We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
J Hotel(Jakarta)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orchardz Bandara(Tangerang)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,641)
Filter reviews
1,641 results
Traveler rating
458
792
286
63
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
458
792
286
63
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportrooftop barsteam roommain lobbyrooms are largefree shuttlebetween flightsjunior suiteflight detailslong flightbaggage claimairport pickupbreakfast startsgreat airport hotelbusiness centerstayed here for one nighttransit stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 1,641 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2012 via mobile

Was a great place for us to stay when we were in Jakarta overnight. Don't think it's close to town, but being only 10min from airport made it very convenient. Price a bit steep but we didn't care as we just wanted to sleep.

Rooms very clean, front desk very friendly (although kept calling me miss and my wife sir). Pool seemed like a good place to briefly relax (all indoor). Place lacked a bit in character, but again the convenience made up for it. We both slept very well.

Highlight was buffet breakfast!

Would recommend to people in transit if after a convenient/clean/well organized place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PerthGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FM7_Resort_Hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear PerthGlobal,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred Hotel in Jakarta. It was great to have you staying with us again and we appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our room and breakfast at the restaurant. Our location which close to the airport and can be accessed within 10 minutes benefited most of our guests, and I am glad that it is also benefited you during your stay.

Our price is in a compatible market price. With our strategic location, breakfast, free pick-up service, free- transfer-out service, and free facilities such as Swimming pool, Hot/cold whirlpool, Steam, Sauna, and Fitness center we believe the price added a great value for the money.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience to Tripadvisor. com. We are looking forward to serve you again at FM7 Resort Hotel.


Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed 2 nights in FM7 and booked it mainly due to its location that is real close to the airport and away from jammed city traffic to/from airport. Real help if you're worried to catch flight.
However one may need to watch for traffic around hotel when is trying to catch a meeting or an vent in the city.
It is in a very poor location. quality of hotel (room, restaurant and food) is balanced to what is paid for. No complain.

Room Tip: Rooms are noisy due to people taking and walking in the corridor with bare stone floor
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FeriJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FM7_Resort_Hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Dear Farzad J,

Warmest greetings from FM7 Resort Hotel!

It was great to have you staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. I am glad to hear that you have been benefited by our strategic location which is near Jakarta’s International Airport. I am pleased you found our rooms and the restaurant was value for money.

Our location which is near Soekarno-Hatta International Airport benefited our guests for transit between flights or delayed flights and also avoiding the traffic in Jakarta.

We strive to provide a complete service and facilities to make our guests’ stay more enjoyable. We are completed with indoor swimming pool, hot/cold whirlpool, steam, sauna, and fitness center with a personal trainer. And also other first class facilities such as spa and massage, where the guest can refresh body and soul before continuing or after traveling.
Once again, thank you for valuable comment. I am looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had booked a shuttle pickup and sure enough the man was there in his bright yellow jacket. That was reassuring. Unfortunately we then had to wait quite a long time for the shuttle as it was picking someone up from the domestic terminal. To be fair,the hotel representative was very concerned at the time it was taking and tried as much as he could to ascertain where it was and how much longer it would be.

The location of the hotel is interesting to say the least. One minute you're driving along almost freeway conditions and the next minute you've turned into a third world traffic nightmare with ramshackle shops, street stalls, motor cypcle repair shops etc.

The hotel is in the midst of this environment. Check in was smooth despite language barriers. The room was fine. Large, spartan but perfectly adequate for a stopover. The bed was comfy and that was the main thing as far as we were concerned.

The place itself is souless. It's a transit hotel and however it tries to present itself, it won't be anything else.

We had a good nights sleep which is what we needed so as stated, adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fussyvoyager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FM7_Resort_Hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear Fussyvoyager,

I would like to thank you for posting a review of your stay with us at Tripadvisor.com.

Traffic at the airport is sometimes unpredictable and crowded especially on peak times, I am happy to know that you have found that our Airport Representative is worthwhile.

I am glad that you enjoyed our spacious room, moreover I am glad that you had a good sleep quality as we understand that it is important to have a good rest after a long tiring trip or flight.

Our location which is near Soekarno-Hatta International Airport benefited our guests for transit between flights or delayed flights. We strive to provide a complete service and facilities to make our guests’ stay more enjoyable. We are completed with indoor swimming pool, hot/cold whirlpool, steam, sauna, and fitness center with a personal trainer. And also other first class facilities such as spa and massage, where the guest can refresh body and soul before continuing or after traveling.

Once again, thank you for valuable comment. I am looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Stayed here twice now. Really like the size of the room and the bathroom. Wish the staff would tell guests not to smoke in the lobby, as this isagainst the law. Excellent airport hotel, better than anything atthe actual airport, just weird there is no lift for bags. We heard no aircraft and had a short but peaceful sleep (early flight)

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank yourfather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FM7_Resort_Hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear yourfather,

Warmest greetings from FM7 Resort Hotel!

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred Hotel in Jakarta. It was great to have you staying with us again and we appreciate your feedback. I am pleased you found us as an excellent airport hotel and that the shower was the best. It is always great to know we are satisfying our guests.

For your information, we do have extension project and elevator is planned to be installed in the building. However, our bellboys will always gladly to help our guests and their luggage.

Once again thank you for your valuable comment and we look forward for an opportunity to welcome you again to FM7 Resort Hotel.

Thank you


Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

The staff was friendly (no joke) infact Jakarta people most of them were friendly and helpful too.The room we got is a standard room with a cheap prise at USD89 but the room was huge for standard room and we sleep like a baby.Been worried at first since it near to the airport but surprisingly we cant hear any airplane traffic in the room and I believe we actually stayed in the bunker with sound proof!!

The food was good and cheap,service absolutely up to the standard,they have shuttle service to the airport every hour for free,you can get taxi very easy as the Hotel provide parking lot just outside the hotel's exit for taxi driver line up in case any guest required one.All in all it absolutely worth money and time to stay ther and u wont be disappointed

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FM7_Resort_Hotel, Assistant General Manager at FM7 Resort Hotel Jakarta, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2012

Dear Justcouple,

Warmest greetings from FM7 Resort Hotel!

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred Hotel in Jakarta, I am very pleased to know we are satisfying our guests. I am happy to hear that you found our room rate and food prices at the restaurant are cheap and worth for your money. Moreover, I am glad that you had a good sleep quality as we understand that it is important to have a good rest after a long tiring trip or flight.

Our location is close to the airport, as part of our service we do provide free pickup service from the Airport based on guest’s flight details and a free shuttle service back to the airport 24 hours. Cleanliness, efficiency and helpful staffs are our priorities of the service as many of our guests recommended.

Thank you for taking the time to share your enjoyable experience, and I look forward to welcoming you back again on your next visit to Jakarta.

Yours sincerely,


Dina Kosim
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews