We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing isolated location and great lodges with...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of Ben Nevis from Gairlochy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Muirshearlich, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alkesh A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing isolated location and great lodges with very friendly management in Frank.”
Reviewed July 9, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed with a famile in a 2 bedroom lodge and it couldn't have been more ideal, great location, very friendly and helpful management and all the comforts you could want in the accomodation. Great views from the balcony as well. have already recommended it to a few poeple and owuld do so to anyone who is travelling to that part of the country.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RazDevonU...
Devon UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location. Lovely views of Ben Nevis”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The location was fantastic. The lounge and decking faced Ben Nevis with the canal in the fore ground. We had deer grazing in the front of the lodge most evenings. The lodge was very comfortable. We will stay again when we are in this area. Thank you

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soncipoll...
Turin, Italy
1 review
“Comfortable and beautiful”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Perfect accommodation for a family with young children, very well equipped and spacious, in a fantastic landscape. Frank, the manager, is very kind and friendly, checking in and out was a breeze. I would recommend this holiday house without any reserve!

Date of stay: April 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eric M
Workington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay at Lochaber Lodges Moy Farm”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I booked this Lodge after reading the reports from other people and after viewing several reports and photographs of the site / area
There were 5 in my party and we thoroughly enjoyed the stay in a lodge that did all that was required of it.
2 of the party were relatives from Sydney and were well impressed
Warm Clean comfortable and well equipped
Frank met us within 2 minutes of our arrival and was always on hand if you needed to ask a question regarding the locality and site amenities walks and rights of way etc he was a pleasure to talk to being full of local knowledge and good humored
I will certainly use the site again and would recommend it to anyone

Eric M

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience was good lodges / area was ideal for onward travel to Skye Mallaig and closer surrounding places of interest
Liked least: You cannot book the weather but the comfy lodges with all its facilities made life easy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaleC937
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay at Lochaber Lodges”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had a fantastic week at the tiree lodge, Frank was very welcoming and accommodating and the lodge was beautifully clean and well presented, definitely recommended. The scenery is simply outstanding too.

Date of stay: August 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bambiaug1...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation, location and service.”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We spent a wonderful week in the Escape Lodge. This was home from home! The view was amazing and it was a great base to explore the highlands from. Frank made us feel extremely welcome and was very helpful which helped to make our stay even more special. We would definitely recommend this property and location to anyone looking to spend time visiting the Highlands!

Date of stay: August 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable lodge with an amazing view.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canadianf...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful spot, nice atmosphere, helpful manager.”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Lochaber was a beautiful place to stay. Wonderful view. Nice to see mountains and deer outside our window. Small rooms but clean and 3 bedrooms, 2 baths were convenient. Manager, Frank, was very helpful.
Good value.
Must have car to get there though, in a rural setting, though close to town.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the kitchen
Liked least: the narrow rooms and doorways.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing