We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burnham Beeches Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed at the burnham beeches over Easter and had a great time and would definitely return. The pool area was spotlessly clean and most of the time we had it to ourselves. The food was absolutely fabulous and I even got my 12 year old to eat the spinach soup which she loved - a miracle!!! Rooms were very clean and comfortable and bath robes and slippers great for popping to pool. Overall an excellent relaxing stay. Just what we were looking for.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holiday13swest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic review.
I am so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your Easter break, and how relaxing you found the hotel, particularly our leisure facilities.
We are very proud of our food here at Burnham Beeches and it is great to hear that our menus feature something for everybody!
Your lovely comments have been passed on to all departments and we hope you will visit the hotel again soon.
Kind Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    206
    115
    60
    29
See reviews for
141
308
17
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

My family stayed for two nights if you have the possibility to stay you must the grounds are beautiful the staff are so helpful and children are welcomed. The food is good and the hotel has plenty of space to relax. Yes I agree the hotel does need updating and unfortunately we were only able to use the swimming pool once as the other time it had been closed. My suggestion would be better signpost is needed when travelling by car and more facilities for kids. I enjoyed my stay with my family and again the staff are extremely accommodating. We used a groupon voucher.
Yolanda

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Iolanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
I am so pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and had such a relaxing break.
We have taken on your feedback and hope you will visit again soon.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
175 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Let me start by saying the staff here are fantastic, everyone we met over a period of 4 days were polite, friendly and extremely attentive!

The whole place looks spectacular from the outside but the rooms could do with some modernisation, I was in a Superior Double (I think) but I failed to find the superiority with the room... Shower was a disappointment too, fixed to the wall :(

Breakfast was nice with a wide choice and great sausages, lunch and dinner was another let down, the silver service simply felt tacky especially when the food was revealed, dry and tasteless.

The hotel does offer free wifi throughout however you will be lucky to get connected as the quality is shocking.

We will not be returning to this place again and for the price there are much better hotels in the Bucks area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Unicornbud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

The service in this hotel is second to none. I am now a regular guest and really enjoy staying here. It's a beautiful building with great facilities not the most modern hotel in the world but for comfort whilst away on business it is perfect.

I normally don't eat dinner in hotels but the food here is brilliant.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Fraser C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your fantastic review!
We are always so pleased to welcome back our regular guests and it is lovely to hear how much you have been enjoying your stays at the hotel. We aim to be a home from home for our business travelers and it’s great that this is the case.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Finding the hotel no problem. First impressions..... Fantastic. Check-in was easy. Room very average and quite small certainly not 4 star and the bathroom could of been cleaner. The sink was indeed quite dirty. The Restaurant was expensive, although the food I ordered was very nice and the staff were very professional and polite.

The problems started when I returned to my room just after 9pm having had a day consisting of a 4 hour journey by car to an important business meeting which lasted 6 hours (now looking forward to an early night) only to find there is some kind of party going on right outside my window with loud guests laughing away and talking very loudly. These guests obviously greasing their voices with more and more alcohol ensuring that they got louder and louder and of course running up large bills that the hotel will only be too glad to see paid.

I had tried reading but the noise was so bad I was struggling to even concentrate on the book. At 10:45pm I telephoned reception to complain about the noise, but the receptionist was very dismissive and was not interested at all. It was quite clear to me I was a problem that she did not want to deal with. The silly thing is that the noise was being made right next to reception area so it should of been of no surprise. At no point did anyone from the hotel explain there might be some noise later or offer to move me to another room.

I expected to have a peaceful stay at the hotel but instead did not finally get to sleep until after midnight. It would seem to me that the functions this hotel holds need to be away from other paying guests who would just like to get a good nights sleep. It is unacceptable and I'd of received better treatment with a good night guarantee at Premier Inn.

Unfortunately I have now noticed on my bill that I have been double charged for drinks as well. Overall I don't think I'll be making a recommendation to colleagues.

It's probably ok some of the time but you might want to check what events and functions are being held before booking.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

We booked a spa night package at the hotel which included; afternoon tea, dinner, bed and breakfast as well as access to the spa and a 30 minute treatment for 99.50 each - amazing value!
The hotel is lovely, clean and modern without loosing the character and location excellent, rural but just 15 mins off the m40.
Food in both afternoon tea and 3 course dinner all included in the cost excellent and plentiful.
As the hotel was fully booked we could only have double rooms and not twins however, once checking in we realized the double rooms all have sofa beds in them and the hotel were only too happy to make that up for us too, so we had a double bed each!
The therapist doing the treatments was lovely however many of the girls were disappointed with theirs as it wasn't as luxurious as you would hope for. However for the price this was an absolute bargin and we would be back again !

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewarrens1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for such a fantastic review.
I am thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the fantastic package, and that you had such a relaxing break.
We hope you will visit again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

My family and I spent Easter weekend at this hotel and we had a wonderful break.

The hotel is very clean. We stayed in standard rooms and they were exactly what we needed. The hotel decor is in need of a bit of an update but we got a really good deal and this did not put us off.

The food here is lovely. We had a three course meal one evening which was very enjoyable. Breakfast was good too. We particularly liked the sausages.

The pool area is very small and it was very warm. I felt that this area was in need of a bit of love.

I would stay at this hotel again and would recomend it to someone staying in the area.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank gabstar73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your lovely review.
I am so pleased to hear that you got such a great deal and enjoyed your weekend break.
Hopefully you will visit again soon!
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
2.0 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
2.1 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
2.1 mi away
Taplow House Hotel
Taplow House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Taplow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
20.2 mi away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnham Beeches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Property: Burnham Beeches Hotel
Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing