We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a relaxing, luxurious family break”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden
Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Comfortable Master Bed in Upper Gite 2
Cosy bedroom
Stylish Gite
Ok Relaxing it is then
Modern Bathrooms with a twist
Secret Garden Cottage twin room - Time for bed
Another lovely bedroom
Private dining
Nearby Grottes - Stunning
Short stroll to the boulangerie in Ferrals
Nearby Carcassonne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ferrals-les-Corbieres, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
beckih
Christchurch, Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect for a relaxing, luxurious family break”
Reviewed September 1, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed in Gite 1 whilst our friends stayed in the other 2 apartments. This is a perfect set up for allowing you to holiday together with friends and their families whilst each still having your own space.

We loved the pool and the children never wanted to leave it from morning to evening.

Everything is very well equipped from the eclectic crockery and glassware (including children's) to the playroom stacked with fun things to do.

The location is perfect. It's easy to travel through the area and try out the raft of day trips which are recommended, you are close to plenty of supermarches but also have a lovely bakery a short walk away.

I would highly recommend this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha C
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect holiday location - something for everyone”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Our visit to Maison de la Roche was a big hit with all the family. The secret garden cottage is comfortable, pretty and well appointed. The gorgeous pebbly bathroom with its walk in shower had everyone hooked! A perfect day can be spent by the pool and our kids loved time on the swings under the trees. Maison de la Roche is in the middle of the most beautiful countryside with so many delightful villages to visit nearby. There was always a treat in store - a market or puppet show to stumble upon. If a day exploring didn't take your fancy, the most lovely, wide, long, sandy beaches are a short drive away - perfect! Honor is extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful, without being intrusive. We loved our stay and would certainly like to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A great base to explore from
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry S
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Frenchness at its best and originality, superb!”
Reviewed August 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovingly restored accommodation with original French touches and history. Honor is a superb host portraying a 'treat it as home' reception, what more do you need for a holiday. There are so many things to do as a couple or with your family whatever the weather - go on try it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxed atmosphere
Liked least: Going home!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawn0304
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An Oasis of calm and wonder”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

After a 2 day drive through France (and operation stack) we arrived at Maison de la Roche..... Wow! We stayed in the Secret Garden Cottage, it is beautiful and restored to a high standard. Bathroom is gorgeous, 2 extremely comfortable bedrooms and even English TV! The kitchen was extremely well equipped and extra little touches ie. picnic wear, shopping bags and even an umbrella was most welcome. Honor made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble...... The pool was a hit with the children (teenagers) and even though Honor had house guests there was plenty of room and beds around the pool. A wonderful first time holiday to this area and we will definitely return to MDLR. Café du Pont is a must for dinner!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing oasis of calm and gorgeousness
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sian38
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous week ”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We, and two other families, stayed at MdlR earlier this month for one week. We stayed in the Secret Cottage and the other families and Gite 1 and Gite 2. It worked really well. It meant we all had our own privacy but could meet up for meals in the communal areas, at the pool, by the swing or in the well stocked children's play room. It was hard to drag the children away from the refreshing pool (and Bob!) but we did manage to take in some of the local area including Carcassone, Lagrasse, Ribaute, Salses, Perpigan, Fabrazen and Ferrals les Corbières itself. It's a lovely region and a great selection of things to do, places to visit (and wine to taste!). Within walking distance there's a yummy boulangerie, a tasty and fun tapas and a more upmarket restaurant. The flexibility of the accommodation and its location worked very well for us. Honor was a friendly and helpful host and I would recommend anyone to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine S
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Weekend”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2014

MdlR is thee most perfect of places to stay, my friends and I had a wonderful weekend and altho October the weather was gorgeous...hot enough for the pool! Honor is a superb host and is extremely knowledgeable. The gites are beautifully decorated, clean and welcoming. A second visit is most definitely on the cards and I would recommend MdlR to people looking for either a fun packed holiday or a relaxing one as this place caters for both!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: leaving!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie G
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing luxury retreat, we loved it!”
Reviewed August 20, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were supposed to stay at Maison de la Roche 6 years ago and had to cancel unfortunately... but I always knew we'd make it one day and I'm so glad we did. We had an amazing week with our two boys, who wanted to stay and play in the beautiful pool all day. There's lots to see in the area so we managed to get out most days and relax by the pool or in the courtyard area in the evenings, which is lovely for BBQs too. Honor is really lovely and friendly and helpful - she knows all the best places to visit, including lots of great restaurants in the area. Bob the dog is gorgeous too! We'll be back one day, hopefully we won't leave it 6 years this time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The courtyard area, lovely for a glass of wine in the evening, and the pool, and the amazing shower!
Liked least: It was all lovely.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing