We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Gites!”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Welcome to Maison de la Roche
Enjoy a glass of rose in the Secret Garden
Sightseeing or Relaxing today. You decide
Comfortable Master Bed in Upper Gite 2
Cosy bedroom
Stylish Gite
Ok Relaxing it is then
Modern Bathrooms with a twist
Secret Garden Cottage twin room - Time for bed
Another lovely bedroom
Private dining
Nearby Grottes - Stunning
Short stroll to the boulangerie in Ferrals
Nearby Carcassonne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ferrals-les-Corbieres, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Japanese first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
BusyMint
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Gites!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Honor, Simon and Holly were fabulous hosts when we stayed at their gorgeous Gites. The Gites are modern and spacious with a rustic France twist and comfortably sleep four adults in their two bedrooms. The living area is open plan with an excellent fully equipped modern kitchen including an oven, with a large family sized dining table and a huge comfy sofa. The bathroom is modern and the large shower area has an excellent rain shower.

We loved our stay here and would highly recommend to couples and families as well as groups of people looking for a country village getaway.

Having been on the road for two months this was by far the best self catering accommodation we have stayed in across five countries in Europe. Simply gorgeous!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finn951
Thame, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last minute break!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

After we finally found a window of opportunity to escape for a week away, it was proving difficult to find somewhere with availability and flights. Then we finally stumbled across Maison de la Rouche, three great Gites near to three established airports.

The location is great for those who would like to explore the area, we visited a number of the historic sites in the area, walked in the Pyrenees (fantastic- a must do!), watched some mad mountain bikers (great facilities at les Monts d'Olmes if this is your thing!) and headed to the coast (Colliour is a beautiful port with some fantastic shops and restaurants and a bit further down the coast is the lovely cove of Banyuls-sur-Mer - great for snorkelling). That said if you just want to relax then the gites and the lovely pool area are the ideal place just to kick back and enjoy that holiday book.

Honor and Simon were great hosts, we received a very warm welcome and if we needed help or information they were always more than happy to help.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geraldine...
Redhill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Maison de la heaven!”
Reviewed September 30, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

What a fantastic find! We had a wonderful week and would absolutely recommend to families, couples or groups of friends together. Simon, Honor and Holly made us feel very welcome and were very helpful in suggesting local places of interest. The gites were even better than expected - stylish, clean, comfy, a bit like staying in a boutique hotel but the flexibility of doing your own thing. If you want a relaxing holiday in wonderful surroundings with plenty of local things to do or just want to laze by the pool, look no further!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jcs1300
Reigate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fantastic family holiday!!”
Reviewed August 31, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

What a hidden gem - so lucky to find!
Have had a wonderful week here, staying in beautifully restored French accommodation. All the finer details really thought about. Perfect for our gathering of 3 families but with our own accommodation.
Simon and Honor have been fabulous hosts providing us with plenty of useful ideas and advice about places to visit and eat. Honor was a real star when we needed to get our son to a doctor and happily escorted us, communicated for us and ensured we got him sorted out - thank you!
A wonderful region to explore - we loved the local rivers for swimming, sunbathing and fishing (esp the children!). Great local beaches and the visit to Carcasonne was well worth it.
Thank you!!
Will definitely be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SaraD1980...
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A haven amongst vineyards”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in July 2012

Maison de la Roche was a welcoming and beautifully designed holiday destination. Four of us stayed in Secret Garden Cottage and loved the simple, open plan downstairs layout complete with stunning lampshades and curvaceous central staircase! Upstairs we had 2 bedrooms of a good size with adequate storage and our two girls (10 and 13) appreciated their quirky porthole window and Cath Kidston-style bed linen!
The pool area was really tranquil with comfy sun beds and made for easy friend-making with other guest families. There was also plenty of space to run around and play in a totally enclosed, safe environment (good for small children).
Ferrals itself as a village was pretty quiet and not at all touristy. But it did have a trustworthy shop and an exotic sounding restaurant that other guests tried on a number of occasions. Honor and her family were really helpful in helping us decide where to go and what to see and that arrival pack of bread, milk, cheese and wine was a god-send!
A highlight of our week was a wine tasting literally a few steps from the front door. Honor arranged for a local Master of Wine to take us through 8 local wines which resulted in chasing down 2 vineyards over the next few days!
All in all gorgeous accommodation in a perfect position to explore all that the Languedoc has to offer. I'm sure we'll be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation
Liked least: Surrounding village
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbie A
Swaffham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Relaxing Break”
Reviewed August 14, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful holiday! We were absolutely exhausted after just moving house, not to mention a Summer of rain in England and really looking forward to our stay. We were not disappointed this place is heaven! We stayed in the secret garden gite which was gorgeous and equipped with absolutely everything needed and lots of litte extra touches. The gite is immaculate and the outdoor area with BBQ was fabulous for the evenings . The surrounding area is beautiful and we ate at fabulous restaurants recommended by Honor. Carcassonne Cite is amazing, so atmospheric, an absolute must! My daughters loved playing in the pool with Holly and we loved the massage arranged by Honor, Karen the masseur is brilliant really got our back's moving again! We will definitely be coming back, just wish it was next week!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alisoneas...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything I expected of a French gite, just perfect.”
Reviewed July 21, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I can thoroughly recommend this place. Situated in a lovely little village where the locals never passed you by without saying hello. We stayed in the secret garden gite which was beautifully presented and very well equipped. Also had own little outdoor sitting space, so idillic at night. The main courtyard and pool area also lovely. Felt very secure with the electric operated entrance gates. Then we get to the owners! Couldn't have asked for nicer family. Nothing was a problem and eager to organise events to make your stay even more enjoyable. Definitely hope to return sometime soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing