We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Indian Food”

Yew Tree The Indian Courtyard
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $34
Cuisines: Asian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Yew Tree is a contemporary Indian restaurant serving both Classic and Modern Indian Food. Private Barn Room with facilities for Private and Corporate events for up to 30 guests. Live Barbecue and large outdoor beer garden and decking area with breathtaking views of the local Farnham Common & Hedgerley country side village. Offering seating capacity of 60 guests in our restaurant, fully licensed bar with selection of best Indian and International Wine, Beers and Spirits. At Yew Tree (The Indian courtyard) we cater for all occasions like Wedding Receptions, Birthday Parties, Corporate Events, Christmas Parties, Private buffets. Meetings & Conference Facilities in our air conditioned Natural Day light and pillar free barn room with 55" LED TV and Bose surround sound system. Large area for team building exercises and onsite free parking for up to 30 cars.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Yew tree serves up superb Indian food with excellent service. A little more expensive than your average Indian restaurant but well worth the money.

Thank Steffan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh C, Owner at Yew Tree The Indian Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your patronage and feedback. It's much appreciated.
I am glad you had a pleasant dining experience.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
The Yew Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 169 of 175 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2013

I'd like to thank The Yew Tree for fantastic experience we have had on 26.1.2013. From booking the table, through welcoming approach to service and food quality. Me and my girlfriend have enjoyed our evening very much. Both starters and main courses were fantastic. We've all shared all the food and there wasn't a dish we could fault. We would thoroughly recommend this restaurant!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh C, Owner at Yew Tree The Indian Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your patronage and feedback.
It was a pleasure to server you.
I am glad you enjoyed your evening.
I look forward to welcome you soon to The Yew Tree.
Warm regards
Sudhanshu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I am always astonished that this restaurant is not busier; we have always been able to walk in and get a table. It is a little more expensive than most others locally (or at least locally south of the M40!) but it is also much better.

The rogan josh is excellent, although we warned: it is much hotter than at first it seems.

Service great, all little details are well taken care of like the way the accompaniments to the popodums are served.

Less formal than the big bucks Indians in Beaconsfield or Gerrards Cross.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh C, Owner at Yew Tree The Indian Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for taking your time out for your feedback. It's much appreciated.
I am glad you had a pleasant experience.
We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm regards,
The Yew Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Having seen the "Under New Management" banner outside the Yew Tree, we popped in to see if things had changed from our previous review. Well, yes they have. The menu showed that many of the prices have been sensibly re-adjusted downwards. We ordered a take-away meal and are also pleased to say that all the dishes were just a good as before being very flavoursome indeed; particularly the Murg Makhani and Lamb Rogan Josh.
We have yet to eat in the restaurant since the change but it appears normal service seems to have been resumed. Well done the New Management and good luck.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank Chrisandlynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh C, Owner at Yew Tree The Indian Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your feedback. We am glad you have noticed and liked the changes brought by us. Good to hear you loved our Mugh Makhani and Lamb Rogan Josh. We would love to serve you in near future. Thank you for your kind wishes.
Warm regards,
The Yew Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We visited this Restaurant as one of my friends organized a party for his daughters 1st Birthday ,
There were around 30 of us and the first impressions was it had nice countryside surroundings .
The patio had a view of a huge open field and also had an adjoining children's play area which was quite nice and efficiently maintained.
The bar had a good selection of spirits and wines/champagnes .Food was great the menu was Indian and its not the typical Indian dishes one is used to England.
The Owner was present and was meeting and greeting all the guests.The staff were very friendly, polite and very helpful to accommodate any requests we had whilst being professional.
We as a family really enjoyed our afternoon at this place and will definitely return to make the most of the children's play area as today unfortunately was raining....
The party was a success as I felt it ran smoothly without any issues.

    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ritesh C, Owner at Yew Tree The Indian Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are pleased to learn that you had a positive experience at The Yew Tree. We hope to cater many more you and your friends family functions. Look forward to welcome you in the near future.
Warm regards,
The Yew Tree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yew Tree The Indian Courtyard also viewed

Farnham Common, Buckinghamshire
Farnham Common, Buckinghamshire
 
Farnham Common, Buckinghamshire
Farnham Common, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Yew Tree The Indian Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing