We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT STAY AT THE WHITEGATE CROFT WITH FAMILY!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of White Gate Croft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious kitchen .breakfast bar range cooker and american fr./frzr. plenty room for 6 settings table Lounge sitting room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Spacious kitchen .breakfast bar range cooker and american fr./frzr. plenty room for 6 settings table
Lounge sitting room.
main bath and shower room downstair. 
Additionally there is a toilet in utility area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JEFF B
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“GREAT STAY AT THE WHITEGATE CROFT WITH FAMILY!!”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Thank you for a wonderful stay at Whitegate Croft from 27th August-3rd September for the second year running. Beautiful house with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We were lucky to have very good weather for most of the week which was an added bonus. Lovely to have a visit from jasper the cat again who loves a fuss. We are hoping to visit again next year.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racheychi...
1 review
“This cottage was beautiful in every way and the owners are friendly and welcoming.”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had an amazing holiday visiting family and this cottage made it all the more special. We were made welcome by the owners and really felt like we were living in luxury for a week. The children loved it here and we will definitely be booking again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Date of stay: July 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brstlneil
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house - home from home”
Reviewed July 18, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This is our second stay at this lovely cottage. The cottage is pristine, warm and comfortable. There are two upstairs bedrooms and a single downstairs (and a large bathroom downstairs) if you have someone with mobility issues. The owners are close by, friendly and helpful and I have recommended this cottage to our friends and family. We used this base to visit relatives, for walking and golf. We played golf at nearby Buckpool. The course was in superb condition and the greens were immaculate. We also went shopping in Elgin and got full highland dress for our son's forthcoming wedding at McCalls Ltd and a cashmere jumper at Johnstons. Also drove to Inverness and watched the Scottish Open at Castle Stuart. Had a birthday meal at the cottage for 8 people. Shopping is easy in nearby Buckie. There is a Tesco store just 2 minutes drive away and there are 2 petrol stations as well. We all had a lovely time and really enjoyed our stay. We shall be booking again.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage is modern, clean and comfortable.
Liked least: Mobile signal (O2) rather limited, but 3G was ok.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2016
Thank y.ou so much for your positive feedback - hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
r0bert40
Orpington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dreams come true”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This accommodation was everything you could wish for and more. It did not lack in anything and was so relaxing. Having to separate living rooms was a great plus point to us with children. The owners well fantastic and went the extra mile to ensure the stay lived up to all expectations. Having stayed in many self catering cottages I could not fault this one. Even if I tried I would be hard pushed. A fantastic week made extra special by the personal touches of the owners. An evening entertainment made this an extra special and most memoriable holiday. Thank you so much. Book it you want be disappointed !

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loeyE
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceptional!”
Reviewed March 21, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What an incredible place to stay, it's a home from home!
Angus & Alvina the owners, are the most caring and helpful couple and went above and beyond to make us feel at home, they couldn't do enough.
The house itself is of an excellent quality & has everything you need, it's set in a beautiful & peaceful location. I can't recommend it enough! We will definitely be going back.

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brstlneil
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent - very clean, warm and comfortable”
Reviewed January 5, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Large modern kitchen, with dining table for 6. Fully equipped kitchen with huge fridge-freezer. Bathroom, with shower, plus additional en-suite shower, and cloakroom. Utility. 2 lounges - one with TV. 3 bedrooms (1 downstairs single/2 upstairs), all with TV. Wi-fi worked well so my son could do some work from home. Oil central heating. Lots of hot water. Cottage was extremely clean, modern and warm. Lovely helpful couple. Nearby Tesco (few minutes by car) in Buckie. Activities - Played golf at Buckpool and range and course also at Strathlene, or golf at Keith. Walking near Fochabers, and at Culbin woods. Cinema in Elgin. Visits to Baxters / or whisky distilleries (though shut at Xmas). Shopping in nearby towns including Johnstons at Elgin. Spa at Kingsmill hotel in Inverness. Ski-ing at Aviemore/Lecht when adequate snow. Ice skating or curling - rinks at Elgin or Inverness. Cottage is 2 miles down a single track road from Arradoul, and was easy to find. A car is recommended.

Date of stay: January 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean warm house.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing