We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Tangerang
Certificate of Excellence
Kuching, Malaysia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

It was my first stay here. The room we were given was clean and comfortable. I found the shower design in my room a bit funny as the was no full door enclosing the shower area. The shower was partially covered by a glass wall. The bathroom floor outside the shower area tends to get wet should the shower be turned on full. WIFI in the room isn't very stable. The breakfast buffet selection is sufficient and filling. Overall, I found the F&B and front office staff friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank aquajade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrarm, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear aquajade,

Warmest greeting from Atria Hotel Paramount Serpong!

Thank you for your lovely comments and for sharing your impressions of our property and our staff. We are sorry to hear about the internet connection in your room. However, we really appreciate for taking a time to list our positive parts.

It is such a pleasure to hear about you had great experience with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit in Tangerang or Jakarta.

Thank you

With Cordial Regards,

Ainur R. Mustamar
General Manager
gm@atriahotelserpong.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    213
    78
    24
    10
See reviews for
110
46
18
264
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are quite good. They are clean. But of you what to use the telephone you must have it plug in above you bed and then sleep with it. As for the noise, you can hear everything. The traffic, the upstars drainage, the people in the rooms beside you moving chairs and coughing. The curtains do not blackout your room so at 5am the room is bright because of the sun. There is no minibar unless you ask them to fill it. If you want to use the gym you have to walk to a cpletly different building on the opposite side at the resident building and then go back to the hotel to use the pool. This is NO 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wernerbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrarm, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Wernerbg,

Warmest greeting from Atria Hotel Paramount Serpong!

Thank you very much for great comments about our room and cleanliness.

We are sorry to hear about your inconvenience during your stay that we were not able to give you the best experience during your stay. But, thank you to bring this issue to my attention so we can use these to ensure our guests stay comfortable and avoid such thing re-occurring.

Once again, please accept our apology and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With Best Personal Regards,


Ainur R. Mustamar
General Manager
gm@atriahotelserpong.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for two nights, and am in Indonesia on business. I am a vegetarian.

The hotel is directly next to an incredibly busy road, and I could hear the traffic all night from my room. With ear plugs and two pillows over my head. The hotel is also very noisy within itself as over the noise of the traffic, I could hear banging doors and other loud noises through the whole night.
There are only two lifts for the 12 or so floors, so I waiting for the lift for 4-6min happened a few times.
It took me 10min on the phone to order a vegetarian sandwich. When it was finally delivered, they had put ham in it, and they forgot the mango juice with the order.
The Internet is poor, skyping was not possible. I visited the pool in hope for a swim, but realised that it is only maybe 10m long. No gym, nothing to give distraction from the constant noise and traffic outside. I had no shower gel or shampoo in my room the first night.

Not a good trip. The staff was friendly enough, I give them that. There is a bottle opener screwed to the wall in the bathroom. Always inspires a lot of confidence, doesn't it?
Hope it helps.

Room Tip: I was in the side near the road- maybe there is a side that is away from any traffic. Higher rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aromastoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrarm, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear aromastoff,

Warmest greeting from Atria Hotel Paramount Serpong!

Thank you very much for your review and we are sorry that your stay had not fully met your expectation and please rest assured that our team has done the utmost to make your stay comfortable.

Thank you also for bringing very important issues such as noisy, bathroom condition and internet connection to my attention and we can use these to ensure our guests will have a better experience in the future.

We are consistently praised for the warmth and dedication of our team members. We pride ourselves on giving warm hospitality and professional service.

Once again, please accept our apology for your inconveniences and we are looking forward your upcoming stay.


With Best Personal Regards,

Ainur R. Mustamar
General Manager
gm@atriahotelserpong.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed for two nights recently, check-in and check-out process are quick. Room is clean but basic. Breakfast are more to Asean/Indonesian style. No one is leading you to table and most tables are left unclear for next guess, which is not good. Location is good, walking distance to Mall Serpong.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chk4122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrarm, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear chk4122,

Thank you very much for your great comments to our services related to your check in and check out process, and also our location.

We are very sorry that we were not able to give you the best service in our restaurant and we thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so we can use this to ensure our guests will have a better experience in the future.

Once again, please accept our apology for your inconveniences and we are looking forward your upcoming stay.

With cordial regards,

General Manager
Ainur Rofiq Mustamar
gm@atriahotelserpong.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am currently staying in this hotel since last monday the 15th April, 2013 and due to check out tomorrow.

Despite booking earlier, I did not get a room of my choice (Non smoking room), joint bed etc.at the time of check in. They were not even willing to change the room in coming days as well . After making a complain, they eventually gave me a room. There is no flow in the shower, hot and cold water adjustment can not be done, They do not provide face towel in the room. Finally, there is problem of electric connection in the TV. It comes and goes. No result despite complains. I would have changed the hotel has it not been nearer to my office.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiter being slightly inside from the road but certainly not sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bidrohisur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrarm, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Bidrohisur,

Warmest greeting from Atria Hotel Paramount Serpong!

Thank you very much for your review and we are sorry that your stay had not met your expectation and please rest assured that our team has rectified and done the utmost to make your stay more comfortable.

Thank you also for bringing important issues such as your room preference of non smoking, shower and TV to my attention so we can use these to ensure our guests will have a better experience in the future.

Once again, please accept our apology for your inconveniences and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With Cordial Regards,

Ainur Rofiq Mustamar
General Manager
gm@atriahotelserpong.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang
Level Contributor
146 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed in this hotel on 16th April for business trip.
Checking in was ok, staffs were friendly, and they served welcome drink immediately.
Hotel is about 2.5 years old now so everything is still working well.
The wifi in room was bad on that night. Bathroom shower was designed with half glass door, so water splashing out to toilet bowl will happen.
Room size was average, may be a bit tight for 2 adults.
Sound insulation was less ideal, at 9th floor, street noise was still loud.
Breakfast was average with enough food variety.
At about 80usd a night, the rate was acceptable.

Room Tip: Choose higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kt_malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrarm, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear kt_malaysia,

Warmest greeting from Atria Hotel Paramount Serpong!

Thank you very much for your review and we are glad to hear that your stay had met your expectation and please rest assured that our team has done the utmost to make your stay comfortable.

Thank you also for bringing very important issues such as WiFi, noisy and bathroom condition to my attention so we can use these to ensure our guests will have a better experience in the future.

Once again, please accept our apology for your inconveniences and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

With Cordial Regards,

Ainur Rofiq Mustamar
General Manager
gm@atriahotelserpong.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auroville, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I was here for the second time and it is difficult not to be thrilled at the opportunity to be staying here. The plush infra-structure complemented by its facilities and service quality is nothing short of a business traveller's dream. The behavior of the staff all over the hotel should be an example for any hotel irrespective of its star status. The staff is the best representative of Indonesian graciousness. The breakfast is a spread and has something for everybody. There is a spa, a swimming pool.

The food is great. They even cooked something twice for me as they added some egg by mistake. The room service calls back to ask how you liked the food.

When you enter the restaurant, they politely offer a locker to keep that bulging lap top bag. Small gestures but makes a great difference and defines a hotel's consideration for its guests.

The internet is strong and is adequate for the discerning business traveller.

There is a hyper mart next door. A mall with all kinds of shops is a stone throw. There are ATMs all around.

Quite a flawless experience for me. I am proud to recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lata I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrarm, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Lata I,

Warmest greeting from Atria Hotel Paramount Serpong!

We cannot thank you enough for your wonderful review in TripAdvisor with regards of your experience staying with us.

We are delighted to acknowledge that you have great experiences during your stay and we are in delight to learn that what we offered has exceeded your expectation and we appreciate your highlights regarding our team and services.

Comments of this nature will be extended to our team to be their motivation and acknowledgement of their hard effort and your positive review has greatly motivated us to fulfill beyond every guests’ expectation, and it is priceless for all team members.

Once again, we would like to thank you and are looking forward to welcoming you back in our hotel should your future travel brings you back to Serpong or Jakarta.

With very best personal regards,

Ainur R. Mustamar
General Manager
gm@atriahotelserpong.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tangerang
0.1 mi away
Atria Residences Gading Serpong
0.2 mi away
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
#4 of 51 in Tangerang
484 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
#1 of 51 in Tangerang
467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Gading Serpong
Ibis Gading Serpong
#17 of 51 in Tangerang
140 reviews
4.3 mi away
Grand Zuri BSD City
Grand Zuri BSD City
#1 of 7 in Serpong
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atria Hotel Gading Serpong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atria Hotel Gading Serpong

Property: Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
Address: Jl. Boulevard Gading | CBD Gading Serpong, Lot # 2, Tangerang 15810, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tangerang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tangerang
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tangerang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atria Hotel Gading Serpong 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, a modern and stylish 4-star business hotel committed to the highest international standards and a wide range of services and facilities to suit the needs of frequent business travelers. Located in the heart of CBD Serpong and close to the Jakarta - Banten toll road the hotel is in an ideal location to serve businesses in West Jakarta, Serpong and Tangerang. Soekarno-Hatta International Airport can easily be reached within 25 minutes and Serpong's Shopping Mall and Entertainment Complex is adjacent to the hotel enabling guests to benefit from a wide range of services and facilities within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Atria Hotel Gading Serpong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paramount Serpong Hotel Tangerang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing