We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bitten twice no third time stay thankyou” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atria Hotel Gading Serpong

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Tangerang
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bitten twice no third time stay thankyou”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

The first time I arrived and checked out. The hotel try to charge my room account for a hand towel that was not provided to the room. The second time went down to the bar on ground floor as my friend wanted to stay at Aston for his first time.. My friend and I drink 3/4 of bottle John Walker Black at the Aston's bar on ground floor costing cost to $15au dollars a double shot,unaware of which my room service bill was close to 4 times the cost of the room $62 au total cost the room with bar tab $318au dollars for one night. To everyone that stay's at this hotel CHECK CHECK everything before as only interested in your money and understanding of english is poor.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    187
    72
    22
    9
See reviews for
100
36
15
241
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Me and husband was staying for the first time on april 2011...and we had great time during we stayed here..the room so beautiful interior designed...the breakfast excellent...hotel location near by SMS and supermal karawaci.....

then for the 2nd time we back staying in here on September 2011....
why we back because the service,the price and the location all good all great

even less than 30 minutes to the airport.....

but swimming pool ??im not sure we can called it swimming pool because too small:(

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank margiemarchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonSusanto-GM, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Margiemarchie,

Thank you for your time to share your experience stay Atria Hotel Gading Serpong.

We are glad to know that our staff, services and facilities that we provide are up to your expectation and need. We will always put our efforts to make them at highest standard as well.

Thank you and looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Warm Regards

Anton
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is our second time at APSerpong with it's 4 stars, but actually to us it's a 5 starred paradise.
Everything is perfect here, from room to amenities, from kitchen to staff, from hospitality to goodwill to serve you.
That's what they really do, serving you with smiles on their faces just to make feel at home, and home it is. The staff is really there to serve you, but a lot of people treat them like slaves, Just remember, they're doing they're jobs and they do it well. Some people are to arrogant to notice the kindness and the hospitality of the Indonesian and all that's inherent to Indonesia.
But what really stands out here is the variety of very good food. I've been in a lot of hotels in Asia but I can truly say that this is the place to be. Serpong is quite a new area near Jakarta, which offers you a lot possibilities, shoppingmalls and good restaurants, in which Aston Paramount is an established hotel with a very good reputation. So if you need a place to stay for days or for weeks Aston Paramount Serpong is the place to be. The rooms are tight and clean and modern with everything you need. Finally, I tried but I couldn't think of any negative thing about Aston Paramount Serpong.
To us, it is a privilige to stay at this hotel. Just book a couple of nights and you won't dissapointed. Enjoy your stay!

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SukabumiKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AntonSusanto-GM, General Manager at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Sukabumikid,

Thank you for your time to share your experience stay at Aston Paramount Gading Serpong and has been rebranded Atria Hotel Gading Serpong.

We are glad to hear that our product, facilities and services has been met our expectation and your comment has been informed to all staff to motivated them to give more better service to our guest.

Once again thank you for your comment and looking forward to welcoming you again at Atria Hotel Gading Serpong

Warm Regards

Anton
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

At 100$ for a room this is quite expensive for a hotel that really average.
The rooms are as displayed on the internet. I had a suite which is more a standard room in other hotels. You can't use the balcony as advertised, since it's looked up.
The breakfast was very rich and good. The staff is also very helpful and friendly.
The pool is very small and not really usable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jekoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Thanks Dear Aston Paramount for nice service on August, 05, 2012. We are call it as unbelieveable moment for BUka Puasa Bersama at Mezanin Restaurant, menu serve with smooth tested, till we'll back again for Buka Puasa Bersama on 08 August 2012.

Thanks Dear Mr. Fauzi for nice cooperation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Risma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuching, Sarawak
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Check into this hotel for my business trip this time as my client informed me that is was a new hotel in one of a newly develop location in Jakarta. The room was great, clean and the amenities in the bathroom was good. But unfortunately we were located to a room on the 3rd floor, which that is where the swimming pool was, so you can imagine all the noise from excited children from other rooms, rushing to the pool. And also, didn't get to really sleep for the room above us seems to be forever dragging a chair or table the whole night. Can't imagine what the upper floor room occupants are doing. The reception should be more attentive to checking in guest, they should see that proper allocation of rooms to the guest as we're there to work and a good night sleep is important to start the next day. Staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast average. Hope to see more improvement on the menu, since most of the guest are here for business, a hearty delicious breakfast is a way for us to start a great day too.

Room Tip: Remember to request for change of room if you're located to the 3rd floor, unless you don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank csfKuching_Sarawak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thanh Pho Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

I feel disapointed because I can not watch the final match of EURO in my room. I can not go to the lounge as i have to do my personel things in my room at this time. So not convinience

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank TungBui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tangerang hotels
0.2 mi away
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
Ara Hotel Gading Serpong
#5 of 48 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atria Residences Gading Serpong
1.7 mi away
Mercure Serpong Alam Sutera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
Hotel Novotel Tangerang
#1 of 48 in Tangerang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Gading Serpong
Ibis Gading Serpong
#17 of 48 in Tangerang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fame Hotel Gading Serpong
Fame Hotel Gading Serpong
#18 of 48 in Tangerang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atria Hotel Gading Serpong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atria Hotel Gading Serpong

Property: Atria Hotel Gading Serpong
Address: Jl. Boulevard Gading | CBD Gading Serpong, Lot # 2, Tangerang 15810, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Java > Banten Province > Tangerang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tangerang
#4 Luxury Hotel in Tangerang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atria Hotel Gading Serpong 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atria Hotel Gading Serpong, a modern and stylish 4-star business hotel committed to the highest international standards and a wide range of services and facilities to suit the needs of frequent business travelers. Located in the heart of CBD Serpong and close to the Jakarta - Banten toll road the hotel is in an ideal location to serve businesses in West Jakarta, Serpong and Tangerang. Soekarno-Hatta International Airport can easily be reached within 25 minutes and Serpong's Shopping Mall and Entertainment Complex is adjacent to the hotel enabling guests to benefit from a wide range of services and facilities within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Priceline so you can book your Atria Hotel Gading Serpong reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Paramount Serpong Hotel Tangerang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing