We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous gites and ideal location”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden
Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Comfortable Master Bed in Upper Gite 2
Cosy bedroom
Stylish Gite
Ok Relaxing it is then
Modern Bathrooms with a twist
Secret Garden Cottage twin room - Time for bed
Another lovely bedroom
Private dining
Nearby Grottes - Stunning
Short stroll to the boulangerie in Ferrals
Nearby Carcassonne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ferrals-les-Corbieres, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Sheila S
1 review
“Fabulous gites and ideal location”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Had a fabulous time in this lovely safe location as 2 beautiful gites and 1 lovely cottage are behind a security entrance door which makes it a perfect little gem of a holiday hide out. Within easy walk to the village with lovely restaurants, and not far from the old city of Carcassone so ideal location. Honor was a perfect host and look forward to going back next April.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Thank you Sheila for taking the time to write this . The fact that you are coming back says it all. Looking forward to seeing you next April xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
P545BUkar...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sublime”
Reviewed October 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Maison de la Roche is a haven of peace and tranquillity with all the facilities and amenities required to have a perfect relaxing holiday. Our host, Honor, could not do enough for us and her impeccable knowledge of the area was fantastic. There is so much to see and do in the Languedoc, it really is almost a well kept French secret as the more you explore the more you find! Maison de la Roche is ideally suited to explore the whole region; but if you dont want to get in your car you can just walk 10 minutes along the road and you are in the quaint village of Ferrals les Corbieres with its Boulangerie, shops and restaurants.

Back at Maison de la Roche, the outdoor pool is so inviting as are the beautiful Gites. we felt so relaxed thanks to Honor . And to be 20 minutes away from the medieval walled city of Carcassonne which we all enjoyed and cannot wait to revisit. And only half an hour from the airport too!! Thank you for hosting our Holistic Retreats Honor - we will be back for 2 more next year aswell as booking for our annual holiday too !!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2017
Thank you so much for writing this - It was such a delight to host you and the others and I am so excited that I will get to see you not once but twice and maybe even thrice next year! Can't wait to show you more of this beautiful area xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanieG59
Winchester UK
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Second time around”
Reviewed October 11, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

It says it all that we returned for the second year, this time with family. We stayed in the secret garden cottage with our year old granddaughter (and her parents!) and we had everything we could ask for. There was a cot, highchair, baby bath, monitor - and some things for grown ups! Flora enjoyed the pool, the croissants and, of course, Bob! We also enjoyed a wine tasting at the gite with Taste du Languedoc , it was more like enjoying a glass of wine with a friend with Matt, and we all drank far more than was sensible!

Honor was as helpful and friendly as ever, and we had a super family holiday. We will return and I have no hesitation in recommending MdlR to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 13, 2017
Loved having you back ... nearly feel guilty for charging you!! Thats how it feels when my guests return - like having friends around. Glad you enjoyed your trip. Flora is gorgeous and great to meet your son and his beautiful wife too - See you next year?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S
1 review
“Hidden gem x”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Behind the large secure gates is a hidden gem. Traditional gites with lots of space and well equipped. A couple of restaurants within walking distance and, of course, a bakery! Honor is a great host and willing to share her knowledge of the area, nothing was too much trouble. I am looking forward to returning to this little haven. Thank you Honor and J'adore France for organising xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 7, 2017
Hello Karen - thankyou for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure to meet you and looking forward to seeing you again next month! and next year for the next Holistic retreat!! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penny S
2 reviews
“The romance of France captured in one place”
Reviewed October 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you like rustic and relaxed, friendly with style, then this little gem of a gite will suit you. Located close enough to Carcassonne and a few other amazing historical villages and day outings, but with enough space to spend a day at the pool or just finding your own hiding place to sit and soak up the golden Languedoc air.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2017
Thank you Penny for taking the time to write this review ..it was lovely to meet you and look forward to welcoming you back next April with the others??
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisa196...
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“MAGICAL PLACE”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The location is so amazing and you felt like you were in heaven! Honor is the perfect host and nothing was too much trouble for her. I would recommend this peaceful, calming part of France to anyone, of any ages. Life is short, so enjoy it at Maison de la Roche, you will not regret it!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2017
Thanks Karen - it was a pleasure to host you and the other ladies for an amazing Holistic retreat.. And I get so much pleasure in seeing others visibly relax and restore themselves within just a few hours of arriving . See you soon for your next break!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robandcaz...
Leeds
2 reviews
“Beautiful place for Family Break”
Reviewed September 24, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were lucky enough to stay at Maison de la Roche for a week this September. The gite was beautifully presented and every possible amenity had been included - from a picnic hamper to baby monitors and nespresso machine. The gite is located in a lovely village, with an excellent artisan bakery and a useful village shop and Tabac. There are a large number of fantastic places to visit nearby, and beautiful beaches within 30 minutes drive. Honor, our hostess, couldn't have been more helpful, and organised a great evening of wine tasting at the gites. Terrific stay and we hope to be back one day!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Dear Caroline thankyou for taking the time to write such a lovely review - It is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to meet you and I look forward to welcoming you all back here one day very soon
best wishes MdlR team (includes Bob )
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing