We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon tea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Rather a disappointment as I had high hopes for this afternoon tea. The presentation of the tea was very average. While we had a good selection of fresh sandwiches, and a scone each, the cake selection consisted of over cooked brownies which remained untouched and a plate of cookies. We had to ask for tea and coffee refills.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank 337kirstyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
We are a very popular hotel for afternoon teas or cream teas, and receive very regular positive feedback about the experience. However, I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied on this occasion.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the selection of fresh sandwiches, but sorry to hear that the sweet options were not to your liking. Was this brought to your server’s attention at the time?
I can assure you that all of our baked goods are made fresh in-house on a daily basis.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Kindest Regards
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

539 - 545 of 841 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have been only to the restaurant. We haven't stayed overnight. I live close by, I never came acress this place. The surrounding is just beautiful. Staff was very nice and helpful. Food ok but a bit pricey. Anyway worth going.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaLoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal here at Burnham Beeches Hotel, and that you found the team to be friendly and helpful.
We do hope you will visit again soon to sample our new menu.
Kindest Regards
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

The building is a bit tired. There is an odd juxtaposition between the 19th century hunting lodge and a modern extension. The juxtaposition doesnt end there though as the hotel suffers that provisional 'clinging onto' 4 star feel with cheap looking pictures filling space and dodgy pictures of catering in the lift.

Grounds seem vast but more or less just fields. The 'spa' needs a refurb and the gym (although everything you would need) was so small we didnt bother.

All that aside we got a great offer, service was outstanding, room was fully appointed and comfortable.

I wouldn't discount this place at all. I had a lovely afternoon tea, great dinner and more than acceptable buffet breakfast - and a nice weekend away from home.

Give it a go

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gster1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback.
We are a traditional Georgian Manor House Hotel, and the décor and furnishings of the original mansion are in keeping with this. Additionally, we have a more modern extension, so the hotel truly has something to accommodate every taste. This extension also features our recently refurbished leisure club, which is small but relaxing, quiet and functional.
Our hotel lies in 10 acres of manicured gardens, and we are surrounded by the stunning Burnham Beeches, with a number of beautiful walking routes. We are sorry to hear that this was not to your taste.
However, we are delighted that you enjoyed your weekend break, and very pleased to hear that all of your meals were to your liking.
We do hope you will visit again soon.
Kindest Regards
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We stayed at the Burnham Beeches for a Sat and Sunday night and could not fault the hotel. Although there was a wedding going on on Saturday, we were not disturbed in the least and did not hear a thing during the night. We had dinner there on Sunday night and it was excellent - real fine dining by candlelight at its best. All staff were extremely helpful, and cheerful which was good to experience. We also went to the leisure part and enjoyed the jacuzzi, sauna and a leisurely swim, and there was also a gym which looked good. A really excellent stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
We are delighted to hear about what a wonderful stay you had, and really hope you had a great birthday.
We are very proud of the menu served in our fine dining restaurant, and very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal so much. Similarly, we are pleased you had the opportunity to use our leisure club.
We hope to be able to welcome you back soon.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights last week. The reception and breakfast staff are outstanding (the guy taking our suitcases to our room was useless, which was a shame since all the others were so helpful). The breakfasts were excellent and very good value. Perfect location. Gorgeous building, although our room was a little cramped but understandable that in an old building not all rooms are large. We will definitely stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank k80H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your review.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and felt that the hotel was such good value for money. Your kind words have been passed on to the reception and breakfast team, and also to the kitchen. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast, perhaps for your next stay you might like to sample our dinner menu in our fine dining restaurant.
We are very proud of our beautiful location, and very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I booked this hotel through a deal which included a nights stay, five course tasting menu & wine and also breakfast.

The food was absolytely to die for and we both really enjoyed it.

All staff (reception/bar/restaraunt) were helpful and friendly and made you feel at home.

We stayed in the newer part of the hotel and the room was spacious, personally i felt the room needed a lilttle tlc (a deep clean and touch up of paint) but a huge bed which was very comfy. The best nights sleep both of us have had in a while.

The pool seemed a little over cholorinated and you could smell it from the corridors. Emma the therapist however was brilliant.
The area around is also lovely and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review.
We hope you had a wonderful birthday! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, and that our attentive team made you feel so at home. We are also pleased to hear how well you slept, and that you had the opportunity to make use of our leisure facilities.
We will ensure that the Executive Bedrooms are given a little TLC, and thank you for your feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. The bedrooms were lovely, with an very high standard of cleanliness. We made use of the leisure facilities - our swim in the pool was very relaxing. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. The staff were excellent. Would definitely return .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rachel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G, Sales & Marketing Manager at Burnham Beeches Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your relaxing weekend break, and that you found the hotel to be clean, and the staff accommodating.
We very much look forward to your return.
Kindest Regards,
Kate Gibbs
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham
1.1 mi away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
622 reviews
2.1 mi away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
1,066 reviews
3.0 mi away
Stoke Place
Stoke Place
#2 of 2 in Stoke Poges
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
Crowne Plaza Gerrards Cross
#1 of 7 in Beaconsfield
451 reviews
5.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Marlow
2.0 mi away
Stoke Park Country Club, Spa and Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burnham Beeches Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burnham Beeches Hotel

Address: Grove Road, Burnham SL1 8DP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Burnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Burnham
Price Range: $95 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Burnham Beeches Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just minutes from the M4 and M40, Burnham Beeches Hotel is the perfect location for a Weekend Getaway near Windsor, or a Country House Wedding near Buckinghamshire or Berkshire.The four star hotel boasts its own rosette awarded restaurant, acres of stunning grounds and relaxing leisure facilities, as well as free parking and free Wifi throughout the building.Additionally, being only minutes from Burnham Station and Slough Trading Estate the hotel’s conference facilities and stylish executive bedrooms make it the ideal venue for Meetings, Conferences and Team Building Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Burnham Beeches Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Burnham Beeches
Burnham Beeches Taplow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing