We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tjerk Verheijden”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Tangerang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Very enthousiastic personel.
Nice food!
Price was not high.
Gym was good.
Rooms were good.
Shower was good.
Movies were good.
Massage was good.
Shopping mal was nearby.
Price quality was good.
Location depends on were you need to go.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvriansyahMZ, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear T V,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel and Conference Gading Serpong!

We truly appreciate for you taking a spare time from your busy schedule to write a good review about us. It is our responsibility to serve nothing but our best and we are delighted with your satisfaction.

As you can see, our facilities and service are always maintained to the highest standard and our hotel is strategically placed for your convenience.

Lastly, please do let us know when you are planning to stay with us again, we’ll be happy to serve you once again.


Cordial regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

234 - 240 of 528 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

A very good experience. The staff were always very helpful and nothing was a problem. The breakfasts were fantastic and covered all nationalities requirements. Rooms were extremely comfortable and always clean. Security was good.

I would recommend the hotel to anyone, it was great.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the opposite side of the main road, this road can be a bit noisy if you are a light...
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evriansyah, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear John P,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel and Conference Gading Serpong!

To start with, on behalf Atria Hotel, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review on trip advisor. it is always our duties to keep you safe and comfortable during your stay.

Our guests are comprised of people from around the world and our very own chef made sure that everyone will feel like home.

To say the least, it would be our pleasure to welcome you on your next visit, and thanks again John P.


Cordial regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on business - it's clean and the service is friendly. It's a simple hotel at a good price point. I'm not sure if I'd return, but it's a decent option if you are just using as a resting spot.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajithavinnakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evriansyah, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear Rajionthereddot,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel and Conference Gading Serpong!

We would like to begin by expressing that it has been an honor to have you staying with us at Atria Hotel and we are grateful for your decent review as it allows us to further improve our service.

Although there might be some part of our service which fails to convince you to warrant for your return, we are hoping that you will stay with us in the future and see our improvement.


Cordial regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel now almost 6 mounths and when i left my i-pad in the restaurant and forgot about it for 3 days i went to the guestmanager siti and she started a seach and they found my i pad in a locker for lost/found objects. The waiter Regi found it and had put it in the locker.
I have to say that the staff has high integrity and can be trusted.
I would recomend this hotel to anybody who comes to Jakarta because of the friendly staff, Food in the restaurants/Lounge and especialy breakfast at friday morning is amazing.
Also there is a big mall within 2 minutes walking distance and the highway to the airport is also near by.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evriansyah, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Dear F W,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel and Conference Gading Serpong!

First of all, thank you for the five star ratings and we are glad that you managed to get your Ipad back. We understand the anxiety to have such important belonging missing from your possession, with this in mind; we always educate our staffs to maintain a very high standard of integrity and honesty at work.

Secondly, for your satisfaction, we always pay extra attention to ensure our food quality, and be that as it may, we are delighted to have received such praise from you regarding our food selection, and the chef would be very happy once he has been informed about this.

And lastly, please do let us know should you decided to visit us once again; we would like to extend our warmest welcome for you. Thank you F W.


Cordial regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Spent a week and a half here on business, and will almost certainly go back.
Previously I've stayed nearer Jakarta (Grand Melia, Grand Tropic, and an apartment). Of those 3 the Grand Melia was by far the best, but if I had to choose between the Grand Melia and the Atria, the friendliness of the Atria would edge it. The location is where it is. If you want central Jakarta, this is not it. It's 35+ minutes to CGK airport which you might or might not consider convenient. But if you want to stay in this area it is just across the road from the very good Summarecon Mall - shops are OK but more importantly the food court is great and the live pop/rock bands are quite enjoyable.
Overall the hotel does all the important stuff well. Bed is good. Shower is very good. Breakfast is excellent. Meal choice is pretty good and their quality is excellent. Laundry is excellent. Room cleaning was flawless. Staff are friendly and efficient. Number of TV channels is OK. Wifi works throughout the hotel.
Being picky... the noise from the shoes of the room above me was only audible once but that was at 5am one Saturday and woke me up, there's insufficient/zero drawer space, the table is too small to work at in a big way, the lifts always stop at floor 6 on the way down (which just became mildly entertaining after a few times), and as someone commented in another review there is a slight smell as you enter the room which goes (or you don't notice) within a few seconds.
Overall it's very good - room for improvement here or there but nothing serious. I'll happily stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim_m_001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FOM A, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear tim_m_001,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel & Conference Gading Serpong!

We are so grateful for the time you took to write such a thoughtful review about Atria Hotel. We appreciate you letting us know about the concerns you had to your guest room and we will look into our department related to fixing them. Our Atria Hotel's location is indeed remarkable, way to Airport and shopping center nearby, compared with other hotels as you mentioned. It is also wonderful to hear that your interactions with our staff fully impressed you. That is precisely what our staff strives for in every guest experience and we are so pleased to hear that you will confidently enjoy your return to stay back at Atria Hotel.

Cordial regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Atria Serpong is a great place to stay. Rooms are comfortable, food is delicious, gym equipment is really good, staff is friendly and you have a big mall and entertainment just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
It is the second time I have stayed there and i will definitely hope to go back one day son, as I really enjoyed my stay there.
I really recommend it, I am sure you will love it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarilocheMardelplata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evriansyah, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear BarilocheMardelplata,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel and Conference Gading Serpong!

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay at Atria Hotel. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with gracious service and we are delighted that we were successful in achieving this for you. Thank you also for recommending our hotel as a good location, comfortable rooms, delicious food and friendly staff. Well, we are always waiting on your soon visit at Atria Hotel. See you.

Cordial regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have been staying at the hotel since the days when it was still Aston Paramount but the standard of service and house keeping has been on the decline over the years.

My most recent stay from the 27th to 30 March at Atria was utterly disappointing.

Front desk presented us with breakfast vouchers even though our booking did not include it. She insisted that breakfast was included. Hence, the following day, we went for breakfast and presented the voucher and we were only notified we had to pay for breakfast after we finished the meal. Not a big deal but the quality of the breakfast was below average even though the selection was quite extensive.

Housekeeping was definitely not up to mark as they failed to replenish the toiletries on a daily basis and we had to call housekeeping daily for them.We also had to request for new towels as they were not replaced on some of the days. Items that were on the floor weren't cleared but ignored as well.

What broke the camel's back for our stay was the hotel SPA. The package we signed up for was for 2 hours which included a massage, body scrub and mask. After 1 hour, the masseurs notified my wife that the session was over. She asked about the body mask and the masseur said it was done together with the scrub which was an obvious lie as anyone who has been for a SPA treatment before would know that a scrub and mask has to be done separately. We did not want to argue so we highlighted this to the duty front desk manager during payment and he did not do anything but instead sided with the SPA. Hence, it implied that he was approving of the deceitful behaviour of the SPA who was intent on short-changing us as my wife explicitly told them we had signed up for the full 2hrs package. He claimed that it was miscommunication but would instead charge us for the 75mins package which we only got 60mins for. Ultimately, after speaking the front desk manager twice about this matter, he said the charge would be for 1hr of massage which was only marginally cheaper than the 75min package. The 1hr charge was also not listed on the pricelist.

The above incident only lets me to conclude that service recovery is not a priority for Atria and there was little initiative taken by the staff to rectify any customer issues. The impression I got was that the front desk manager did not want to deal with the problem and wanted to just sweep it under the rug. There was also no initiative taken to correct mega

Therefore, I will not stay at the any of the Atria chain of hotels again after this incident.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sufuzzru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evriansyah, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Suffuzzru,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel & Conference Gading Serpong!

First of all, please accept our sincere apologies, your comments regarding our service have been duly noted. The goal for all of us here is to create a warm welcome and welcoming home for each our guest and it is most concerning to know that we fell short on this particular occasion. We are dedicated to constantly improve our service and offerings, and the best way for us to do so is based on the feedback such as this provided by our guests. Please know we take your comments very seriously and I would welcome an opportunity to discuss your experience further as we greatly value your support. Please do contact me personally if you do return and I will make sure we extend a warm welcome and the kind of Atria experience for which we are renowned.

Cordial regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tangerang
0.1 mi away
Atria Residences Gading Serpong
0.2 mi away
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
#5 of 53 in Tangerang
518 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
#1 of 53 in Tangerang
495 reviews
2.0 mi away
Aryaduta Lippo Village
Aryaduta Lippo Village
#6 of 53 in Tangerang
330 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Zuri BSD City
Grand Zuri BSD City
#1 of 7 in Serpong
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atria Hotel Gading Serpong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atria Hotel Gading Serpong

Address: Jl. Boulevard Gading | CBD Gading Serpong, Lot # 2, Tangerang 15810, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tangerang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tangerang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tangerang
Price Range: $34 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atria Hotel Gading Serpong 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, a modern and stylish 4-star business hotel committed to the highest international standards and a wide range of services and facilities to suit the needs of frequent business travelers. Located in the heart of CBD Serpong and close to the Jakarta - Banten toll road the hotel is in an ideal location to serve businesses in West Jakarta, Serpong and Tangerang. Soekarno-Hatta International Airport can easily be reached within 25 minutes and Serpong's Shopping Mall and Entertainment Complex is adjacent to the hotel enabling guests to benefit from a wide range of services and facilities within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atria Hotel Gading Serpong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paramount Serpong Hotel Tangerang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing