We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful cottage with wonderful views”
other travelers have booked this property
The house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house
The view over the harbour from the garden  ©Paul Brown Photography The view from the sea facing window in the double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
The house
The view over the harbour from the garden  ©Paul Brown Photography
The view from the sea facing window in the double bedroom
The double bedroom with kingsize bed
The double bedroom with views out to sea and the harbour
The perfect place to sit and admire the view...
The twin room
The twin room
The bunk bed room
The upstairs bathroom with shower over the bath
The upstairs bathroom
The landing
The downstairs shower room
The utility room
The lounge with seating for six
The lounge
The log burner - starter pack included
The kitchen with all mod cons
The kitchen looking through into the dining room
The dining room with seating for six
The driveway
Sunset over the harbour  ©Paul Brown Photography
Picturesque Findochty harbour  ©Paul Brown Photography
Aerial view of Findochty  ©Paul Brown Photography
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Buckie, Moray, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VWeston
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage with wonderful views”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have just returned from a week at station road and it exceeded all our expectations. The cottage was tastefully decorated and extremely well maintained. Cleanliness wise, it was spotless. Everything you could possibly need was provided, even down to the welcome pack which was gratefully received after a long journey.
We had an 18 month old toddler and grandad in our party and both equally enjoyed their stay here which demonstrates how functional this property is.
The booking process was straightforward and both Clare and Steve were attentive and prompt with any communication. This is the best cottage we have stayed in and we look forward to returning x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter L
Gourock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The perfect spot to unwind”
Reviewed April 21, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Such a beautiful cottage. Wonderfully furnished with a high attention to detail, every nook and cranny has something of interest. Spent a lot of time on the roof terrace, sitting on the "Coffee Seat" overlooking the harbour and village. You really can feel your stress levels deflate. Owners Clare and Steve were wonderful throughout, from booking til leaving, their communication was excellent, and they even popped round one evening to say hello. We miss the place already and cannot wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2008milks...
Fife
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Home”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just back from a wonderful week at Station Road Cottage. It is an exceptional holiday home, with the standard of decor and renovation second to none.
The cottage was perfect for our family ( kids 8,9,13 and 15 ) and our Border Terrier! Particular highlights were the views from the upstairs windows and terrace, the wood burning stove and the downstairs shower!! This cottage has everything you need to have a brilliant week self-catering in Moray.
We also packed loads in to our stay including; Glenfiddich Distillery, Spey Bay Whale and Dolphin Centre, Baxters at Fochabers, ice skating in Elgin, tour at Johnstons of Elgin, chippy in Cullen and ice cream in Cullen and Portsoy. Over and above that we walked the coastal path in both directions - no matter what the weather.
I would be delighted to return to this cottage in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Downstairs shower room
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MrsShep23
England
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed September 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was our second stay at the cottage and it was just as lovely as the first time. It is exactly as it appears in the photos. Claire and Steve have done a fantastic job, the cottage has everything you could want, including buckets and spades for the beach. We are already planning a return visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDixon10...
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“!00% Perfect”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

After 25 years of staying in holiday cottages in Moray. This is by far the best. Totally felt at home, as it worked for our grown up family and two black labs a treat. Wonderfully furnished and decorated. Best views ever from the windows and terrace. Will never look for any where else after Station Road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alison G
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best holiday house we have stayed in.”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Absolutely amazing house and setting. Very well furnished, decorated and equipped. Very clean. Website accurate, booking easy, directions and instructions for keys easy to follow.
Thoughtful welcome pack was much appreciated and the fresh flowers were lovely.
We have stayed in many holiday homes, most of which have been very good, but this one is truly on a different level. We loved the comfortable furnishings and interesting additions, eg dice to throw for who gets the top bunk, binoculars by the bedroom window. The boys loved the reliable wifi!
The garden terrace was perfect for us and we spent a lot of time eating our meals and drinking wine looking over the harbour and trying to spot dolphins.
The area is lovely. We enjoyed exploring the beaches and climbing on the rocks in Findochty. The cycle path which runs to Culllen one direction and Spey Bay the other way is well worth doing. There are lots of great beaches, walks and golf courses nearby.
The owners, Clare and Steve, were very helpful, particularly when our circumstances changed unexpectedly, and did all they could to help us.
We thoroughly recommend this holiday house and hope to return ourselves.
Best bit - sitting on terrace watching local kids jumping off the harbour wall at high tide (ours joined in on last day).
Worst bit- none!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on garden terrace enjoying the view
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki S
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding!!!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have stayed in various properties in the past 12 years that we have been visiting Findochty, but not one can rival Station Road. An absolutely stunning property, beautifully appointed and perfect for the six of us (and dog). The thoughtfulness of the welcome pack, from fresh flowers on the table to a treat for the dog was wonderful. The provision of doggy towels and bags was fantastic and the superior quality of simply everything in the property is just breathtaking. We would highly recommend a stay here, we will certainly be booking again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall high quality of everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing