception and restaurant very friendly)
Only downside, nearby without any attractions and near industrial estate but
can spend the night at it's famous K'oke rooms.

Room Tip: VIP Rooms as it is very spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Maiden0422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Nothing to do around the hotel. Price is perfect. Select the business rooms. Restaurant is not that great, but it's cheap. The rooms are very good and very clean. Specious enough. They have Internet in the rooms - LAN only. And wifi at the lobby. You can connect in the restaurant as well. Internet speed is very slow.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PavelDimov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed three nights,it was quite a nice hotel think it is best suited for the business traveler The rooms were very comfortable and roomy,I thought the breakfast buffet could have had a bit more variety and maybe some non smoking areas in the restaurant would have be nice.Overall it was quite a nice stay

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Stayed on two seperate nights and as it happened, in the same room with the kids directly across the hall.
Nice well maintained, nicely furnished large rooms.
TV reception not great.
Hallways being renovated at the time and will probably look very nice when finished.
Staff helpful and friendly.
Good hotel for us, only really wanted a place to sleep and would suite business travel and very roomy to host large functions.
Not too far from airport.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AdamVW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangerang hotels
0 mi away
ParagonBiz Hotel
ParagonBiz Hotel
#36 of 55 in Tangerang
64 reviews
3 mi away
Yellow Bee Hotel
Yellow Bee Hotel
#21 of 55 in Tangerang
52 reviews
3.7 mi away
Golden Tulip Essential Tangerang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Olive
Hotel Olive
#28 of 55 in Tangerang
40 reviews
3.6 mi away
Great Western Resort Hotel
Great Western Resort Hotel
#48 of 55 in Tangerang
65 reviews
3.5 mi away
Grand Serpong Hotel
Grand Serpong Hotel
#33 of 55 in Tangerang
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Istana Nelayan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Istana Nelayan

Address: Km 5 Jl. Gatot Subroto No. 21, Tangerang, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tangerang
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 55 Hotels in Tangerang
Price Range: $22 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Istana Nelayan 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Istana Nelayan Hotel & Restaurant is strategically located only 30 minutes to Soekarno-Hatta airport and 15 minutes to the Lippo Karawaci Central Business. This hotel has 97 Smart rooms, a modern and comfortable lobby, cafe and free wi-fi internet access in hotel area and room. The hotel is the perfect choice for dynamic businessman & travelers seeking accommodation with easy access to and from the airport and company.Quality at a fare price comes with this practical and efficient hotel designed to be modern, minimalist but with an energy that comes from a vibrant color scheme. This Smart Hotel with the Istana Nelayan name meaning promises, makes staying easy with all the basic facilities the guest needs to feel comfortable.SMART HOTEL means:- Smart locations- Smart services- Smart employeesThe hotel is designed for a short simple travelers and businessman with its comfortable, uncomplicated amenities and straight forward guest needs.At Istana Nelayan Hotel & Restaurant, our guests enjoy the comfort of a clean, crisp, Smart room with modern stylish design and cutting-edge LED TV - all without having to pay more for the privilege. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Istana Nelayan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing