We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cosy cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of Snowdrop Cottage -south facing & sheltered.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Snowdrop Cottage -south facing & sheltered.
Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Front of Snowdrop Cottage -south facing & sheltered.
Lounge area
Dining Area
Kitchen area
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
The view looking south from Embleton Bay, with Dunstanburgh Castle in the background.
The view looking north from Embleton Bay, just a stroll up the beach to the village of Low Newton.
The front of Snowdrop Cottage - with a wooden bench and patio table and chairs.
Lounge area
Dining area and Kitchen
Clementines not included
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Embleton, Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CCAPolzea...
Polzeath
1 review
“Great cosy cottage”
Reviewed November 30, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a lovely few days in Snowdrop cottage. Its perfectly placed for exploring the local coastline. It had everything two of us needed but could have easily accommodated a small family if needed. Hope to be back in the Summer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 11, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed your stay - hope we can welcome you back soon! John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliagem
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
“Snowdrop Cottage Embelton Bay”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great holiday in August, staying at Snowdrop Cottage. Lovely cottage in a perfect location with a stunning beach and close to many beautiful spots in Northumberland such as Alnwick, Bamburgh, the Farne Islands and Lindisfarne.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozgirlken...
kendal
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Really lovely cottage in Embleton close to pub. Very clean with all amenities. Would recommend. Hope to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback - we're really pleased you enjoyed your stay! John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquility personified”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely part of the country and we were in Crocus and Snowdrop Cottages as a party of 8, for a family wedding in nearby Newton Hall. Ideally located for the venue as only a mile or so away, and enabled all of us to be together for our stay. Embleton is a great little village with some good pubs and eateries, the Dunstanburgh Castle pub/restaurant is only a few yards across from the cottages. The cottages have very good facilities and we relaxed immediately, nothing beats a home from home and we very rarely book into hotels these days for this reason. Definitely worth basing yourself here when booking up for a visit to Northumberland

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Michael...it's very thoughtful of you. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we can welcome you back sometime! John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spiritlov...
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely break ”
Reviewed July 18, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely break in Snowdrop cottage. It is clean, well equipped and comfortable and a good location. Good location in the friendly village and near the village shop. We will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us - you are welcome back any time! Thanks for taking the time to leave feeedback! John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim S
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well equipped, cosy cottage in a central location”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had an enjoyable stay at Snowdrop Cottage with my wife and golden retriever. Accommodation was warm, cosy with excellent WiFi and a large car parking space. We have stayed in Embleton many times before and this property was absolutely fine compared to other properties we have stayed in - first time we have booked through Cosy retreats and we would certainly do this again. The Grey's Inn (5 minute walk) is an absolute must if you like quality real ales, excellent food and brilliant service. The beach is also stunning as are walks to Craster and The Ship Inn at Newton. Weather was very mixed and the only negative on the week although it is summer! Many thanks John and colleagues at Cosy retreats.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2017
Jim, thanks for taking the time to leave feedback...we're delighted you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. Hope you can come again soon! John, cosy-retreats
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 6, 2017
Thanks for taking the time to leave feedback Christine, I'm really pleased you enjoyed your stay - you'll be welcome back any time! John, cosy-retreats.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing