We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“an amazing holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden
Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Comfortable Master Bed in Upper Gite 2
Cosy bedroom
Stylish Gite
Ok Relaxing it is then
Modern Bathrooms with a twist
Secret Garden Cottage twin room - Time for bed
Another lovely bedroom
Private dining
Nearby Grottes - Stunning
Short stroll to the boulangerie in Ferrals
Nearby Carcassonne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ferrals-les-Corbieres, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
Odile S
Lincoln
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“an amazing holiday”
Reviewed November 7, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Well there is so much i could say but if your read previous reviews they do it for me, Honor is a truly dedicated, lovely lady whose main aim is for you to enjoy yourself. Whatever your thing is , she will help you to achieve it. For us we wanted to relax and enjoy the wine heritage and with Honors chief wine expert Matt we had the most amazing , informative , hilarious day and was the highlight of our week!
The weather in early October was warm and sunny and we enjoyed the heated pool.
The food markets were something to experience and once again Honor pointed us in the directions we needed to be in.
The gite was light and airy and well equipped , anything you cant find and need, ask Honor shes got one!
We had never driven in France but the roads were brilliant and we found it very easy (just remember the tolls and carry some change)
So once again read previous reviews and believe whats written as for once its all true!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every aspect of our holiday!
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandOlly
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely gites in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We came to Maison de la Roche for a last minute two-night break and stayed in the Secret Garden Cottage. The cottage had been beautifully renovated with plenty of original ideas. Our children loved their room, and they had a fabulous time exploring the garden, splashing in the pool and bouncing on the trampoline. Honor and Simon have created a lovely place for a holiday, with olive trees and stone walls and lots of nice touches.
We were lucky enough to have good enough weather to enjoy the pool at the very end of October. One note about the pool - people with small children will need to take care as it was not fenced off from the rest of the gardens.
The village is in a wonderful part of the country, in the Corbieres, close to the coast, the Minervois and not far from Carcassonne, so plenty to explore. A great place to stay.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J&J88
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Friendly oasis in the heart of Corbière - excellent base for touring”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We spent a week with two young children in Honor and Simon's upper gite. It proved an excellent choice. Ferrals-la-Corbière is a charming little village with a grocery shop, a baker and bar (Chez Bembe--very local and very friendly). it's an excellent base for touring the region.

Honor and Simon are excellent hosts. Good tips on what to do, and always seemed to be around when we had questions or needed something. They are well plugged into what's going on--and can arrange interesting things like a wine tasting in the Gîte from Matt Saunders who is based nearby.

Always a pleasure to get home to Maison de la Roche for a swim, a game of boules, a BBQ or just sitting and reading under the plane trees. The gite is well appointed, comfortable and spacious.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very special place.”
Reviewed October 23, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Behind the gates of Maison de la Roche, you enter a little corner of Paradise. In a lovely rustic setting, Honor and Simon have created their spacious and luxurious gites with great attention to detail, taste and flair. Furnishings are stylish and comfortable - the kitchens have been equipped thoughtfully and include a well-stocked store cupboard and plenty of utensils, to enable guests to self cater lavishly if they want to... Tempting and reasonably priced local cafés and restaurants mean you may be lured out to eat, however, and your hosts are happy to offer unbiased advice about the pleasures of the area, and to arrange visits and activities if that's what their guests want. They are friendly and helpful but also very discreet. The gardens and stunning pool provide a haven in the sun when you want to relax, but the region has so much to explore: Carcassonne, Narbonne, Minerve, La Grasse, the Canal du Midi are all in easy reach and picturesque medieval towns, abbeys and Cathar castles abound. Surrounded by the Corbieres vineyards, there are many opportunities for wine tasting. We were there for a week, but needed far longer to explore fully the beautiful scenery and tremendous range of activities on offer. We can't wait to go back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
582holly1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideally placed”
Reviewed October 20, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

What a great location, easy to sight see from, just 10 mins of the peage.
Accomodation was really comfortable , relaxing and spacious.
Would definitely recommend to friends and family.
Ideal for couples or families.
Great hosts and very helpful with info on property hunting.
Will be beack

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lindaA277...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic find in a wonderful location”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed in the secret garden gite. Beautiful, peaceful garden and pool area. Excellent facilities and the pictures are a true reflection of what you get. We arrived after a long flight from Australia to find a bottle of local wine, fresh baguettes as well as a selection of cheeses and cold meets for our first evening. Honour was a great host and was able to give us some great tips on what to see and do. If you get a chance a must do is a trip along the Canal Midi which Honour was happy to organise for us. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for clean, peaceful accomodation in this area

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo F
York, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed September 29, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from a super holiday at Maison de la Roche. The Gites are ideally placed to explore the Languedoc region any time of the year but September in particular is a good time of the year for walking.
The accommodation is excellent, well equipped to a high standard with lots of nice finishing touches. Honor and Simon are very good hosts and very accommodating. ( Slight mix up with the booking on our behalf!). They are really helpful with good ideas for places of interest and the 'guide book' in the Gite was much appreciated. I even had my own personal trainer for guided runs!
So much to do a week isn't long enough which will mean a return trip to the area to explore further!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt very relaxed 'at home'
Liked least: everything was fine
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing