We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfect pet friendly cottage ideal location”
other travelers have booked this property
Harbours Reach Fishermans Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbours Reach Fishermans Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Harbours Reach Fishermans Cottage
Harbours Reach Fisherman cottage with a nautical feel
Hang your coat up and make yourself at home
New wood burner makes for a cosy lounge
Cosy lounge with Woodburner
Cosy lounge
Downstairs toilet
Study area
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
The bathroom
The bathroom
Twin room
Twin room
Findochty Harbour
Findochty Harbour
Findochty Harbour
Sunset over Findochty
Sunset
All things nautical
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nigelf864
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect pet friendly cottage ideal location”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful cottage in a beautiful location, Findochty is a lovely harbour, and great base to explore the stunning Moray coast, and Speyside distilleries.
The attention to detail in the cottage was superb highlighted by the welcome pack.
We thoroughly enjoyed our week vacation, great places to eat near by such as Bijou by the sea.
We would recommend Harbours Reach cottage to family and friend with no hesitation.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colinmcra...
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

My 2 children and I enjoyed a great week in the cottage. Warm, welcoming, comfortable and superbly equipped with lots of lovely touches. The owner, Jeanette, is very nice and helpful, no question was too small and a delightful, unexpected, welcome pack. Great location and we would definitely book again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northhipp...
Northampton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage by the coast”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Well appointed cottage, with friendly host. Lovely village and harbour. Would definitely go back without hesitation to this cottage, a rare find. Had a wonderful week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carsten P
Hunfeld, Germany
2 reviews
“Dream cottage in Findochty”
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A very well equipped cottage right at the harbour wall in Findochty.
The cottage ist very tastefully decorated and perfectly renovated.
Really a home away from home.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“One of the very best holiday cottages we have found.”
Reviewed June 29, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Harbours Reach is a beautiful cottage located about 20 metres from the quiet and picturesque harbour of Findochty. We found that everything in the cottage e.g. cutlery, crockery, kitchen utensils and furnishings is of the highest quality. Furthermore, the decor was amazing. There are many beautifully made items of handicraft (based on sea glass and wood carving) plus many paintings and prints that reflected the maritime location. The rooms are all lovely, very comfortable and well heated. We explored the Moray coast and found it to be stunningly beautiful and very interesting. We visited Spey Bay (where we saw ospreys fishing and dolphins playing), Burgh Head and many other small fishing ports too numerous to mention. A visit to a whisky distillery was another highlight as was our final fish and chip dinner from nearby Portknockie. We enjoyed our week so very much and would love to visit again. Many thanks to Jeanette for the kind welcome (and the hamper) and for creating such a beautiful cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2017
Hi guys
So glad you had a lovely time on the Moray Coast and enjoyed your stay at Harbours Reach, hope to welcome you back in the future.
All the best
Jeanette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
92heather
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All the little extras.”
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wonderfully beautifully kitted out cottage.
Had everything and more to make a stay comfy and good.
Great host. Greeted with lovely welcome chest of goodies.
Great place to come home too at the end of each day of seeing and doing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
feewob
Maryport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“georgous cottage”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

fantastic cottage fantastic welcome lovely village friendly people Jeanette was there to welcome us what more can I say other than fantastic oh an frankie agrees woof woof

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing