We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great week in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden
Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Comfortable Master Bed in Upper Gite 2
Cosy bedroom
Stylish Gite
Ok Relaxing it is then
Modern Bathrooms with a twist
Secret Garden Cottage twin room - Time for bed
Another lovely bedroom
Private dining
Nearby Grottes - Stunning
Short stroll to the boulangerie in Ferrals
Nearby Carcassonne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ferrals-les-Corbieres, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Steve P
2 reviews
“A great week in a great location”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed in the cottage for a week in August 2017. We appreciated this beautiful little corner of Ferrals and found the cottage comfortable,clean and well equipped. We fell in love with the "secret garden" to which we had exclusive access and spent quite a bit of time there either eating or just chilling. The pool area was great to relax in. Honor, our host, was helpful, available and good humoured. We enjoyed visiting around the area but realised that a week week wasn't nearly enough time to see the many places of interest that Honor has catalogued for her guests. All the more reason to return say us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was really genuinely lovely to meet you both and I am so glad that you had a relaxing time . I really look forward to welcoming you back again some day soon. Don't leave it too long x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gemmaday
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect for a holiday with small children”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Tranquil and secure. A fabulous holiday location if you are looking to travel with small children! Honor was a fabulous host; nothing was too much trouble and she went out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our two boys (7 and 3 years) loved visiting Cité de Carcassonne and Ribaute for a paddle. Highly recommened the red wine from the winery just down the road and the pastries and bread from the village patisserie, both within walking distance of Maison de la Roche. We couldn't possibly leave a review without mentioning lovely Bob, the friendly polar bear/dog! We will defintely be back to see you both soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
It was so great to meet you finally as I know you had tried to come several times but fortunately Chicken pox did not stand in your way this time! So glad you had a great holiday and really looking forward to meeting you again xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffany M
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Maison de la Roche is the place to stay, we will definitely be returning and cannot recommend it highly enough. We stayed for a week beginning of August. Great place for families both younger and older, lovely gites, lovely pool, lovely area and great weather. Honor our host was amazing and always on hand to offer guidance on places to see and places to eat, even organising a wine tasting and tapas evening which was great fun! If you are thinking of visiting France this is the place to stay, loads to see and do.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Lovely to meet you Tiffany and family ... and you were all great sports and fun. Thanks for the fab review. See you next year ! x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane R
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the moment we arrived at Maison de la Roche in the village of Ferrals les Corbieres we knew we would love it. Honor welcomed us warmly, we left our bags and went off for lunch. The gites are perfect; we had the secret cottage and enjoyed our own private outdoor space. The pool was relaxing. The village; traditionally French with a walkable boulangerie and restaurant/bar. We enjoyed cycling, villages, beaches and still have more to see and do. We will most certainly love to return ( maybe without teenagers in tow ) for a little bit more of real France.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review - It was a pleasure to meet you all and glad you all enjoyed the wine and tapas tasting too!! We need to go basket shopping when you come back! Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“First class!”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

These gites are amazing! They are perfect for families of all ages and are modern and clean. The village shops are close by and morning croissants from the local boulangerie are not to be missed! The gites have all the facilities you will need for your holiday and are within easy driving distance of many beautiful places to visit. The owner, Honor, is very friendly and offers lots of ideas for days/evenings out. Nothing is too much trouble for Honor, she really goes out of her way to make sure you enjoy your holiday. The pool is so relaxing and quiet to sit around after a day out and about. We will definitely return in the future!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Dear Becky. It was so lovely to meet you all. And what great guests you were too. Thank you for the lovely review and we are so pleased that you had a great holiday and really looking forward to seeing you back here soon . xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3001Jason
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and stylish gite with super helpful owner in area of outstanding beauty”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Overlooking a beautiful courtyard gite 2 is very well equipped with good quality furniture, power shower, comfortable beds and an ancient tiled floor. There's a secluded pool nearby and the friendly owner lives on site. She is full of great tips and advice on places to visit locally - secret river swimming spots, markets, restaurants and beaches. The secluded set of three gites are five minutes walk from a bakers and two restaurants (one smart, one basic, but v good). We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
It was so lovely to meet you although we hardly saw you as you were busy exploring the region. I know you have left lots to do and see so we look very much forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Thank you for choosing to stay here and for the lovely review . Our very best wishes x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotherDil...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just spent 10 days at Maison de la Roche in one of the gites. The site itself was really nicely presented and had everything we needed including picnic blankets and cooler bags for our days out.

On site there is a lovely secluded pool with a number of floats, rubber rings and pool toys for the kids as well as a trampoline. The property is completely secure so the kids can play without you having to watch them every minute.

The gates are just a short walk from the centre of the village where there is a boulangerie for croissants and baguettes in the morning as well as a couple of restaurants. We tried the restaurant 'Bembe' a couple of times and the food was excellent.

The owner of the site, Honor, lives on site with her lovely dog, Bob, and couldn't have been more helpful with restaurant bookings, arranging wine tasting and tapas at the gite and making recommendations for places to go.

The property is well located for the supermarket, just a 5 minute drive away, local french markets in the nearby town and also for loads of activities, all within 30 - 60 minutes drive. We managed to fit in trips to the beach at Gruissan, a visit to Carcassone, lunch in Minerve, hiring bikes and cycling along the Canal du Midi at Homps, swimming in the beautiful river at Ribaute, a day out at the Lac du Cavayere near Carcassone where there are 2 beaches, tree top adventures (a very reasonable Eur7 for my 5 year old son who spent 3 hours in there) and a water park with giant inflatables (think Wipeout!), a wander around the Abbey and medieval village at Lagrasse, a visit to the dinosaur museum and canoeing at Puichéric.

We also visited the local markets and were lucky enough to go along to the village Bastille Day celebrations. We had a great time and would thoroughly recommend it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Amy thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you all and I am so glad you had a lovely time and it was great fun that you joined in our village festival too! Looking forward to seeing you back here again one day very soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing