We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unforgettable experience !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Parador Villas Sotomayor

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Parador Villas Sotomayor
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Adjuntas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Unforgettable experience !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff that works there are just amazing. From the moment we arrived we were treated with courteous respect! The staff and employee and the owner,Jun just simply couldn't make it better for us for they went all out to make us feel at home! Thank you all. This was my wife Father's Day present to me and my wife's niece Charito 14 birthday gift. and I simply couldn't be much happier! Then Jose the Planeta Kayak raised the notch even higher with the lake Garza kayak adventure, what a great day we the family enjoyed! Thank God we look forward to go back! Beautiful villas, beautiful town Adjuntas, Its June and the temperature reach one night 66 degrees and during the day stayed in the cool 80's. And the food delicious and plentiful! Pool, Kayak, rivers, horse back riding a gym with spinning! Guilarte national mountain Forrest, Casa Pueblo and it's preservation project, Must see! The town church amazingly beautiful!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Almopl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    53
    20
    11
    23
See reviews for
80
79
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

This place is billed as an eco-friendly resort. The setting is merely a loud summer camp with a restaurant; a package will grant you access to (granted, decent and clean) barracks, excruciatingly slow meals, and a staff that compensates inefficiencies with tons of social engineering, ranging from the absent-minded to the outright rude. Whoever considers this otherwise picturesque place as anything more than a summer camp for grownups probably is ratings-impaired.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiquito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luz I, Front Office Manager at Parador Villas Sotomayor, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Parador Villas Sotomayor is an eco-friendly resort with a recycled program. Our Villas are well equipped with air conditioner, satellite television, coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave; some of them also have a kitchen. As many other reviewers comment, our staff is very friendly and capable, in the restaurant the food is prepare with the fresh local products, we serve meals prepare when is ordered, that’s why we receive lot of people here. Most of our guest and visitors repeat coming, because they like the charming service that they will receive from our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

This place is truly a hidden jewel. We went for the first time in 2010 and we have gone back every year since.
I should mention first, that this last time, we got ENGAGED there!!! It was perfect! I could not have done it without the amazing help of their staff. The moment I mentioned to them that I was going to pop the question, they got super excited and took care of everything! We went horseback riding in the mountains and when we got to an area with a beautiful view of the estate, they had placed a big blanket, pillows, wine, fruits and snacks.
We looooove going there and we miss it. Everything from the moment you walk in and you are greeted by their super friendly, courteous and generous staff, to the gorgeous mountain side views that surround you, to the open areas that are safe with tons of recreational activities and sooooo many extras.
The villas are simple, clean, cozy, and comfortable. With the added bonus of a hammock in each one where you can take a nap and enjoy the breeze. The restaurant "Las Garzas" serves a fantastic variety of delicious, traditional Puerto Rican food at great prices and generous portions!
We also love the new addition of the cantina where they have artisanal beers!
We have done so many things here, created such beautiful memories, and there is still so much more to do. This place, and its people, keep us coming back for more.
Do yourself a favor and go.

Manny & Diana (now engaged!)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that have the mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luz I, Front Office Manager at Parador Villas Sotomayor, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thanks Manny & Diana, we are so glad you enjoy your vacation here, for us was a pleasure to help you with your proposal plan, we hope you can come back and have your wedding here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

In Adjuntas for a family birthday. Stayed at the Sotomayor and was pleased with the accomodations. Sparse and small but comfortable. Staff was friendly and fun time at bar for the Karaoke. Food was very good. Views were beautiful. Great stay. Say hello to Gisella. She was there all the time.

Room Tip: Families can ask for the suite. Two bedrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leticia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cayey, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I stayed with my american boyfriend who came running from a 4 degree weather in his home state and he loved it! The place is located in the heart of Adjuntas (take PR10 and then PR123) where lowest temperatures can get to high 50s, low 60s which is pretty nice. The staff is very friendly, attentive and they all speak Spanish and English. The hotel consists of villas of different sizes that are equipped with a coffee maker, microwave, small refrigeratior, a/c (athough you won't need it), water heater and tv with satellite tv. Each villa is kept very clean and has their own hammock which is great to relax and/or take a nap while enjoying the soft breeze of the mountains. At night there's little to no noise and the bed mattress is almost like a memory foam, so you will sleep like a baby. They have a restaurant called Las Garzas with a Spanish & English translated menu that has reasonable prices (up to $17 on a lunch/dinner plate; up to $10 on breakfast). The food you get is worth the price 'cause it's both tasty and comes in big amounts. You can rent horses or bikes, I chose the horses to do with my boyfriend. They take you through a paved trail and then down some small hills. The horses are well behaved and a guide goes with you the whole time but you have to sign a paper relieving the hotel from some liabilities if you don't follow their safety rules. Overall it's a great place and I extremely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CiciZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fajardo, null, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I'm a local, I visited for 3 days with my husband. The employees were very nice, attentive and friendly. The room was nice, comfortable bed and bathroom. The quietness of the mountains, the cool breeze and the green areas were all we hope for. Last day of our stay we woke up late and breakfast was until 10:30, we made it at 11:00 and, so we ask for breakfasts and they re-open the kitchen just for us, by the way is really great prices for a hotel. Overall, we would recommended it and most defiantly come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeaVenturesP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humacao, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

I recommend Villas de Sotomayor if you want to escape from the city for a couple of days to relax. Great service and nice facilities just in the center of PR. We stayed 2 nights and had a great time. Don't miss Casa Pueblo/Bosque escuela at Adjuntas, Lago Dos Bocas at Utuado and Star Light Rest. at Adjuntas (Cheap and delicious)

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LaPulgaViajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Adjuntas
18.9 mi away
Hotel Parador Guanica 1929
24.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Manati
Hyatt Place Manati
#1 of 1 in Manati
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
24.8 mi away
Turtle Bay Inn
Turtle Bay Inn
#1 of 3 in Lajas
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.5 mi away
Combate Beach Resort
Combate Beach Resort
#1 of 9 in Cabo Rojo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
10.3 mi away
Costa Bahia Hotel & Convention Center
25.1 mi away
Parador Villa Parguera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parador Villas Sotomayor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parador Villas Sotomayor

Property: Parador Villas Sotomayor
Address: Car. 123 km 36.6 Int 522 Km 0.2, Adjuntas 00601, Puerto Rico
Location: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > Adjuntas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Adjuntas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parador Villas Sotomayor 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parador Villas Sotomayor, the first and the only eco-tourist complex in the mountains of Puerto Rico. Here you can reduce the stress, make your life last longer, and strength your family ties. Our green areas, trees, flowers and open space, makes this a very special place to enjoy and relax with your family and friends. We do our best to make you feel comfortable, just like in home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Parador Villas Sotomayor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parador Villas Sotomayor Hotel Adjuntas
Parador Hotel Adjuntas
Villa Sotomayor
Parador Hotel Sotomayor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing