We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Class”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden
Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Comfortable Master Bed in Upper Gite 2
Cosy bedroom
Stylish Gite
Ok Relaxing it is then
Modern Bathrooms with a twist
Secret Garden Cottage twin room - Time for bed
Another lovely bedroom
Private dining
Nearby Grottes - Stunning
Short stroll to the boulangerie in Ferrals
Nearby Carcassonne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ferrals-les-Corbieres, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
jvmaughan
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Class”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a great property for exploring an area with great diversity and interest. Honor is also the perfect hostess - both knowledgeable and welcoming. Accommodation was great - spacious and tastefully decorated and the pool was great after a hard days sight-seeing. From here we visited Carcassonne, Lagrasse, Peryepetuse & Queribus, Minerva, Canal du Midi & Narbonne. We also went rafting & river swimming. The area is well served by shops, restaurants & vineyards although, with teens in tow we did not get to sample too much of the latter. The property is only 2km off the A61 so Narbonne is <20 mins away & Carcassonne <30 min. Would highly recommend this property to anybody.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome, Location, Accommodation
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SiobhanMa...
2 reviews
“A fabulous oasis of calm”
Reviewed June 11, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Maison de la Roche is just the perfect place to holiday. Located within easy access of the historical city of Carcassone and a host of other sights it was a fantastic base for us. Honor is an absolute sweetheart - she was on hand when we needed her but also maintained a discreet distance - she is a natural host and has a wealth of knowledge about the area. The Gites are beautifully decorated and kitted out and we had everything we needed. There is river swimming nearby, a lovely little Boulangerie in the village and access to supermarkets within 5mins drive. Honor organized a great wine tasting session for us which allowed all of the guests to get to know each other - met some lovely people. We just loved every minute and were so sad to leave. I would definitely love to go back. Although we had a great time as a family I can see how it would be perfect for a girlie weekend away too. Highly recommend a visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Relaxing Oasis”
Reviewed May 28, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I visited Maison de la Roche for a girly weekend and had the most wonderful time. It proved to be a little oasis in the centre of a small village which has a good boulangerie for bread and croissants to ensure the perfect start to your day.
The pretty gites are spacious, very comfortable and well equipped. Honor was a fantastic host with loads of helpful suggestions for sightseeing in what is a truly amazing area of France and the Maison is the perfect base for exploring the region. Also I must mention Bob, the Pyrenean mountain dog who also resides with Honor, he's so friendly and lovely. Missing him already!!
A return visit is definitely on the cards....

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the pool
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlexH717
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blooming marvellous”
Reviewed May 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

a group of friends and I stayed at Maison de la Roche for a girly weekend. It is a stunning retreat, the gites are well equipped, bright and beautifully restored retaining all the original character. Honor was the perfect host and has lots of fabulous ideas for days out. The pool area is divine and so relaxing. Bob the dog was a faithful companion and a big softie. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again or to thoroughly recommend it. The only problem would be that I don't think Honor would appreciate my reticence to leave ever again!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“A beautiful, fully eqipped gite and a great base to explore the region”
Reviewed May 19, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Honor provided us with good directions and we easily found Maison de la Roche driving from Toulouse. A fantastic welcome was waiting for us with wine on the table, local bread and cheese. The gite was very well equipped, comfortable and we did no want for anything. Honor had written an excellent file which was packed full of interesting information. Maison de la Roche is a perfect place to relax and unwind, very peaceful, or use as a base to explore the region or do both!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marian J
Chepstow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A find in Ferral!”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We received a warm welcome from Honore having easily found the property,and enjoyed the cheese,wine and french bread that she had so kindly left for us. She was helpful and informative regarding Restaurants and places of interest to visit.
The Gite exceeded our expectation and was a comfortable base for our exploration of the area. The swimming pool was an added bonus to our visit,as was the lovely grounds within which the Gite stands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secure courtyard in a quiet location. Swimming pool and the proximity of the village.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew H
Margate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great ! relaxing holiday with plenty of exploring of the local area added in.”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

What a Gem! very nice and comfortable Gites. Fully equipped with all we needed. Very good location to explore the surrounding area. The Owners were very welcoming and recommended some lovely restaurants and interesting places to visit.
If you ask would we go back, then the answer has to be YES.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The Pool and peace and quite at night. Also getting the fresh baguettes each morning from the village boulangerie
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing