We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience”
Review of Pinfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pinfield Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

I travel the country a heck of a lot on business trips. And I'm forever usually opting to stay in either a holiday inn or premier inn. Well that is about to change when I need to be near London. The Pinfield hotel is beautiful! The service is second to none and the price is very reasonable to!

Thank you to the team at Pinfield Hotel, I'll definitely be back again soon!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Lyndon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the trouble to post your complimentary review. Like you, the vast majority of our house guests are regular business travellers, who enjoy our warm hospitality, rather than an impersonal chain hotel.

We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to welcoming you back to Pinfield on your next trip to the London area.

Best wishes
Roy & Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    7
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
10
32
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is what a B&B should be friendly, very clean and very reasonable. Close to Stoke Park GC (Wedding) and Pinewood studios so it worked out very well for us. We recommend you try the English breakfast, it is all free range.
10 out of 10
Peter & Sue

Room Tip: We cannot vouch form the other rooms but No 6 had a great bed and bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Peter & Sue

After booking us direct, we are thrilled you had a great stay at Pinfield whilst attending a family wedding at nearby Stoke Park Club and meeting at Pinewood Studios which is only 4 miles away.

Your review is very much appreciated and we are delighted you so generously gave Pinfield 10 out of 10!

We look forward to looking after you both again on your next trip back to the UK.

Many thanks
Roy & Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
1 review
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Pinfield on Friday night. We know the area very well as we used to live up the road and have now moved to the South Coast so come up to meet friends and usually stay overnight. We have tried all the local hotels in Gerrards Cross, Beaconsfield and Chalfont St Peter, but you cannot compare them to the Pinfield. Jane and Roy have just got it right. Room was great, breakfast was great. They were great hosts and couldn't have been more helpful. If anyone is not sure where to stay in this area, take it from me- stay at the Pinfield!!! J and D

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear J & D

WOW!!! We have nothing more to add after that glowing review, but keep doing what we try to do best.

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of Pinfield and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Many thanks
Roy & Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed for four nights this past weekend -- we were in the area for meetings and the Pinfield Hotel looked like it would be a private enough to where the meetings wouldn't be following us into our bedroom!

Very glad we did -- Jane and Roy are unfailingly pleasant, and we enjoyed chatting with them here and there. The accommodations are clean, functional, and comfortable. The breakfasts (we simply went with the light breakfast included, so can't comment on the full English breakfast offer) were served in a light, cheerful dining area and had all we needed to get on with our day -- indeed, our only regret is that our flight out the final morning was too early to take advantage of our last day's breakfast!

The hotel is very easy to find and convenient to a number of outdoor diversions -- Barnham Beeches, Dorney Common, Windsor, et al -- the latter two we enjoyed on our day off whilst there. (Didn't bring the attire we would have needed to wander the very wet Beeches that day!) Jane loaned us an excellent tourbook describing dozens of area walks/rambles that we used to plan the day.

We hired a car for our time there, but I understand there is a fast train from Gerrards Cross(?) into London, so I could even see staying out here if London proper is in your plans -- by comparison, a very affordable and peaceful option.

We would definitely return if our travels warrant.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wbhern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
It was so kind of you to take the time to post your detailed review of Pinfield. We are delighted you enjoyed your peaceful stay and had the opportunity on your day off to explore the lovely surrounding countryside – albeit rather wet!

Yes there are fast non-stop trains from nearby Gerrards Cross that take only 23 minutes into Marylebone, London or 17 minutes from Slough (5 miles from Pinfield) into Paddington, London. In addition, there are fast non-stop trains from Gerrards Cross to Wembley Stadium that only take just 10 minutes, which is a fantastic bonus when watching any sporting or concert events there. Gerrards Cross Station is in a great area, just 3 miles from Pinfield Hotel and has lots of on-site parking & taxi rank.

http://www.chilternrailways.co.uk/station/gerrards-cross

Thank you for mentioning the fast Gerrards Cross train and giving us the opportunity to give details to future guests, as it’s such a quick and easy way to travel into London – hopefully you will get time to use this on your next visit!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pinfield.

With warmest wishes
Roy & Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Jane and Roy really do show what a B&B can provide. They are friendly, helpful and bend over backwards to make you feel at home.
There is a shared lounge with a big TV that most guests do not use so I had many evenings watching whatever I felt like! The added extra is fresh milk for coffee in your room and the use of a tray, plate and cutlery if you feel like bringing back a take away meal.

This B&B is the cleanest I have stayed in and they really do pride themselves on this well deserved reputation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted you felt at home throughout your stay and are thrilled you regard The Pinfield as the cleanest B&B you have stayed in.

We hope that you will be back to see us again.

With warmest wishes
Roy & Jane Holmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a great one night stay - immaculate - would deffo stay here again. Beautiful breakfast.
Great setting and very close to Burnham Beeches so lovely walks. We too were greeted by very friendly cat. Walks were lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dodie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary feedback. Delighted you enjoyed staying in one of our Superior Double rooms and making special reference to Pinfield’s immaculate accommodate and cooked to order free range full English breakfast. Not only are we hot on good housekeeping, it also extends to our food hygiene, where we have been awarded the highest “5 Star rating” by Buckinghamshire County Council, Food Standards Agency.

Pinfield is fortunate to be in a lovely setting and pleased you enjoyed walking in the beautiful autumnal natural woodland of nearby Burnham Beeches. In addition, there are several other lovely local footpaths to discover, so we (and Dennis the cat!) look forward to welcoming you back to Pinfield on your next visit.

Best wishes Roy & Jane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Whilst working in Slough for two months I stayed in a number of different hotels: the Bellhouse, Copthorne and the Pinewood but I would say this one is the best.

Pros: a lovely couple own it who greet you by name and are always willing to chat and advise places to go etc.
Pleasant breakfast.
Spacious room.
Better price for dealing direct.
Close enough to commute to Slough Centre in around 15 mins.
Quite a few nice restaurants a short drive away.
Free wifi, parking.
Dennis the cat greeted me from my cat each night.

Cons: the only con I could think of would be no swimming pool access, which can hardly be expected from such a small place.

Would recommend for business or leisure.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinfield, Owner at Pinfield Hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your detailed review and recommending us to business and leisure travellers. Delighted you thought Pinfield was one of the best local hotels / B & Bs you have stayed in whilst working in Slough for 2 months.

Finally, we would love a swimming pool, but sadly our profits do not allow for this, although we hope our warm hospitality, comfy rooms & Dennis the cat will entice you back on your next visit to the area :)

Kind regards
Roy & Jane Holmes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham Common
3.4 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
588 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Beaconsfield
1.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 5 in Gerrards Cross
836 reviews
2.6 mi away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
787 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pinewood Hotel
Pinewood Hotel
#13 of 21 in Slough
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinfield Hotel

Property: Pinfield Hotel
Address: One Pin Lane | Slough, Farnham Common SL2 3RD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Farnham Common
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Farnham Common
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinfield Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinfield Hotel is a stylish, spotlessly clean, self contained boutique bed & breakfast situated in a desirable area, a few miles outside Slough between junction 6 of the M4 and Beaconsfield junction 2 of the M40. Just a 15 minute level stroll to an excellent selection of restaurants / pubs / cafes to suit every pocket. Free car parking, Free WiFi, Luxury "Hypnos" beds, Double en-suite bedrooms with power showers & complimentary toiletries, complimentary tea / coffee & biscuit tray in every room, free light breakfast (option to upgrade to a freshly cooked free range English breakfast, produce sourced from the Royal farms at Windsor), Sony Flat Screen HD TVs in all rooms, Attractive countryside or garden views from every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Pinfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing