We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food”
Review of Grovefield House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grovefield House
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I have stayed at Gorvefeld House many times. I have used their conference facilities for team meetings and training, I have entertained clients in the restaurant and I have also been to a wedding there. My experience has been consistently positive. The staff are really attentive and helpful. The rooms and facilities a extremely comfortable and the food is excellent. I have no hesitation recommending this hotel.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Katherine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (622)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 622 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013

Arrived at Grovefield House for a 3 nights, on a winter break offer, the warmth greeted us, along with the very helpful staff.

Our room was lovely, not huge but big enough and very comfortable, with a nice view over the surrounding countryside.

Everything was to a very high standard, and the food was excellent. There was no cause to complain about anything at all, and we will definatley return in the future.

Room Tip: Watch out for the red kites, we watched them at breakfast, just wished we had taken binoculars
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as part of a deal, room, 2 course meal, glass of champagne, canopys and breakfast.

Absolutely brilliant, all staff were helpful , friendly and attentive, the food was lovely, hotel and rooms were spotless, grounds beautiful.

Would definitely visit again and have recommended to our friends :-)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KentGem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Recently revisited, after 8 years, Grovefield. Second time around was as good as the first. Very welcoming staff, very clean, hotel room spacious and good value for money. We didn't eat at the hotel as we were dining with friends but breakfast was delicious and very hot. Perfect spot for sight seeing as a welcome retreat away from the maddening crowds

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in August 2012. Great ambience, location , and facilities for the wedding we attended. As it was a sunny day drinks were served on the patio and the lovely lawn/surroundings were used as a great backdrop for the Photos. Meals all served with great style and food drinks all excellent.
Only gripe was the breakfast which was a buffet style (this may be because it was a wedding group?) and was a best average hence only 4 and not 5 rating award.

Rooms were nicely furnished , quiet and clean.

Room Tip: Request a lawn facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singapore272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We had our wedding in November and have to say the day was all that we imagined and more!! From the first meeting with Stacey at a wedding fair we knew this venue was for us and things only got better. All through making the plans nothing was ever too much for anyone and whatever we wanted the answer was always yes of course, and advice was always available. All pressure and stress on the day was taken away by Jon who was absolutely amazing, such a great guy who again took every care to make sure everyone was ok and had everything they needed, thank you Jon!! Other thank you's go to the chef who also from our first meeting could not help enough and made sure we had what we wanted....amazing food!!!! Also thank you to all the other staff on duty during our wedding weekend, they were all so accommodating and made sure all guests were comfortable. The hotel it's self was so perfect for us, very intimate, lots of places for photos inside and out, great terrace area off of the main room for people to get some air and a lovely little bar area close to the room for some quiet space. All rooms were lovely and comfortable, and the bridal suite was large enough for the wedding preparations on the morning of the wedding (bride, 3 bridesmaids and bride's mother) as well as make up artist, hair stylist and photographer. We would without a doubt recommend this venue for a wedding or any other celebration and will continue to re visit in the future! Thanks again to everyone at the Grovefield House Hotel. Mr & Mrs White x

Room Tip: All rooms are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

I have really put the Grovefield House Hotel to the test over 3 years, holding nearly 40 business events there, plus dinners with friends and family and was also married there 2 years ago as well!

At all times the service has been fantastic, with great food in a great location, a real credit to Emma, the General Manager and all of the team at the hotel. Noting is too much trouble, lots of attention to detail and really do focus on the customer experience!

Highly recommend the hotel for business and private functions!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
841 reviews
1.4 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,066 reviews
4.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
678 reviews
4.7 mi away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
4.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grovefield House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grovefield House

Address: Grovefield Lodge Taplow Common Road, Burnham SL1 8LP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range: $89 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grovefield House 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grovefield House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grovefield House Hotel Burnham
Grovefield Hotel Burnham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing