We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
Ranked #5 of 56 Hotels in Tangerang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Atria Serpong is a great place to stay. Rooms are comfortable, food is delicious, gym equipment is really good, staff is friendly and you have a big mall and entertainment just 2 minutes walk from the hotel.
It is the second time I have stayed there and i will definitely hope to go back one day son, as I really enjoyed my stay there.
I really recommend it, I am sure you will love it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarilocheMardelplata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evriansyah, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2014

Dear BarilocheMardelplata,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel and Conference Gading Serpong!

Thank you for sharing feedback from your recent stay at Atria Hotel. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with gracious service and we are delighted that we were successful in achieving this for you. Thank you also for recommending our hotel as a good location, comfortable rooms, delicious food and friendly staff. Well, we are always waiting on your soon visit at Atria Hotel. See you.

Cordial regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (546)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

249 - 255 of 546 reviews

Reviewed March 31, 2014

I have been staying at the hotel since the days when it was still Aston Paramount but the standard of service and house keeping has been on the decline over the years.

My most recent stay from the 27th to 30 March at Atria was utterly disappointing.

Front desk presented us with breakfast vouchers even though our booking did not include it. She insisted that breakfast was included. Hence, the following day, we went for breakfast and presented the voucher and we were only notified we had to pay for breakfast after we finished the meal. Not a big deal but the quality of the breakfast was below average even though the selection was quite extensive.

Housekeeping was definitely not up to mark as they failed to replenish the toiletries on a daily basis and we had to call housekeeping daily for them.We also had to request for new towels as they were not replaced on some of the days. Items that were on the floor weren't cleared but ignored as well.

What broke the camel's back for our stay was the hotel SPA. The package we signed up for was for 2 hours which included a massage, body scrub and mask. After 1 hour, the masseurs notified my wife that the session was over. She asked about the body mask and the masseur said it was done together with the scrub which was an obvious lie as anyone who has been for a SPA treatment before would know that a scrub and mask has to be done separately. We did not want to argue so we highlighted this to the duty front desk manager during payment and he did not do anything but instead sided with the SPA. Hence, it implied that he was approving of the deceitful behaviour of the SPA who was intent on short-changing us as my wife explicitly told them we had signed up for the full 2hrs package. He claimed that it was miscommunication but would instead charge us for the 75mins package which we only got 60mins for. Ultimately, after speaking the front desk manager twice about this matter, he said the charge would be for 1hr of massage which was only marginally cheaper than the 75min package. The 1hr charge was also not listed on the pricelist.

The above incident only lets me to conclude that service recovery is not a priority for Atria and there was little initiative taken by the staff to rectify any customer issues. The impression I got was that the front desk manager did not want to deal with the problem and wanted to just sweep it under the rug. There was also no initiative taken to correct mega

Therefore, I will not stay at the any of the Atria chain of hotels again after this incident.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sufuzzru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evriansyah, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2014

Dear Suffuzzru,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel & Conference Gading Serpong!

First of all, please accept our sincere apologies, your comments regarding our service have been duly noted. The goal for all of us here is to create a warm welcome and welcoming home for each our guest and it is most concerning to know that we fell short on this particular occasion. We are dedicated to constantly improve our service and offerings, and the best way for us to do so is based on the feedback such as this provided by our guests. Please know we take your comments very seriously and I would welcome an opportunity to discuss your experience further as we greatly value your support. Please do contact me personally if you do return and I will make sure we extend a warm welcome and the kind of Atria experience for which we are renowned.

Cordial regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

stay two nights full with greatest experiences starting from fast check in, smiling everywhere by the staff, they provide golf car to drop and pick up the guest to the mal, breakfast taste good with special traditional Indonesian food on Friday, what a SURPRISE make me start my day with smile, they also have salmon attack promotion which is taste delicious, welldone Atria. .we will back to stay here again absolutely

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frevjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evriansyah, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear frevjo,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel & Conference Gading Serpong!

Thank you for your kind comments. We really appreciate hearing people reviewed our hotel such a 5-star. It gives us a sense that what we are doing is worth the effort. We hope you can tell your friends and family to visit us and get the experience as yours; our clean room, special food, friendly staff, and other excellent services. We wish to make your reservation again in the near future. Once again, thank you, frevjo!

Cordial regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is the first time I stayed in this hotel after years not visiting Jakarta. Hotel staffs are friendly and efficient. The hotel is next to SMB mall which is good location to find food. I would recommend it to friends.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
Thank athenec2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evriansyah, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Athene C,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel and Conference Gading Serpong!

Thank you so much for choosing Atria Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and got to take advantage on your first visit. I can assure you that our staffs are very friendly, and they know how to value you. Athene C, we are looking forward to hosting your stay again very soon. See you at your hotel, Atria.

Cordial Regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I stayed at Atria Hotel and Conference for 4 days. This was the second times I came here; the first time at Atria Residence which just a stone's throw away from the hotel. I stayed at Superior room. The room size, layout, decor, amenities were perfect for business traveler. Comfortable bed, neat shower room and the most interesting was magnificent view of Serpong township at night. Staffs were warm and friendly. Breakfast was good, you could choose from western style breakfast to local delicacies that would not failed your big appetite. Price is on the high side but considering the service offered, I think it is worthwhile. This hotel is located near the new attraction in Serpong, the Shopping Mall. You dine here and try western, eastern and local foods for dinner while enjoying live band almost every night. Overall, Atria Hotel is a practical and pleasant hotel in Serpong.

Room Tip: Choose 10th floor and up for magnificent night view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaharum A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evriansyah, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Dear Ayom1978,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel & Conference Gading Serpong!

Nothing means more to us here at Atria Hotel when someone spends their valuable time to post such wonderful things about us. Thank you for the continued loyalty to Atria Hotel and Atria Residences. Your descriptions are amazing Values. It is fantastic that you were happy with our comfortable room, location view, friendly staff, complete breakfast, and outstanding taste on our food. Ayom1978, we love to hear how much our guest loves our property and I look forward to your return soon at your hotel, Atria Hotel.

Cordial regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I have stayed at the Atria several times on business, and on every occasion the staff have been delightful and very welcoming. They make a real effort to learn your name and to greet you with genuine warmth. The guest rooms are more accurately described as functional than luxurious, but are perfect for my needs. The breakfast is good and there is ample space - unlike some hotels where finding - and keeping - a table at breakfast is a scramble. The location is good, right adjacent to Summarecon Mall, with its restaurants and nightly live entertainment. I have had some difficulty getting taxis from Jakarta because some drivers do not know the hotel, or even Summarecon Mall Serpong, but that is hardly the hotel's fault. Overall it is a very good hotel and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evriansyah, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2014

Dear Martyn I,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel & Conference Gading Serpong!

Thank you for your review, we are glad our staff was always remembering your name. Thank you also for the pointer on our great service, room condition, breakfast, location and money value, we do our best to maintain the highest standards and quality of Atria Hotel. I apologize for the taxis issue, hopefully it will not be a disturbance, while we ensure our guest a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for choosing us out of all of the other hotels in the area. We want you back, Martyn! See you at your second home, Atria Hotel.

Cordial regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Staff is extremely well trained, efficient and friendly.
The food I tried was excellent. Free gourmet appetizers in the Lounge o Fridays was nice. The rooms are everything you would expect in a hotel of this standard.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evriansyah, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2014

Dear R G,

Warmest Greetings from Atria Hotel & Conference Gading Serpong!

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback at Trip Advisor. We appreciate your positive review and look forward to the next time you visit Tangerang. R G, yes that every two weeks, we hold Friday Cocktail to indulge our valued guests during their stay, only at Atria Hotel. If there is anything additional that we could have done to make your stay a 5-star visit, please contact us to we can continue to grow and reach our goal of giving each and every guest a 5-star stay! And I will personally make sure the service is perfect!

Cordial regards,

Evriansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
i/c General Manager
eam@atriahotelserpong.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangerang hotels
0.1 mi away
Atria Residences Gading Serpong
0.2 mi away
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
#6 of 56 in Tangerang
534 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
#1 of 56 in Tangerang
548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Aryaduta Lippo Village
Aryaduta Lippo Village
#4 of 56 in Tangerang
360 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera
3.8 mi away
Hotel Santika Premiere ICE BSD City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atria Hotel Gading Serpong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atria Hotel Gading Serpong

Address: Jl. Boulevard Gading | CBD Gading Serpong, Lot # 2, Tangerang 15810, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tangerang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tangerang
#5 Luxury Hotel in Tangerang
Price Range: $36 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atria Hotel Gading Serpong 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, a modern and stylish 4-star business hotel committed to the highest international standards and a wide range of services and facilities to suit the needs of frequent business travelers. Located in the heart of CBD Serpong and close to the Jakarta - Banten toll road the hotel is in an ideal location to serve businesses in West Jakarta, Serpong and Tangerang. Soekarno-Hatta International Airport can easily be reached within 25 minutes and Serpong's Shopping Mall and Entertainment Complex is adjacent to the hotel enabling guests to benefit from a wide range of services and facilities within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Atria Hotel Gading Serpong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paramount Serpong Hotel Tangerang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing