We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden
Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Comfortable Master Bed in Upper Gite 2
Cosy bedroom
Stylish Gite
Ok Relaxing it is then
Modern Bathrooms with a twist
Secret Garden Cottage twin room - Time for bed
Another lovely bedroom
Private dining
Nearby Grottes - Stunning
Short stroll to the boulangerie in Ferrals
Nearby Carcassonne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ferrals-les-Corbieres, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Jane R
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

From the moment we arrived at Maison de la Roche in the village of Ferrals les Corbieres we knew we would love it. Honor welcomed us warmly, we left our bags and went off for lunch. The gites are perfect; we had the secret cottage and enjoyed our own private outdoor space. The pool was relaxing. The village; traditionally French with a walkable boulangerie and restaurant/bar. We enjoyed cycling, villages, beaches and still have more to see and do. We will most certainly love to return ( maybe without teenagers in tow ) for a little bit more of real France.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review - It was a pleasure to meet you all and glad you all enjoyed the wine and tapas tasting too!! We need to go basket shopping when you come back! Look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“First class!”
Reviewed August 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

These gites are amazing! They are perfect for families of all ages and are modern and clean. The village shops are close by and morning croissants from the local boulangerie are not to be missed! The gites have all the facilities you will need for your holiday and are within easy driving distance of many beautiful places to visit. The owner, Honor, is very friendly and offers lots of ideas for days/evenings out. Nothing is too much trouble for Honor, she really goes out of her way to make sure you enjoy your holiday. The pool is so relaxing and quiet to sit around after a day out and about. We will definitely return in the future!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Dear Becky. It was so lovely to meet you all. And what great guests you were too. Thank you for the lovely review and we are so pleased that you had a great holiday and really looking forward to seeing you back here soon . xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
3001Jason
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious and stylish gite with super helpful owner in area of outstanding beauty”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Overlooking a beautiful courtyard gite 2 is very well equipped with good quality furniture, power shower, comfortable beds and an ancient tiled floor. There's a secluded pool nearby and the friendly owner lives on site. She is full of great tips and advice on places to visit locally - secret river swimming spots, markets, restaurants and beaches. The secluded set of three gites are five minutes walk from a bakers and two restaurants (one smart, one basic, but v good). We will return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
It was so lovely to meet you although we hardly saw you as you were busy exploring the region. I know you have left lots to do and see so we look very much forward to welcoming you back sometime soon. Thank you for choosing to stay here and for the lovely review . Our very best wishes x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MotherDil...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect family holiday”
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We just spent 10 days at Maison de la Roche in one of the gites. The site itself was really nicely presented and had everything we needed including picnic blankets and cooler bags for our days out.

On site there is a lovely secluded pool with a number of floats, rubber rings and pool toys for the kids as well as a trampoline. The property is completely secure so the kids can play without you having to watch them every minute.

The gates are just a short walk from the centre of the village where there is a boulangerie for croissants and baguettes in the morning as well as a couple of restaurants. We tried the restaurant 'Bembe' a couple of times and the food was excellent.

The owner of the site, Honor, lives on site with her lovely dog, Bob, and couldn't have been more helpful with restaurant bookings, arranging wine tasting and tapas at the gite and making recommendations for places to go.

The property is well located for the supermarket, just a 5 minute drive away, local french markets in the nearby town and also for loads of activities, all within 30 - 60 minutes drive. We managed to fit in trips to the beach at Gruissan, a visit to Carcassone, lunch in Minerve, hiring bikes and cycling along the Canal du Midi at Homps, swimming in the beautiful river at Ribaute, a day out at the Lac du Cavayere near Carcassone where there are 2 beaches, tree top adventures (a very reasonable Eur7 for my 5 year old son who spent 3 hours in there) and a water park with giant inflatables (think Wipeout!), a wander around the Abbey and medieval village at Lagrasse, a visit to the dinosaur museum and canoeing at Puichéric.

We also visited the local markets and were lucky enough to go along to the village Bastille Day celebrations. We had a great time and would thoroughly recommend it.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2017
Dear Amy thank you so much for your lovely review. It was lovely to meet you all and I am so glad you had a lovely time and it was great fun that you joined in our village festival too! Looking forward to seeing you back here again one day very soon .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
france16
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Cottage in SW France”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great week here in a superb cottage between Carcassonne and Narbonne. The cottage was very well equipped and has lots of character. There's also a lovely pool in a beautiful setting. We appreciated being able to walk to the bakery and also 2 very good restaurants in the village. There's loads to do in the surrounding area and the owner, Honor, was extremely helpful. We had a great night out at the village bastille day celebrations - an added bonus!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to write the review, it was really lovely to meet you all . Glad you had a great time and we looking forward to meeting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannah547
Essex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful Gite, Beautiful Location & wonderful hosts”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have not long returned from this wonderful Gite and we would love to return.
The location is beautiful, in the middle of everything so its only a short drive to visit some lovely places. The gite we stayed in was really lovely and perfect for our 11 month old. This combined with the pool and setting meant we actually got to have a relaxing holiday even though we had a young child.
Honor and Holly (and Bob) were lovely hosts and so helpful (we even got a babysitter one night). My husband said the cycling was amazing.
Everything you need for a family holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Thanks Hannah - it was so lovely to meet you and your gorgeous family. You were perfect guests (and thanks for leaving the gite so spotless!!) Can't wait to welcome you back next year. Love from me Holly and Bob the dog xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KBradley2...
Wendover, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fabulous relaxing stay!”
Reviewed July 3, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We had a fabulous family holiday here, lots to do but also a great place to relax by the lovely pool (which I had to myself most of the time). Lots of activities in the local area and Honor has made sure that the welcome pack has load of info on places to go and restaurants to eat at. Could have easily stayed another week to fit more things in!
Accommodation was lovely and spacious with everything you needed, including a room full of toys for our little one. Honor is always happy to help with suggestions and any requests and the gift of wine, bread and cheese on arrival is a lovely touch and so welcoming.
Can't wait to return!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 4, 2017
Karen it was totally lovely to welcome you, John and William . So glad you had a relaxing time and really looking forward to meeting Baby no 2 next year!! Thank you for the lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing